izso doing with flushing.
look at last step
Izso,your myvi need 4L to refill. But mine refilled 3L only.
Hi all. sorry to revive old thread. Can I use engine oil flush to flush atf? Im afraid it will harm a/t component inside.
The reason i want to flush & clean it coz it has sluggish and hard shifting. My a/t also did not have a sump and also don't have filter.
I assume it already sludge inside.
Or do you guys have any suggestion to clear ATF sludge?
Hi all. sorry to revive old thread. Can I use engine oil flush to flush atf? Im afraid it will harm a/t component inside.
The reason i want to flush & clean it coz it has sluggish and hard shifting. My a/t also did not have a sump and also don't have filter.
I assume it already sludge inside.
Or do you guys have any suggestion to clear ATF sludge?
What car is yours oh? No filter and no sump for A/T is odd.
Sluggish and hard shifting might be the oil you're using is not suitable for the tranny or you might have a problem with the gears itself. Sludge is highly unlikely unless you've never changed the oil for 5+ years or something. Use a ATF flush or the bluechem flush, those are quite good. Run through with clean oil a few times and drain everything out.
Eh.. why am I explaining all this? me2kimi is a sifu level forummer la. apalaaaaaaaaaaaaa
What car is yours oh? No filter and no sump for A/T is odd.
Sluggish and hard shifting might be the oil you're using is not suitable for the tranny or you might have a problem with the gears itself. Sludge is highly unlikely unless you've never changed the oil for 5+ years or something. Use a ATF flush or the bluechem flush, those are quite good. Run through with clean oil a few times and drain everything out.
Eh.. why am I explaining all this? me2kimi is a sifu level forummer la. apalaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Hahaha...I'm not joking or testing laaa...
My car is Charade Ascend (Espri sedan). It is true, it got no a/t sump and filter. same like m/t gearbox.
I have changed atf once using produa D3, but still got intermittent hard shifting.
It feel annoying when had to vroom vroom vroom at mamak or shop just to engage reverse gear.
Is it ok if I use other type of atf? What type of atf could be use?
thats the 'sarang semut' cover.should have sump..atleast small type or maybe the sump located in front of the gearbox (*or perhaps at the back) like campro gearbox the sump was in front rite??
Hi Izso,
Is it possible to do this without a gasket removal tool ?
I'm trying to find online to buy a gasket removal tool but the ones i found was MYR75.00
Old school method is to use a knife and cut but this is verrrrrrrrrrrrrry time consuming and much more difficult without the tool. Just need patience.
Well if you're interested in a gasket removal tool and a paint scraper, come we DIY and you can try both. Then only decide which one is the right method for you. I got my tools at non ACE-Hardware places. ACE tends to be more expensive (significantly more) although their variety is extensive. Places like MTIS and Knights Auto are way cheaper and also have shitloads of tools. I don't recommend a knife btw, I've done this method before and snapped the blade which was a bitch to remove.
What exactly do you want to do first? I'll need to plan a weekend if it's a big jobNice, paint scrapers also known as putty knife, I read alot of people use this to separate the oil pan.
Jom DIY, when you free bro ?
What exactly do you want to do first? I'll need to plan a weekend if it's a big job
Do one shot lah bro,there is 2 of u.Hmmm,
My ATF oil change is over due 2000 km.
My absorber mounting got kluk kluk sound Dy.
One of my absorber is leaking, needa change Dy.
, Damn alot of stuff needa change but I think we can just start with ATF filter change and flush first. The others I think I can handle since I also need to spend some time on writing my thesis as well. Don't wanna use so much of your time also.