wah lau, i no time to consider it also :P akaka, anwayyz, happy for the new owner, i aint getting the webers already, f4e doesnt wanna sell :P kekeke, so im back to stock again ;) lets go for cams now ;)
narx said:i agree on that..
manage to get RM10 - 100km (after petrol hike) on my back to penang..
was running at 130-140.. occasionally 150..
now back in the city.. RM10 can only go 80km max..kena traffic jam 60km
but it worth every penny ;)
cs2000 said:BRO I WOULD LIKE A CONSUMPTION LIKE YOURS TOO... WAT SHOULD I CHANGE ? IM USING A 1990 PROTON SAGA.

hi guyz im new here in zerotohundred.com....i own a wira 1.5 manual 12 valves(carbs)....i need some advice on exhaust pipings , carb settings and also air filter advices....im currently using k&n filters, 2 1/2 inches headers(4,then 2,then 1).....3 inches mid pipe ...my problems is..1st of all..my car is 10 years old...n i havent touch anything on my engine yet (not modified)...my car lags alot....but when i fitted the 3inch mid pipe it gave a little power in sence of top end thats all....i dont have starting torque ok....i really need some advice in boosting the torque (pick up)...i want this car to be sprinter ok ...hope to reply me soon as posible...thanksfstrader said:since nowadays all cars are injection and electronics...
lets share some common probs on all ur carb, comments, ideas, tuners and experiance in here.
all are welcome :rolleyes:
johnvolk said:hi guyz im new here in zerotohundred.com....i own a wira 1.5 manual 12 valves(carbs)....i need some advice on exhaust pipings , carb settings and also air filter advices....im currently using k&n filters, 2 1/2 inches headers(4,then 2,then 1).....3 inches mid pipe ...my problems is..1st of all..my car is 10 years old...n i havent touch anything on my engine yet (not modified)...my car lags alot....but when i fitted the 3inch mid pipe it gave a little power in sence of top end thats all....i dont have starting torque ok....i really need some advice in boosting the torque (pick up)...i want this car to be sprinter ok ...hope to reply me soon as posible...thanks
gavan said:wow, your piping size is sure a lil big right?? i mean, for a 1.5 engine. 2 1/4" and a 3" mid?? :blink: aint it a lil too huge?? whats the muffler size? is there any muffler in the first place??? well, your setup sounds good for sprinting. :D just need to get an open POD fitler are those that are shaped like a cone or mushroom for larger volume of airflow.
further upgrades could be port and polish, high cams, and of course a weber if possible, but webers are kinda hard to get nowadays, i almost got myself one DCNF but the seller didnt wanna sell it to me last minute. DCNF webers are twin choke(looks the same as our usual carburators but it has double butterfly valves) and DCOE webers are twin carburator type and it should come in pairs :D (works better that way).
and for sprinting, you should also lighten your flywheel as it gives you better pick up. do lighten it too much as it would make your car useless when reaching high speeds. :D
here is some which i could share with you, but im not sure if im right or im wrong, other please comment if there is anything that i left out or mistaken for something else ;)

fstrader said:he sif00 ma hatta...we must listen and sit quietly:tongue: