Carburetor Section

lobster-moo said:
i use solex before rm10 for 50km but power normal,after that i change to weber rm10 only 3xkm but power is some like 1.6(my one is 1.3)

wah lan..how rich were u running lar..

netmatrix said:
I believe weber's fuel consumption is also based on how it is tuned.

i agree on that..

manage to get RM10 - 100km (after petrol hike) on my back to penang..
was running at 130-140.. occasionally 150..

now back in the city.. RM10 can only go 80km max..kena traffic jam 60km

but it worth every penny ;)

It is worth if for the sound and power increase over normal mass produce carbs. But one nagging fact i cannot change and most would agree on. EFI would still provide fuel savings compared to carbs. Aiyahh!!!

netmatrix said:
It is worth if for the sound and power increase over normal mass produce carbs. But one nagging fact i cannot change and most would agree on. EFI would still provide fuel savings compared to carbs. Aiyahh!!!

yes this i agree as well, that suck rite
but hey, its still cheaper to tune a EFI..

i heard there's a sunny in usj with 6000k hid headlamps and twin webbers jes got dyno tuned... final results - 210hp on wheel !

anyhoo's how many ppl run w/o filters? I'm planning to do without them la. But i see inside of the filter macam ada 'fire' marks. but how could dat be... Hmm...

me and fstrader not runnign any filters but its goin to be dirty
but i got wiremesh on top..i`m not sure about fred`s.

do have a look at your carbs butterfly after 1 week without filter..you`ll be suprise ;)

hmmm, surprise as in dirty or surprise as in clean??
btw, wouldnt runinng without filters increase FC??

narx said:
me and fstrader not runnign any filters but its goin to be dirty
but i got wiremesh on top..i`m not sure about fred`s.

do have a look at your carbs butterfly after 1 week without filter..you`ll be suprise ;)

not so dirty lah narx.me tried edi..almost 1 month running without filters.so during weekend, i cleaned my car and my engine bay, i open the butterfly(without switch on the engine) still shining..:wink:

or maybe the carb suck everything ler and burn all the dusts inside the cumbustion chambers..hahahahaa.WEBER ROCK!!!!:rock:

hmmm, yeah lorr, too much power already, i wonder if DCNF got those ram's like those normal filters ar?? those can use universal filters wan??

Here is something i found
To trouble shoot carb problem.. i`m sure it would be great help

Although , it not specific Weber carb but its general

http://www.recarbco.com/technical/newtrouble.html

[font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular]Warm Starting Problem[/font] [font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular].[/font] [font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular].[/font] [font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular].[/font] [font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular].[/font] [font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular].[/font] [font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular].[/font] [font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular].[/font]

[font=Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular][/font]