Carburetor Section

gavan said:
oikz, unker fred, your IDF weber is what weber? cun anot wan? whtas the details?? lemme know leh ;)

u wan ah? hehehehehe pm pyan57 ekekkekekeke..:biggrin:

weber

what type of idf weber is that ??....is it a twin trottle??....how much r u selling for???...let me know as soon as posible!!! by the way ....do have any pics of the weber??

try this...me also dun hav any info for IDF WEBER

http://www.mirafiori.com/faq/content/idf.html

http://www.cbperformance.com/carbs.asp

owh, pian izzit? lolz, called him liow lorr...thought what webers you got to sell to me tim! :P ahahhaa, i also know what is that IDF weber liow ;) no worries, you taking it ar bro??

narx said:
uncle, i`m using dcnva lar..

idf is used on VW bugs..

yes ah? forget d ma...so long also no see u , sumore never even seen your weber...how am i suppose to know ahahahahhahaa:biggrin:

bigger cc engine, higher roadtax...
weber increase fuel n air into ur engine for better combustion... roadtax remain same...

Hey...sifu's around ... a 38DGAS weber.... used on a 1.6 .... to be put on a Telstar 1.8 ..... are there any other mody thing...to be done? would it make a diffrance in the consumption? power wise? need help in it dudes...

might just be the same as it was previously on a 1.6 and now you wanna put in in 1.8, maybe need to change some jettings ;)

But ...power wise...got diffrance rite...since the twin choke...and all dat..... should be better den the stock carbie rite...? u would know better......

definately performance carbs have some or added power then a std carb as a std carb only gives mileage rather then performance, and to add that..performance carbs performs better then an std carb in terms of power, mileage and maintenance!

hmm

hallo carbie gang,
newbie here....i also drive carbie.hmm. wanna convert engine,no money.so kinda sedey abit..i get what wbbford's idea...and my extention 2 the question which could be rather naive is..."is there a chance , since i'm driving 1.3 carb..2 rojak my engine...i mean change the block(its kinda impossible but perhaps our mechanic is the MALAYSIA BOLEHH!! type)change the inner parts like pistons so that can tahan heavy combustion.better camshaft..and like those injection engine fellas, they usually change 2 bigger cc injectors, what if we change ours 2 bigger cc carbs.hmm perhaps we can pakai ..lorry balak nyer carb ka...since twin carbs is freakin hard 2 find...i think...should can larr...but the prob now is whether the engine can pakai onot kan...whats ur rationale...dun flame me,coz i'm a newbie and again its a naive question from a rather stupid newbie...hehhe :tongue:

otrolif said:
hallo carbie gang,
newbie here....i also drive carbie.hmm. wanna convert engine,no money.so kinda sedey abit..i get what wbbford's idea...and my extention 2 the question which could be rather naive is..."is there a chance , since i'm driving 1.3 carb..2 rojak my engine...i mean change the block(its kinda impossible but perhaps our mechanic is the MALAYSIA BOLEHH!! type)change the inner parts like pistons so that can tahan heavy combustion.better camshaft..and like those injection engine fellas, they usually change 2 bigger cc injectors, what if we change ours 2 bigger cc carbs.hmm perhaps we can pakai ..lorry balak nyer carb ka...since twin carbs is freakin hard 2 find...i think...should can larr...but the prob now is whether the engine can pakai onot kan...whats ur rationale...dun flame me,coz i'm a newbie and again its a naive question from a rather stupid newbie...hehhe :tongue:

first of all u did not mention what car or engine u r driving :biggrin:

If my memory serve me right I recall my friend he overhaul is 4G13 use 1.5L piston + stroker kit as he mention to me 4G15 and 4G13 same design just the internal

later he P&P his engine fiooyooo............. got power man with weber carb :eek:

sifu out there pls correct me too