Carburetor Section

wah lau, i no time to consider it also :P akaka, anwayyz, happy for the new owner, i aint getting the webers already, f4e doesnt wanna sell :P kekeke, so im back to stock again ;) lets go for cams now ;)

Need Help

narx said:
i agree on that..

manage to get RM10 - 100km (after petrol hike) on my back to penang..
was running at 130-140.. occasionally 150..

now back in the city.. RM10 can only go 80km max..kena traffic jam 60km

but it worth every penny ;)

BRO I WOULD LIKE A CONSUMPTION LIKE YOURS TOO... WAT SHOULD I CHANGE ? IM USING A 1990 PROTON SAGA.

Hey..ppl....all da sifu's around... how do i clean a trottle Body of a Carb.....is there a trottle body....? usualy i hear it on ....injection cars..... ... or... how much does it cozt to service a carb.....its a ford..telstar 84 model... i'm getting terrible cosumption.... for 50 bucks...i onli get ... 170km
i guess dats Vely bad...Help..Please..

cs2000 said:
BRO I WOULD LIKE A CONSUMPTION LIKE YOURS TOO... WAT SHOULD I CHANGE ? IM USING A 1990 PROTON SAGA.

make sure everything is tip top condition,
carb not leaking
no vacuum leak

and most important
take care of your right foot..

right foot very important bai..hehehehehe :biggrin:

escortmaniac, your telstar carb really need some tuning, dirty is one thing but your car tuning is way bad..hehehheeh :biggrin:

fstrader said:
since nowadays all cars are injection and electronics...

lets share some common probs on all ur carb, comments, ideas, tuners and experiance in here.

all are welcome :rolleyes:
hi guyz im new here in zerotohundred.com....i own a wira 1.5 manual 12 valves(carbs)....i need some advice on exhaust pipings , carb settings and also air filter advices....im currently using k&n filters, 2 1/2 inches headers(4,then 2,then 1).....3 inches mid pipe ...my problems is..1st of all..my car is 10 years old...n i havent touch anything on my engine yet (not modified)...my car lags alot....but when i fitted the 3inch mid pipe it gave a little power in sence of top end thats all....i dont have starting torque ok....i really need some advice in boosting the torque (pick up)...i want this car to be sprinter ok ...hope to reply me soon as posible...thanks

johnvolk said:
hi guyz im new here in zerotohundred.com....i own a wira 1.5 manual 12 valves(carbs)....i need some advice on exhaust pipings , carb settings and also air filter advices....im currently using k&n filters, 2 1/2 inches headers(4,then 2,then 1).....3 inches mid pipe ...my problems is..1st of all..my car is 10 years old...n i havent touch anything on my engine yet (not modified)...my car lags alot....but when i fitted the 3inch mid pipe it gave a little power in sence of top end thats all....i dont have starting torque ok....i really need some advice in boosting the torque (pick up)...i want this car to be sprinter ok ...hope to reply me soon as posible...thanks

for exhaust piping is your last thing to do after modding your engine, as it counters with your mods that u have done to da engine.

car lags a lot can be due to many reasons..

1) bottom cam tuning (those u always see mech taking laser to look at it)
2) your overall engine tuning.
3) extractor to the muffler shud keep it at 1.8' for standard/light mods.
4) your plugs and your cables.

u can find many ways to mod on an economical way ...

1) adj cam pulley.
2) semi race cams (duration 263).
3) open pod knn air filter. :biggrin:
4) lightweight 14' rims.
5) dcnf weber.

thanks for the reply .....im not so sure abt the k&n filter u mentioned the open pod k&n filter biggrin ....where can i get these parts u have mentioned ...and also for a resonable price.....then the dcnf weber ....is it a twin trottle??

wow, your piping size is sure a lil big right?? i mean, for a 1.5 engine. 2 1/4" and a 3" mid?? :blink: aint it a lil too huge?? whats the muffler size? is there any muffler in the first place??? well, your setup sounds good for sprinting. :D just need to get an open POD fitler are those that are shaped like a cone or mushroom for larger volume of airflow.

further upgrades could be port and polish, high cams, and of course a weber if possible, but webers are kinda hard to get nowadays, i almost got myself one DCNF but the seller didnt wanna sell it to me last minute. DCNF webers are twin choke(looks the same as our usual carburators but it has double butterfly valves) and DCOE webers are twin carburator type and it should come in pairs :D (works better that way).

and for sprinting, you should also lighten your flywheel as it gives you better pick up. do lighten it too much as it would make your car useless when reaching high speeds. :D

here is some which i could share with you, but im not sure if im right or im wrong, other please comment if there is anything that i left out or mistaken for something else ;)

gavan said:
wow, your piping size is sure a lil big right?? i mean, for a 1.5 engine. 2 1/4" and a 3" mid?? :blink: aint it a lil too huge?? whats the muffler size? is there any muffler in the first place??? well, your setup sounds good for sprinting. :D just need to get an open POD fitler are those that are shaped like a cone or mushroom for larger volume of airflow.

further upgrades could be port and polish, high cams, and of course a weber if possible, but webers are kinda hard to get nowadays, i almost got myself one DCNF but the seller didnt wanna sell it to me last minute. DCNF webers are twin choke(looks the same as our usual carburators but it has double butterfly valves) and DCOE webers are twin carburator type and it should come in pairs :D (works better that way).

and for sprinting, you should also lighten your flywheel as it gives you better pick up. do lighten it too much as it would make your car useless when reaching high speeds. :D

here is some which i could share with you, but im not sure if im right or im wrong, other please comment if there is anything that i left out or mistaken for something else ;)

wow!!good explaination...:adore:

Is this the individual carb. for each cyclinder? Where to get this thing? If it's not too expensive, I might be interested in installing it. Man! it sure rocks!! :rock: :rock:

:eek: woah, damn nice weh...poison...poison!! :P kekekee, its it for carb or is it for those EFI engines with fuel injection?? butthen it surely looks damn cool lar!!! ;)

fstrader said:
he sif00 ma hatta...we must listen and sit quietly:tongue:

wah lau eh, dun say like that...i pai seh leh....just learning niaa....and giving opinion also lar....got alot more things can be done, butthen need alot $$ ler....student like me get all info from sifoo unker fred also marrr...:stickyman

i have got a 96 1.5(A) wira..which type of webber carbs will be good for me,
and how much does it cost..where can i get them?

Tks

oikz, unker fred, your IDF weber is what weber? cun anot wan? whtas the details?? lemme know leh ;)