Carburetor Section

haha... i guess only... i no carb sifoo... i carb noobies only...
wait fstrader or hatta come in explain... they sifoo sifoo yang terkenal....

Hey Peepz! Im using 4G15 Carb and got la some peepz telling me to install weber in my car...I know Weber is a Carb but what the hell does it do??

1 felow told me Weber can Play with Mivec

I confused la...Can anyone explain what exactly Weber is please!

Thank You!

SkYwAlKeR said:
ooo.... nice trumpets ohh....
ehh, i wonder if normal carbs can put trumpets and bolt some netting on it to replace the filter...

why weber carb can run without filter while normal carb needs filter??....

haha.. sky taikor.. i dont know why weber can run without filter.. But it is something definitely not to try.. Cause i have bad experience running a DCNF without filter....

my whole engine was stalled by the road-side.. luckily i brought along my STP Carb Cleaner and clean it.. cant even start...Or else.. hehe... have ask to ask tow-car to come liao.. haha :_:

but one thing for sure.. if want to fully utilize the power of Weber.. Dont use filter.. N cabut away the hood.. Then it will become a suction monster.. haha

SkYwAlKeR said:
ooo.... nice trumpets ohh....
ehh, i wonder if normal carbs can put trumpets and bolt some netting on it to replace the filter...

why weber carb can run without filter while normal carb needs filter??....
actually for daily used it should be nice to run it with filter..unless you going for races...
all the WEBER carb series got K&N FILTER..accept it hard to find it and expensive here.....

playaz7 said:
Hey Peepz! Im using 4G15 Carb and got la some peepz telling me to install weber in my car...I know Weber is a Carb but what the hell does it do??

1 felow told me Weber can Play with Mivec

I confused la...Can anyone explain what exactly Weber is please!
Thank You!
dudes....weber is a carburetor......and its just tha brand name of carburetor....read back all the post la before asking the question....or do a search on google/yahoo.........

yaloh darth..i think most of them using IDF type..

maybe this link might help agaknyer..

http://www.costelloracing.net/

hehehe,,,looking for external coil..to increase my plug spark..kekeke.....summore internal DCNF setting also have to re-tune again..polish kaw-kaw...external carburetor fuel pump(if hav budget i will buy FACET..if not..buy hafkat pump sahaje)..

Erm, does anyone here knw where in KL that have ppl/otlets that sevice/rebuild old carb?

harlow peeps, long time never chat here already, wanna ask, if install DCNF/DCOE you think would improve alot of HP anot leh? anyone dyno before?

gavan: yo man..hp sure got a lot improved..my logic sensed it...but i agree with u...how much exactly ? i see cars putting 4 dcoes..so bloody ganas!~! really got so much effect...

4 dcoe?? thats mean 1 dcoe= 2 trumpet, so 4dcoe= 8trumpets???
waaaa what kind of engine is that??? V8 ah???

my.php