Carburetor Section

kweng84 said:
darth: how u modify ur carb?tuning? teach me la sifu..i wan to sound like subaru...but sflow can make that sound or not?
my car kancil only....teach?hehehe...hard la bro..wat i do is dismantle autochoke...vaccum lines....A/C boost diagrapham...and then tuning....

jcn9690 said:
"unker fred...the mikuni carb 'piston type' same lar like SU carb...
accept the direction is diffrent...SU downwards..mikuni...sidewards ..."..

darth..what do you means by "piston type"???
hatta..if you look on the SU carb pic...can you see sumthing look like blok inside it?it will goes up when u pull the throttle....mechanic refer this as piston type carb...and alot can modified on it for throttle respones...

and for mikuni...its sidewards..sorry i dont have the pic...
but you can see this pic...on the left corner...got bonjol isnt it?
http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/4511/siggie5zh.jpg

you have time..see it on real life....how it react when you pull the throttle...

lastime...mysaga using DCOe with stock standard exjos aje..hehehe...standard exjos with weird DCOE trumpet sound

brother Darth, i never look down on kancil before, me ownself a previous kancil driver...kancil lots of things can be mod...respect halfcut ppl...u halfcut dy'? L2?L5?

im thinking to install the EVO type fins at my bonet..but,according to my brother..it's illegal..so..tak jadi..then, now im going for new upgrade...which is _ _ _..:_:

kweng84 said:
brother Darth, i never look down on kancil before, me ownself a previous kancil driver...kancil lots of things can be mod...respect halfcut ppl...u halfcut dy'? L2?L5?
no la..no money for transplant...i'm just noob on the backstreet lar.......
you want to learn more about engine the best i suggest you learn it from basic...try to go to http://auto.howstuffworks.com/

jcn9690 said:
im thinking to install the EVO type fins at my bonet..but,according to my brother..it's illegal..so..tak jadi..then, now im going for new upgrade...which is _ _ _..:_:
CAI....COLD AIR INTAKE...

bro..still using DCOE ka?

well i got sumthing for you...

http://www.tjwakeman.net/TR/WeberDCOEinfo.htm

jcn9690 said:

hatta, share share lar sikit... hehe :_:

Darth said:
CAI....COLD AIR INTAKE...

bro..still using DCOE ka?

well i got sumthing for you...

http://www.tjwakeman.net/TR/WeberDCOEinfo.htm

nope..DCNF aje...

btw, thanx for the info..i'll read it later..

Darth said:
alo..unker hah....want to play2 modified..but afraid of JP* ka?

keep standard la......:_: wat la.....

"..afraid play waves dont rent a hotel besides beach lar".......hahahahaha.......

my car standard maaa... wer got mod one :angel_smile:

Darth said:
oo..hatta..sell to me single DCOE la.......

cannot lah...the twin DCOE fit with the HOTBITS maniflod..if i take out one of the..then, i need to med another manifol to fit the single DCOE..

yesterday night had a frenly drag with a 4g91 injection stock engine, on a satria. g4's fren. his satria just came out fm chop shop 2 weeks.

only win him by one car lenght, with mine rev cut at 7800rpm...haihhh still slow bai!

kweng, my engine is just a normal 4g15 single cam... so slow bai!! on a satria also, carbureted 4g15 :p

walao! still consider slow bai aR? smoke 4g91 wor! twin cam 1.5 samore!~ :P :P abang strader.. hmmmm gila fast bai car la hehe.. btw.. just a lil question... any good carbs that can plug and play 4 nissan AD resort? non weber prefered :) thanks to all sifus out there :)

babywolfz said:
walao! still consider slow bai aR? smoke 4g91 wor! twin cam 1.5 samore!~ :P :P abang strader.. hmmmm gila fast bai car la hehe.. btw.. just a lil question... any good carbs that can plug and play 4 nissan AD resort? non weber prefered :) thanks to all sifus out there :)
solex carb??...

jz a guess...:regular_smile: