Darth said:hahaha...hatta...cookie..you 2 lost tracks....la..not cut the piston....but cut the 'piston' on mikuni carburetor lar..for more throttle response..........
*piston type carb
can meh sif0000 wanna learn lar....... :_:
Darth said:hahaha...hatta...cookie..you 2 lost tracks....la..not cut the piston....but cut the 'piston' on mikuni carburetor lar..for more throttle response..........
*piston type carb
fstrader said:t.rex, that one is slow engine bai![]()
theorekz said:ala`taikor... no need paiseh 1... ur dcoe really is quick.... heh heh... my dcnf is just a ant compare to urs... really hope i can own 1 and keep it as a collector's item(wht to do... petrol price increasing)... ha ha...
btw, just for interest sake.... wht else can do to tune my dcnf beside a/f??
thx:regular_smile:
theorekz said:ala`taikor... no need paiseh 1... ur dcoe really is quick.... heh heh... my dcnf is just a ant compare to urs... really hope i can own 1 and keep it as a collector's item(wht to do... petrol price increasing)... ha ha...
btw, just for interest sake.... wht else can do to tune my dcnf beside a/f??
thx:regular_smile:
)jcn9690 said:the WEBER parts are kinda hard to buy here in malaysia..maybe you can try to order it from outside lah..like change the emulsion tubes, slightly bigger jetting, etc...
other than doing the WEBER, maybe you can try to do sumthing with your engine...
1. change to high cam
2. adjustable campulley
3. skim engine head to increase compression
4. external supercoils
5. lighten your car body weight..haha..throw away rear seat, woofers, spare tyres..ahaks..really kicking ass..
6. etc...
so far, i have install the adjustable campulley..so far so good.but 1 problem lah, saga 5th gear not very beat lah..cannot get top speed so much..very hard..but in term of pick up..ok lah..
fstrader said:dear guys, i did something to my engine block. anyone who wants to do it without changing engine can pm me for details... more torquer, more responsive. but it aint gonna be cheap....
what did u do with your engine
respect man :vroam:sifooo... what u did to ur car??... care to share??... recently i've jz change new cooling coil for my aircond... dont know why performance of my car got worse.... felt no pickup at all during hot day... press the accelerator pedal max, nothing happen... the engine jz revs up slowly.... this is punishing man, coz this will increase my FC....:confused_smile:fstrader said:dear guys, i did something to my engine block. anyone who wants to do it without changing engine can pm me for details... more torquer, more responsive. but it aint gonna be cheap....
master Fred man u really keng man modify your crank to lighter by skimming itfstrader said:mr walker, get back to ur aircond fella and ask him wat happen!
ok let me share this with u all (in fact someone pm me about this too :p)
- complete block rebuilt (using 1.5)
- piston oversize 1.6 (not stroker kit and not long stroke).
(mech did not disclose on piston's used.)
- use back original crank but cut for lighter weight/response.
- rebored to fit 1.6 piston (more torque)
- clutch plate need to change to 1.6's if not it will slip!! mine is slipping all the way to 5k.
this is quite a economical way to get more torque fm your engine, for those who got spare block can do it...but need at least 4 days for the job. cost of doing all this less then 1k.
i even cant saw this car in Auto saloon 2009...