Carburetor Section

fstrader said:
cannot cannot sifooo, u must use ur hand (palm) to pump it also :deal:
how to pump??... use ur hand and pull the throttle cable??... got arr... coz i lazy wanna go inside the car and press the accelerator.... so i pump from the throttle cable lorr... at first jerks a little after spraying... the pump few times, felt smooth adi.....
weber sifoo, i using normal Aisan carb found in normal stock standard iswara wor... weber carb layout same with Aisan carb???.....:shocked:

btw, *off topic*... i jz installed NGK G-power platinum tip sparkplugs... but the feeling like worse than my old standard NGK plugs wor.... why arr??... coz the sharp tip causes a small spark??....

and, my friend said his mech last time did something to his car distributor to send higher current to the plugs... then he re-gap the plugs to make it wider...
so my theory was, higher ampere will be easier to spark... if wider gap means bigger spark.... thus, better complete combustion.... correct arr sifoo sifooo??....

a friend of mine is selling if u r keen I can ask him see is it still for sale

wat's keen? hehe.... thx

SkYwAlKeR said:
how to pump??... use ur hand and pull the throttle cable??... got arr... coz i lazy wanna go inside the car and press the accelerator.... so i pump from the throttle cable lorr... at first jerks a little after spraying... the pump few times, felt smooth adi.....
weber sifoo, i using normal Aisan carb found in normal stock standard iswara wor... weber carb layout same with Aisan carb???.....:shocked:

btw, *off topic*... i jz installed NGK G-power platinum tip sparkplugs... but the feeling like worse than my old standard NGK plugs wor.... why arr??... coz the sharp tip causes a small spark??....

and, my friend said his mech last time did something to his car distributor to send higher current to the plugs... then he re-gap the plugs to make it wider...
so my theory was, higher ampere will be easier to spark... if wider gap means bigger spark.... thus, better complete combustion.... correct arr sifoo sifooo??....

aisehhh sifoo arrr... i said many times in this thread liow maaa..use bag ur ori plugs lor, if not mistaken its no.5 ngk. for regapping plugs u go diy section i also got a topic there lor...

aisan and weber diff one arr sifoooo, a jap kenot compare with the yanks maaa.. hehheheheheheh :deal:

haiyo....this thread still alive ma??hehehe...

Dewa Fred..wanna asked....from the weber pictures....you still using the A/C solenoid/diagphram?....where the hell you tap it?.....

dewa fred.... afrens of mine wanna sell his piston type carb la....like you using now la....but he said his wan orledi modified...potong the piston abit......

by the way....for wat he potong the piston abit?more throttle response?

dak mau, that piston if cut means shorter hence more fuel will blurt out to da intake...means YES more response!

mahaguru cookie WE ARE IN BUSINESS again!! ahahahhahahaha :p

hahaha.......a tips from me.....for user of OEM DB carb....you all can MAXIMISE the potential OEM carb by:

1.Removing the choke
2.Removed all vacuum line that not neccesary(leave for distrbutor onli)
3.For double barrel carb....that using secondary vaccum...mechanical it.....
4.Tunes it wisely.......

and then when idling ur car will sound....like boxer....hahahahaha........

power also wise.......mine open like vtec...RPM 4K...secondaries open........hahahahaha.....

hahaha....not really like boxer la dewa fred......just blurp!blurp!blurp! from the ekjos.....hahahaha......:P

fstrader said:
dak mau, that piston if cut means shorter hence more fuel will blurt out to da intake...means YES more response!

mahaguru cookie WE ARE IN BUSINESS again!! ahahahhahahaha :p

master fred my sif000 GOOD to know u r back :_:

Darth said:
hahaha.......a tips from me.....for user of OEM DB carb....you all can MAXIMISE the potential OEM carb by:

1.Removing the choke
2.Removed all vacuum line that not neccesary(leave for distrbutor onli)
3.For double barrel carb....that using secondary vaccum...mechanical it.....
4.Tunes it wisely.......

and then when idling ur car will sound....like boxer....hahahahaha........

power also wise.......mine open like vtec...RPM 4K...secondaries open........hahahahaha.....

can do it for my car master darth :_:

hahahaha....sifooo cookie...play2 numb ka?hahahaha....

for sure can la bro....u wan ur secondaries open on wat RPM also can(must need to look on ur carb 1st)..then tied it with wire as linkage.....hehehehehe....

hey...wait a minute..ur car orledi fast mar.....:P

thanks to dewa Fred and sIfoo cookie......i learn from the best onli ma.....

hayabuza said:
Bro...u can also find good carbs from FORD as well but it's not that easy. Not all carbs are compatible with our cars. Some will cause u problems as well since it's not made for our cars. For Mitsubishi/proton engines, try out 4G93 Pajero carbs or 1.8 Super Touring carbs made by Mitsubishi...However they did not do as good as the DCNF or the DCOE...but if u are looking for a better performance, why not try them? They are slightly cheaper...
oic.. so FIAT car using weber.. :D
good... i should try some also

anyway i using old old datsun120y
any carb reccomendation? (a carb that is easy to find.. and got medium performance la.. . .better than stock)