Carburetor Section

hey every1 .. read sum of ur posts there ..quite comprehensive..
im driving 4g13 carburettor .. yeah done a bit of tuning using screwdriver.. its true using trial n error .. have to balance with the distributor a bit la .. but in terms of fuel consumption , i think minyak itam plays a big role here .. cos last time i use normal minyak itam, my car makan minyak like fish .. rm 10 = 40 km oredi nyala petrol.. but since i use magnatec .. pergh .. rm 10 ~ 80-90 km with tarik 110 km per day .. hehe ..

fstrader said:
told u all b4 laa, performance carbs has better mileage if compare with oem carbs maaa.. :deal:

dont want to listen to a noob like me nvm.. but never ignore words from the master... listen to master fred himself... heh heh... :regular_smile:

polePosition said:
hey every1 .. read sum of ur posts there ..quite comprehensive..
im driving 4g13 carburettor .. yeah done a bit of tuning using screwdriver.. its true using trial n error .. have to balance with the distributor a bit la .. but in terms of fuel consumption , i think minyak itam plays a big role here .. cos last time i use normal minyak itam, my car makan minyak like fish .. rm 10 = 40 km oredi nyala petrol.. but since i use magnatec .. pergh .. rm 10 ~ 80-90 km with tarik 110 km per day .. hehe ..

yeah really a big role
plugs also play a very big role also
so no harm we keep tryin some other brands of plugs and engine oil
:_:

theorekz said:
dont want to listen to a noob like me nvm.. but never ignore words from the master... listen to master fred himself... heh heh... :regular_smile:

uncle fred not shootin you or what ler
really perf carb will get better mileage
its all depends on the tuning lar
just my 2 cents

-DaRReN-C- said:
uncle fred not shootin you or what ler
really perf carb will get better mileage
its all depends on the tuning lar
just my 2 cents

I know... Just trying to be funny leh bro... heh heh...

wa...this thread is so long...157pages...anyway i am driving an N13 1.5 carb...but not familiar with the engine and carb...so if want good power and also save petrol, what tuning should i do ar?just ask those mech tune can already ar?sorry yea...noob here...

lostprophets said:
hie.. i'm new here. i want to know where can buy new or 2nd weber carb? n how much it cost?

a friend of mine is selling if u r keen I can ask him see is it still for sale :_:

hi all sifu.....
i always hear ppl say.. find good carb from old FIAT/ALFA cars....

what they refer to actually? which carb?

sam1741 said:
hi all sifu.....

sam if not mistaken they are refering to weber carb in fiat cars :_:

sam1741 said:
hi all sifu.....

Bro...u can also find good carbs from FORD as well but it's not that easy. Not all carbs are compatible with our cars. Some will cause u problems as well since it's not made for our cars. For Mitsubishi/proton engines, try out 4G93 Pajero carbs or 1.8 Super Touring carbs made by Mitsubishi...However they did not do as good as the DCNF or the DCOE...but if u are looking for a better performance, why not try them? They are slightly cheaper...

today i jz cleaned my carb using those carb spray... i open the filter then spray... haha... at first when start engine, feels like wanna die like that... then rev abit more, vr smooth adi... even start engine takes less effort...

anyway, i jz spray the top part only... where is the carburettor linkage, automatic chokes, pvc valve, carb throat, and throttle plate???... i read the manual printed on the bottle, but dont know where to spray also... hahaha....

SkYwAlKeR said:
today i jz cleaned my carb using those carb spray... i open the filter then spray... haha... at first when start engine, feels like wanna die like that... then rev abit more, vr smooth adi... even start engine takes less effort...

anyway, i jz spray the top part only... where is the carburettor linkage, automatic chokes, pvc valve, carb throat, and throttle plate???... i read the manual printed on the bottle, but dont know where to spray also... hahaha....

cannot cannot sifooo, u must use ur hand (palm) to pump it also :deal:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b30/FredFST/image001.gif

some of the old files dat i manage to dig up in my pc :p