Carburetor Section

cookie said:
sif0000 me noob so need to learn from u :_:

cannot lar if you're noob then i'm what ?
rubbish ar ?
=.=
if i'm rubbish i want to learn from you how to up level to noob stage....hahaha
takkan you want to learn how to be a rubbish like me meh
=.="

-DaRReN-C- said:
cannot lar if you're noob then i'm what ?
rubbish ar ?
=.=
if i'm rubbish i want to learn from you how to up level to noob stage....hahaha
takkan you want to learn how to be a rubbish like me meh
=.="

no comments :mouth_closed:

something for ur carb lover - carb spacer d benefit's of it :_:

http://www.hotrod.com/techarticles/2944/

theorekz said:
elorr..... finally master unker fred comes back to carb section ha.. heh heh..

ask something.. how to set the jettings for a DCNF?
cheers n thanks

you need another set of jets to mess around with the settings..

its just swapping around with the jets.

aikz, no power nevermind, can save alot more fuel anot? anyone got proton carb to let go anot? please PM me details and price, thanks :D

selamat pagiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!! :biggrin:

gavan , mayb ur carb can find in chop shop?

anyway ello... can ask u all carb-ians sumthing ?

issit true Carb cars dun relli need a VS unless have alotttt of ICE ?

just normal Carb car , grounding cables enough ady right ? coz no ECU ..

wat u all think ..?

nitrus said:
selamat pagiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!! :biggrin:

gavan , mayb ur carb can find in chop shop?

anyway ello... can ask u all carb-ians sumthing ?

issit true Carb cars dun relli need a VS unless have alotttt of ICE ?

just normal Carb car , grounding cables enough ady right ? coz no ECU ..

wat u all think ..?

dont have much different larr
for me i mod ground wire,battery,alternator for my ice is more than enough
VS want to add on or not is up to you
not much different only
for me i dont install lar
i will save the money go for other things
:_:

i install VS worr..save my batt leh...the other time i left my lights on for few hours, come back start the car, drive to mamak then park there and the ligths still on, then bout 30 minutes later my fren came and tell me said my lights still on..lol :P i didnt know also...lucky got VS, samor i start the car no feel like power loss or anything....so the VS really save my batt that time.....so i think its good alos lorr got VS :D

gavan said:
i install VS worr..save my batt leh...the other time i left my lights on for few hours, come back start the car, drive to mamak then park there and the ligths still on, then bout 30 minutes later my fren came and tell me said my lights still on..lol :P i didnt know also...lucky got VS, samor i start the car no feel like power loss or anything....so the VS really save my batt that time.....so i think its good alos lorr got VS :D

depends lor
for me i think not nessasary unless you install the hot inazma volt stabilizer
that 1 have big different
pivot 1 after put like nothin different 1
somemore the hot inazma 1 can increase torque and power

hehehee.. i think if u hav money for VS also ok ma ... :)

but then i think i gonna do grounding again ler this time with bigger cable , current cable is 8awg , so small ... somemore DIY ground wan , i dun feel any effect .. so gonna ask shop ground ler this time ... hehehh..

lolz, DIY grounding is good, esp when you have ICE....then negative wan cable terus ground it to the main grounding point.

btw, if i use proton carb compared to my aisan carb now on my 1.3 16v daihatsu engine arr..you think i can save some petrol aR?

nitrus said:
hehehee.. i think if u hav money for VS also ok ma ... :)

but then i think i gonna do grounding again ler this time with bigger cable , current cable is 8awg , so small ... somemore DIY ground wan , i dun feel any effect .. so gonna ask shop ground ler this time ... hehehh..

in DIY section got teach us how to DIY VS mah

hello sifoo...please help...

1.5 wira carb on my 1.3 16v daihatsu engine can save petrol anot compared to my aisan carb now??

gavan said:
hello sifoo...please help...

1.5 wira carb on my 1.3 16v daihatsu engine can save petrol anot compared to my aisan carb now??

aiseh master my mech did inform u already mar............... :_:

weber it or proton it...how leH? lol =þ i want EFi it~!! butthen $$ tarak laaa.....how la....how la?? =(