Carburetor Section

theorekz said:
btw, i'm a bit confuse la mr cookie... tighten the a/f screw means reducing the amount or increasing it??

thx
:D

tighten ur a/f my friend

o..... tht means i have to tighten the a/f screw to reduce the amount of fuel la.. Do we have a air screw for dcnf? I mean like to control the amount of air entering the carb... How about fuel leh? Or it is the same screw with a/f ?

the idle screw is located around the throttle line right??

sorry for asking so much.. i really find problem tuning the dcnf...

erm, the timing you gotta adjust on your distrobutor cap there ;) just a tip, dun unscrew the whole thing :D jsut unscrew it a lil and let it slide :)

DCNF and DCOE. i actually dono much about them. from my point of view, they don't use air-filter. if want to use, how?

regarding the a/f thing, when i tighten it to encounter the bloop bloop bloop sounds from exhaust n the rev problem... am i going to suffer power loss??

thx

errmm....many possibilities there..

1. your emulsion tube is the racing type one (there are several codes. please do check it)..that what will happen when using such f11, or f36 (if i not mistaken lah) type of emulsion tubes..kinda bigger size of emulsion tube and allow much fuel to enter the combustion chambers..

2. tuning too rich maybe..errm..

come here in KL lah..many hands can help you..ahaks..

aiyo, hatta taikor.. i know KL can get a lot of "hands"... yikes, hantu.. heh heh... But i study in malacca n live here... Maybe after f6 then i go KL to further my study lor.. But thts most probably by 2007.. hahhaa....

i check already.. original dcnf is using f24 emulsion tube... looks like i have to play play with it myself d.. apa buat hai..

jcn9690 said:
ces...that finger kena pijak by boot lah when play rugby..hehehee...

errmm...mayb this is choke from other WEBER model..or mikuni i think??..becos i compare with my DCNF choke..this one bigger a bit and cannot fix into my WEBER DCNF..

why dont pijak all leh
all 'black nail' balance mah
hahaha

just take off 1 layer of my carb
result is slightly better abit only...but not much
still cant get back better result than my twin barrel before...
haih...
low rpm the power very common
mid ok abit
high rpm the power drop
err...
last time my twin barrel 1 low rpm the power is ok
after 3k rpm the 2nd barrel open then the power,gforce and sound all come in sudden
sif00 pls give some idea
should i continue play with this carb or just back to basic (original twin barrel) ???
:frown:

can any help me identify and locate the tuning line/screw that i can lower down the RPM that air-cond pulls? (iswara sedan 1.3 manual)

i have just lowered down the idle RPM to 0.7rpm. but when aircond thermostat turns on the air-cond, the rpm shoots up to 1.1-1.2 or sometimes 1.3 rpm. i prefer the rpm to be at 1.0 rpm or lower with aircond on.

oh...and also if possible, please tell me how to adjust choke RPM at warming up? i think it's a bit too high for me right now. when cold start my car revs to 1.5 rpm. i prefer it to run at 1.2-1.3 rpm at cold start.

-DaRReN-C- said:
just take off 1 layer of my carb
result is slightly better abit only...but not much
still cant get back better result than my twin barrel before...
haih...
low rpm the power very common
mid ok abit
high rpm the power drop
err...
last time my twin barrel 1 low rpm the power is ok
after 3k rpm the 2nd barrel open then the power,gforce and sound all come in sudden
sif00 pls give some idea
should i continue play with this carb or just back to basic (original twin barrel) ???
:frown:

darren all depends on what u want FC or power

wanna FC then single power then twin

can any help me identify and locate the tuning line/screw that i can lower down the RPM that air-cond pulls? (iswara sedan 1.3 manual)

i have just lowered down the idle RPM to 0.7rpm. but when aircond thermostat turns on the air-cond, the rpm shoots up to 1.1-1.2 or sometimes 1.3 rpm. i prefer the rpm to be at 1.0 rpm or lower with aircond on.

oh...and also if possible, please tell me how to adjust choke RPM at warming up? i think it's a bit too high for me right now. when cold start my car revs to 1.5 rpm. i prefer it to run at 1.2-1.3 rpm at cold start.

Sky_Legend said:

sky legend,

looking at ur carb setting I guess it is normal as 700 rpm without air-con on and 1.2 rpm with air-con on as Proton car's u got some kinda gadget when air-con is on it will push more fuel in

choke 1.5 rpm normal wor...... last time my car 2K rpm

engine rev tuning

cookie said:
sky legend,

looking at ur carb setting I guess it is normal as 700 rpm without air-con on and 1.2 rpm with air-con on as Proton car's u got some kinda gadget when air-con is on it will push more fuel in

choke 1.5 rpm normal wor...... last time my car 2K rpm
um...700 rpm is after i set la...previously was 1k rpm. sometimes 1.2k ar.

well, nevermind about normal or not. i just wish to know where can i adjust the mentioned stuffs? if anyone would know.

1. aircond rev
2. choke rev

thanks...

Sky_Legend said:
um...700 rpm is after i set la...previously was 1k rpm. sometimes 1.2k ar.

well, nevermind about normal or not. i just wish to know where can i adjust the mentioned stuffs? if anyone would know.

1. aircond rev
2. choke rev

thanks...

there is another simple way to solve your air-con issue, u need to buy a gadget that stabilise the air-con vaccum thus when u turn on the air-con ur rev may be say 800 rpm only.

I am using it 700 rpm with out air-con on. with air-con on also maintain at 700 rpm :biggrin:

cookie said:
there is another simple way to solve your air-con issue, u need to buy a gadget that stabilise the air-con vaccum thus when u turn on the air-con ur rev may be say 800 rpm only.

I am using it 700 rpm with out air-con on. with air-con on also maintain at 700 rpm :biggrin:
actually earlier i did one more way. i adjusted the accelerator cable to have less tension. with or without aircond turn on will also have same rev. because the aircond pulled the cable to a degree where the tension is still not strong enough to open throttle wider. but now i adjusted the accelarator cable tension so that it's more tide (for better throttle response purpose la. personal desire). so, this time when aircond turns on, it pulls the cable and so throttle open wider lo.

so, now if possible, i want to maintain the accelerator tension, and make aircond pulls the accelerator cable as little as possible.

please correct me if i have understood things wrongly.

regards.

Sky_Legend said:
actually earlier i did one more way. i adjusted the accelerator cable to have less tension. with or without aircond turn on will also have same rev. because the aircond pulled the cable to a degree where the tension is still not strong enough to open throttle wider. but now i adjusted the accelarator cable tension so that it's more tide (for better throttle response purpose la. personal desire). so, this time when aircond turns on, it pulls the cable and so throttle open wider lo.

so, now if possible, i want to maintain the accelerator tension, and make aircond pulls the accelerator cable as little as possible.

please correct me if i have understood things wrongly.

regards.

1. looking at it u had pull the cable too tight, well problem can be solve by tuning ur rpm lower BUT it would coz ur engine to be rough duing the air-con is off.

2. since u want to maintain the tension, well my suggestion is to get the vaccum stabiliser for ur air-con that is the only way

reason: as ur car got a gadget to push more fuel in since ur tension is tight, guess what it pulls even bigger thus makes ur rpm goes up.

wanna solve it get the air-con vaccum

theorekz said:
cookie bang, u mentioned about the vacuum stabiliser thingy right?? where to get this thing ar?? Share share a bit lar.. heh heh

where to get, hmmm...... last time I saw in spare part shop & air con dealer

just inform them that my idle no good when air con on they will sell to u something u can adjust ur idle when ur air con is on