Carburetor Section

bai...try this...

try find this kinda thingy at your car. its underneat the air filter. you need to take out the air filter first..

http://img379.imageshack.us/img379/4924/img1949a8no.jpg
( please ignore the WEIRD CARB. i refer to the thingy inside the red circle)

the screw(show by an arrow) is for the idle during switch on the aircond..so, loosen it to reduce your idle when the aircond is switch on..

jcn9690 said:
bai...try this...

try find this kinda thingy at your car. its underneat the air filter. you need to take out the air filter first..

http://img379.imageshack.us/img379/4924/img1949a8no.jpg
( please ignore the WEIRD CARB. i refer to the thingy inside the red circle)

the screw(show by an arrow) is for the idle during switch on the aircond..so, loosen it to reduce your idle when the aircond is switch on..
oh...at last u have shown me the bright path. thanks alot man...thanks a million...

well, i guess i'll have to remove my stbilising bar again to remove the air-filter. haih... but is it possible to just screw it without removing air-filter? hopefully can la. if cannot then...haih...bar bar bar remove...

well, i am curious about ur carb. is there any airfilter connected to ur carb? if so...how? i can't see any path for airfilter. don't tell me it's the small pipe running parellel to the engine.

please advise...thanks...

Sky_Legend said:
oh...at last u have shown me the bright path. thanks alot man...thanks a million...

well, i guess i'll have to remove my stbilising bar again to remove the air-filter. haih... but is it possible to just screw it without removing air-filter? hopefully can la. if cannot then...haih...bar bar bar remove...

well, i am curious about ur carb. is there any airfilter connected to ur carb? if so...how? i can't see any path for airfilter. don't tell me it's the small pipe running parellel to the engine.

please advise...thanks...

bro, tht is a weber dcoe.. its air intake is located facing the firewall... So u have to ask hatta taikor to take its pic from there so there u can see clearer...

psst... weber dcoe inherits racing history leh... dont play play...

hahaha
:D

theorekz said:
bro, tht is a weber dcoe.. its air intake is located facing the firewall... So u have to ask hatta taikor to take its pic from there so there u can see clearer...

psst... weber dcoe inherits racing history leh... dont play play...

hahaha
:D
so, that means no air filter la? if batu enter? sand enters? how?

hopefully not lah..

i ven when im crusing on a water pot..i will slow my car..scared the spalsh will enter the trumpets

here sum picture
http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/1783/img19555mu.jpg

does that mean the engine bay must be very clean with DCOE and DCNF?

if the engine bay is dirty, like have mud and particles sticking in the bay, they might get loose and being sucked into the air-intake openings.

oikz? you got read this wan ka?? :lol: you EFi lerr :lol: ahhahahaa.....yeah, cannot cannot, must get one soon :lol:

gavan said:
oikz? you got read this wan ka?? :lol: you EFi lerr :lol: ahhahahaa.....yeah, cannot cannot, must get one soon :lol:

Nope I don't read this, but I saw your nick, thought can flame you.. :tongue:
Anyway you double post...... :handkiss:

Sky_Legend said:
does that mean the engine bay must be very clean with DCOE and DCNF?

if the engine bay is dirty, like have mud and particles sticking in the bay, they might get loose and being sucked into the air-intake openings.

hehe..try to keep it clean lah..later the trumpets thingy will get rusty too..so, if weekend i have free time, i will clean engine bay..i dun like to send to kedai to cuci one cos later they will spray water and i scared the water enter the spark plug chamber ler..scary..

there still lotsa things i want to do on my 4g15...hehe..

Choke Maximum RPM adjustment for MAGMA carb engine

Dear jcn9690,
thank u very much for the guidance to aircond rev tuning. i managed to get it tuned to my desire. ur photo really conveys the massage i need. i'm quite happy with my settings now, but CHOKE.

can u or anyone please advise me how to tune the choke's maximum rpm? i think my enegine doesn't need to rev to 1.5k rpm for warming up. less than that will save alot of petrol. petrol cost is high nowadays. so, can jimat ma jimat lo.

regards,