Carburetor Section

hey sky_legend thanks fot the advise.. i didn't know that the tires caused the low power during low rev ... one more thing i wanna ask u .. u know the magic jet and all these things they sell in the accesory shops.. the saving petrol and increase horsepower.. is it really worth it.. should i get one.. coz i dunno anyone who has tested it before... plss advise.. thanks a lot.. chowzz..

arvind said:
hey sky_legend thanks fot the advise.. i didn't know that the tires caused the low power during low rev ... one more thing i wanna ask u .. u know the magic jet and all these things they sell in the accesory shops.. the saving petrol and increase horsepower.. is it really worth it.. should i get one.. coz i dunno anyone who has tested it before... plss advise.. thanks a lot.. chowzz..
um...i haven't tried them. just heard from ppl talking around.
i'm not sure how's "magic jet" like. i didn't actually aware of their names as i personally not really trust these Gadgets. unless i see it's designs.
ok...if the gadget is like a pair of magnets clip to petrol hose, i think it provides minor improved results. it does affect petrol molecules movement. but horse power wise, i don't think can feel. maybe just a smoother engine run.
if talking about Surbo, some say good, some say bad. some say only effective in some cars. it also posts side effects la. but i can't say what's it.
i think gadgets which deal with air intake are interesting. it provides more air pressure into combustion chamber, so more efficient combustion, thus more power response.
u have to look at the gadget's designs la. what function does it do? modification degree required? and also "cost to improvement" ratio. things like micro-compressor, i think it's a bit too expensive. depends on personal desire la.

one more thing to keep in mind is that air intake gadgets will normally work fine in carb engines. it will cause increased fuel consumption in electronic injection engines, because of the air-fuel sensor. more air means more fuel. hehe. but carb, ok. more air, fuel same, more power. haha...but injection engines can feel more improvement la...anyway...carb engine will feel improvement one...

moshi moshi to all sifoo..

I have problem starting my engine cold leh... Firstly, i find it difficult to start... then, if i successfully started it.. the engine vibrates like hell... Why is this happening? What adjustment i should do to my dcnf?

besides the a/f mixture screw located the rear of the dcnf, wht other screws i should be consider when tuning the dcnf?

to hatta, what is screw a and b(is this the a/f mixture screw?) in the picture u posted earlier? I try to play play with screw A just now, but seems like very tight le the screw.. cant screw in at all...

:D

theorekz said:

I have problem starting my engine cold leh... Firstly, i find it difficult to start... then, if i successfully started it.. the engine vibrates like hell... Why is this happening? What adjustment i should do to my dcnf?

besides the a/f mixture screw located the rear of the dcnf, wht other screws i should be consider when tuning the dcnf?

to hatta, what is screw a and b(is this the a/f mixture screw?) in the picture u posted earlier? I try to play play with screw A just now, but seems like very tight le the screw.. cant screw in at all...

i also kena this problem :mad:
or cause of my old school type the radiator is bigger so it need more time to warm up ???
:secruity:

theorekz said:

screw A is AIR BY PASS SCREW(refer here)

screw B is IDLE mixture screw

jus turn and play with screw B..

it normal lah..cold start very difficult one..need to press throtle pedal many time..ten start and pull the choke..

today..since i do nothing..so i open my DCOE..

but then, i found this!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jcn9690/forum/IMG_2248.jpg

err..what can i say..this is not ORIGINAL WEBER DCOE chokes i think......

this is the original picture look like..

https://www.burtonpower.com/prodpics/large/WEBCH4534%20Chokes.jpg

yo hatta, wa... mau tunjuk tunjuk ur legendary DCOE la eh.. heh heh... just joking lar bro.. :D Btw, thx for the guide... The A/F ratio screw will determine the intake amount of air n fuel right? Or fuel n air has their own adjustment screw?

mine FC is very crazy leh soon after installing the DCNF... I only manage a lieage of around 240 - 250km leh... I pumped RM50 but i travelled a bit(using the stock carb) before installing the dcnf.. Am i running too rich???

another thing, y when i accelerate.. then when i step on my clutch to shift gear.. the rpm still maintains at the point i last rev at??? and i have to wait for few seconds before it drops to the rpm i have set for idle...

*** anyone like me who wants to know the history of weber, this is the link it is located at the 3rd page if i'm not mistaken... http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/0895863774/ref=sib_dp_pt/104-7928672-7631949#reader-link*

jcn9690 said:
today..since i do nothing..so i open my DCOE..

but then, i found this!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jcn9690/forum/IMG_2248.jpg

err..what can i say..this is not ORIGINAL WEBER DCOE chokes i think......

this is the original picture look like..

https://www.burtonpower.com/prodpics/large/WEBCH4534%20Chokes.jpg

wah whose toes so black 1 the nail =.="
hahaha jkjk
btw....it looks so fake 1 compare to the original choke

hmm, so long enver come in here, wow, alot updates, yerr...i want performance carb also!! my FC on stock carb i using (aisan i think, correct ar unker fred?) also full tank oni can jalan 300KM? why leh? why leh?? izzit exhaust wan pasal ar??

-DaRReN-C- said:
wah whose toes so black 1 the nail =.="
hahaha jkjk
btw....it looks so fake 1 compare to the original choke
ces...that finger kena pijak by boot lah when play rugby..hehehee...

errmm...mayb this is choke from other WEBER model..or mikuni i think??..becos i compare with my DCNF choke..this one bigger a bit and cannot fix into my WEBER DCNF..

sifoo all,

y when i accelerate my dcnf.. then when i step on my clutch to shift gear.. the rpm still maintains at the point i last rev at??? and i have to wait for few seconds before it drops to the rpm i have set for idle...

wht adjustment should i do?

cheers n thx

guess your carb is flooding, so best is to tune it down a lil ;) means, leaner = more power :D

gavan bro, flooding u say? Tht means i have to clock wise turn the a/f ratio screw is it??

and another thing, my car's exhaust sounds different since i changed to dcnf.. it sounds like biji-biji 1.. not consistent.. Is this normal??

thx

errr, owh, like ploop plooop ploop sound aR? this one must ask sifoo cookie adi, as i also got problem with my carb :D just know the symtoms oni :lol: i might be wrong :D

theorekz said:
gavan bro, flooding u say? Tht means i have to clock wise turn the a/f ratio screw is it??

and another thing, my car's exhaust sounds different since i changed to dcnf.. it sounds like biji-biji 1.. not consistent.. Is this normal??

thx

hmmm...... sounds like too rich of tuning gotta tune it leaner man

btw, i'm a bit confuse la mr cookie... tighten the a/f screw means reducing the amount or increasing it??

then how about the problem i mentioned earlier? tht when i accelerate then i press on the clutch pedal to shift gear's speed, my rev maintain at where i last revved.. n it tooks few seconds before dropping down... Is it like what mr gavan said? Flooding??

thx

its either flooding or your car now got launch control mar :D so its a good thing :D when drag the car can mantain the RPM :D which alwiz gives more push when changing gears :D

mr gavan, i know is good for drag racing.. but i suffer a lot during street drive..cause keep on jerking... hahahaha

sifooo, plz guide me.... n anyone knows how to tune engine timing?
thx n cheers