Carburetor Section

Sky_Legend said:
Iswara carb is powerful. FC also ok. i have used it for 2.5 years. haven't touched or tuned it before (Original sedan 1.3 manual). still good. pick-up also still fine.

i wonder what's the differences in the new iswara compared to old ones? the new aeroback with big loud exhaust (i think it's just noisy and ugly) VS earlier versions (now they produced as taxi spec).

can anyone tell me? interms of engine spec, power, FC, tuning.

thanks.

spec the same just that Proton did a face lift to the car :wink:

-DaRReN-C- said:
just back from my mech there
my carb base done adee
waitin to fix up
no more 3 layer
:biggrin:
intake manifold also modified abit dee
wonderin how was the power
cant wait to test it :biggrin:

war....... sif0000 testing power hehehe :eek:

SkYwAlKeR said:
ahaks... of course myvi lo... myvi dohc engine... iswara sohc...
myvi newer car than iswara...

the myvi is tune by Toyota tuners from Japan :biggrin: keng man

cookie said:
war....... sif0000 testing power hehehe :eek:

apalar
dont sif00 here sif00 there i not sif0000 also
my car now still 'no bonnet' lah
valve seal worn again...engine compression drop also
that day the spare part shop give my mech the valve seal made in japan 1
he say no worries can use....not enough 2 weeks it worn again =.="
at 1st my mech told me he no confidence on this valve seal 1....he also know this problem will happen someday
what to do leh...that time the original honda 1 no stock
now he go tiu the shop people and they order original honda 1 from kl, just received the goods yesterday
i think after fix up is saturday or monday dee...
haih...
:mad:

-DaRReN-C- said:
apalar
dont sif00 here sif00 there i not sif0000 also
my car now still 'no bonnet' lah
valve seal worn again...engine compression drop also
that day the spare part shop give my mech the valve seal made in japan 1
he say no worries can use....not enough 2 weeks it worn again =.="
at 1st my mech told me he no confidence on this valve seal 1....he also know this problem will happen someday
what to do leh...that time the original honda 1 no stock
now he go tiu the shop people and they order original honda 1 from kl, just received the goods yesterday
i think after fix up is saturday or monday dee...
haih...
:mad:

fioyoooo......... hope things well get up & moving :wink:

wa, cookie kor kor... dont call me like that.... Pai seh leh... Me no no master.. me is just a typical noob by the road side sipping a glass of teh tarik and talk like as if i'm a master.. hahaha :D

dont know la.. i see whether my dcnf got prob or not... If everything runs well, then i might consider to sell the ori carb away(w/ k&n filter, i think).. U r using what carb now eh, master cookie? DCOE ar?

:D

mahaguru cOOkie no need dcoe also can tapau most of our cars d one ehehhehehehhe :tongue:

4g13 good engine? If tune the car can rally with Myvi boh...used to use the 97ron fuel, change to 92ron fuel. Feel the difference, 92 ron more response. How come?

theorekz said:
wa, cookie kor kor... dont call me like that.... Pai seh leh... Me no no master.. me is just a typical noob by the road side sipping a glass of teh tarik and talk like as if i'm a master.. hahaha :D

dont know la.. i see whether my dcnf got prob or not... If everything runs well, then i might consider to sell the ori carb away(w/ k&n filter, i think).. U r using what carb now eh, master cookie? DCOE ar?

aik me no master like Uncle Fred :tongue: I am using std aisan carb

fstrader said:
mahaguru cOOkie no need dcoe also can tapau most of our cars d one ehehhehehehhe :tongue:

uncle Fred don't say like that me not as keng as u can masuk GRA :biggrin:

JackCozi said:
4g13 good engine? If tune the car can rally with Myvi boh...used to use the 97ron fuel, change to 92ron fuel. Feel the difference, 92 ron more response. How come?

jackcozi gee man dunno as ron 97 for me is better than ron 92 for my car lar..........

may be ur car timing is still the std factory output

JackCozi said:
well, with 4g13p, i can still follow up with modified satria 1.6
and can pick up with satria turbo 1.6 from 1 to 3 gears.
Are these enough?
side by side run with wira 1.5 also my 3rd gear in will leave wira to follow my back soon. (i mean stock wira ar... :biggrin: )

well, as for Myvi, i haven't tested before. but from spec comparison, i think 4g13p will loose lo. how to compare? sioc vs dohc? then that depends ono tuning technique liaw lo... :tee:

Seems like here we have alot of sifu ar...this threat so keat one ar? later turbo guys come in then what u call them?

Sky_Legend said:
Seems like here we have alot of sifu ar...this threat so keat one ar? later turbo guys come in then what u call them?

hmmm....... turbo guys dunno wor...... legend sky:biggrin:

sky legend daikor, ur car so keng worrrrrrrr...mine 13p also kenot follow 1.6, yet alone a moddded 1.6 haiiihh

cookie said:
fioyoooo......... hope things well get up & moving :wink:

thx alot...
i very worry for my baby
hope will come out from operation room soon o
then we can :rock: the street again
:biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR said:
ahaks... of course myvi lo... myvi dohc engine... iswara sohc...
myvi newer car than iswara...

agree. cos lastime..when i were yumchar with sum SIOC frens..there is one iswara silver edition play with myvi manual at traffic light..the silver iswara lost about rear bumper the myvi..i think skywalker was there too..im i rite??

theorekz said:
why master cookie? Interested with my 4g13p carb ar, heh heh... I'll keep it for some time first and see hows the dcnf performing lo...

;D

keep your standard carb dude!!..don throw away or give away..becos other standard carb might not suit to your engine...

jus my 2cents of advice..

*nice to hear that there is another WEBERians..hehehehe

Just got my car out of the garage today, the whole process costs me RM250(including the base thingy, the base is made of aluminium). The mech informed me tht the accelerator spring might needs modification... He asks me to test drive n see how.. So took the car for a spin lor... The pedal is far too light for street driven... My engine dies off few times especially passing a junction... During straight road no problem.. cause can rev like madman...

feedback on the dcnf : the throttle response is wonderful.... Very wonderful... Once the pedal is floored... Can feel the g-force pulling backwards immediately... Due to the tuning is not so good yet.. Therefore i cant give a full description... Tomorrow have to send back to redo the spring thingy..