Carburetor Section

-DaRReN-C- said:
sifu cookie....you recommend how long i should go tune once ?
i'm 40% heavy foot, 25% medium foot and 35% light foot
so what is yer idea ?
TQ
:rock:

mahaguru darren-c, looking at ur heavy foot guess when FC is bad then tune lar....... or u fell not so more kick in ur carb :biggrin:

theorekz said:
Bugger, i feel like want to f my mech.... Last monday he says the base can fit.. No need to do a new 1... But just now when i go to collect my car(which he will be installing the dcnf today), his son says cannot la... 8v differs from 12v engine... Have to redo the base.... He says dont know what his old man thinking... Being foreman for around 30 yrs also forget this kind of thing...

Then he went to check machinery shop they say hard to do the base... hai... have to wait few more days d... Found a new foreman from my uncle, they say can do the base n everything.. but have to leave the car at the workshop for 1 - 2 days...

grrrrr... feels like want to bite ppl now... :D

friend look at the bright side dcnf weber jeng jeng coming out soon somemore can smoke ppl war........... :eek:

theorekz said:
hatta, whats the best thing u like about the dcnf leh?

Bugger, i feel like want to f my mech.... Last monday he says the base can fit.. No need to do a new 1... But just now when i go to collect my car(which he will be installing the dcnf today), his son says cannot la... 8v differs from 12v engine... Have to redo the base.... He says dont know what his old man thinking... Being foreman for around 30 yrs also forget this kind of thing...

Then he went to check machinery shop they say hard to do the base... hai... have to wait few more days d... Found a new foreman from my uncle, they say can do the base n everything.. but have to leave the car at the workshop for 1 - 2 days...

grrrrr... feels like want to bite ppl now... :D
:(

i suggest u withdraw ur car from that w'shop

las time the machine shop did my BASE for 1day ajer...which cost me rm150(aluminium type) more lighter and smooth surface(please refer to my previous picture)

ask the mech to install the standard back.teruk lah..i think he just pretend know to tune WEBER..later..ur WEBERnot functioning very well, he blame the WEBER..:mad:

darren-c, u don't seem to not know much thing la...ur technical background quite strong also. can calculate foot power in percentage...some more in 3 categories...keat...power...

Hi! Im wondering whether my iswara can use the 92ron petrol which cost 1.58 compare with 97ron petrol which cost me 1.64. Any side effects? Thanks

ya.. i changed a new foreman already... taking my car to them tomorrow... The mech promised he tries to rush the machinery shop to get the base for me within 1 - 2 days... And have to leave the car there cause they have to take the original base out first as sample...

kena wait until saturday..
hmmm

JackCozi said:
Hi! Im wondering whether my iswara can use the 92ron petrol which cost 1.58 compare with 97ron petrol which cost me 1.64. Any side effects? Thanks

jackcozi, may I know the car model and engine year thanks

SkYwAlKeR said:
especially mech that knows well about tuning carbies... vr hard to find lar...

that is why I look for old mech who is under bawah pokok ones also I learn to tune and trouble shoot the carb on my own :biggrin:

theorekz said:
ya.. i changed a new foreman already... taking my car to them tomorrow... The mech promised he tries to rush the machinery shop to get the base for me within 1 - 2 days... And have to leave the car there cause they have to take the original base out first as sample...

kena wait until saturday..
hmmm

are u driving a proton saga carb car....... what are u going to do with ur proton carb

why master cookie? Interested with my 4g13p carb ar, heh heh... I'll keep it for some time first and see hows the dcnf performing lo...

;D

Iswara carb is powerful. FC also ok. i have used it for 2.5 years. haven't touched or tuned it before (Original sedan 1.3 manual). still good. pick-up also still fine.

i wonder what's the differences in the new iswara compared to old ones? the new aeroback with big loud exhaust (i think it's just noisy and ugly) VS earlier versions (now they produced as taxi spec).

can anyone tell me? interms of engine spec, power, FC, tuning.

thanks.

Hi, Im driving a 97 model 1.3 iswara sedan. Tq cookie:biggrin:

Sky_Legend said:
darren-c, u don't seem to not know much thing la...ur technical background quite strong also. can calculate foot power in percentage...some more in 3 categories...keat...power...

err...estimate lar
where got 100% tepat 1
:frown:
dont jokin lar
hahaha

just back from my mech there
my carb base done adee
waitin to fix up
no more 3 layer
:biggrin:
intake manifold also modified abit dee
wonderin how was the power
cant wait to test it :biggrin:

JackCozi said:
HI! Between Myvi 1.3 and Iswara 1.3, in term of power, which one better? Haha, just curious!
ahaks... of course myvi lo... myvi dohc engine... iswara sohc...
myvi newer car than iswara...

theorekz said:
why master cookie? Interested with my 4g13p carb ar, heh heh... I'll keep it for some time first and see hows the dcnf performing lo...

;D

legend master old theorekz, yes I am interested in ur carb as my carb is giving me so prob :biggrin: