Carburetor Section

itulah theoreks..aku dah nasihat..why no do the HORIZONTAL type punyer TAPAK??..if u did, sure u can take corner like hell one..hahahahhaa..now people can tiong u during corner...hehehehee

nowaday..i never press to full throtle anymore...errmm...dunno lah what had happen to me lately..penat dude..everday go to lab..take samples, do testing..adoi...nite..sleep early...maybe perubahan monsoon kot..hahahaaa...

so, my current drive style= enter car, swith on aircond, switch radio or my mp3 player and at my passenger seat, must be a veautiful chick..hahahahaaa.....must be i fall in love with her..

jcn9690 said:
nowaday..i never press to full throtle anymore...errmm...dunno lah what had happen to me lately..penat dude..everday go to lab..take samples, do testing..adoi...nite..sleep early...maybe perubahan monsoon kot..hahahaaa...

so, my current drive style= enter car, swith on aircond, switch radio or my mp3 player and at my passenger seat, must be a veautiful chick..hahahahaaa.....must be i fall in love with her..
wah...end with romance...what a romantic moment...

hatta, my installation of the weber is the same with u now.. the flat wall facing front.. Alar, hatta kau ni master.. mestila dengar kan?? Heh heh, so do u know i end up getting which type of foreman to install my dcnf? A FORK-LIFT foreman... surprise heh?

my engine dies off cause i cant balance the clutch n accelerator work well.. so the car is like kodok jumping trough a junction... toink toink over the junction.. U just imagine a guy who just got their L licence start driving at the practice course... heh heh... My situation is like that... hahahaha

btw, i cant find any tuning guides on dcnf.. hatta tailou, can guide me some?

:D

Sky_Legend said:
well, with 4g13p, i can still follow up with modified satria 1.6
and can pick up with satria turbo 1.6 from 1 to 3 gears.
Are these enough?
side by side run with wira 1.5 also my 3rd gear in will leave wira to follow my back soon. (i mean stock wira ar... :biggrin: )

well, as for Myvi, i haven't tested before. but from spec comparison, i think 4g13p will loose lo. how to compare? sioc vs dohc? then that depends ono tuning technique liaw lo... :tee:

then if iswara 1.3 dohc,? anyway got iswara 1.3 dohc ka? dohc and sohc how much difference? haha, sorry for asking just get my car 6 months ago....previously driving waja downgraded... :(

JackCozi said:
then if iswara 1.3 dohc,? anyway got iswara 1.3 dohc ka? dohc and sohc how much difference? haha, sorry for asking just get my car 6 months ago....previously driving waja downgraded... :(
i don't think original 4g13p can be converted to dohc. or anyone does? i haven't heard of yet. i believe have.

well, if myvi engine were to put in iswara, i believe the power to weight ratio will actually beaten myvi.

Sky_Legend said:
i don't think original 4g13p can be converted to dohc. or anyone does? i haven't heard of yet. i believe have.

well, if myvi engine were to put in iswara, i believe the power to weight ratio will actually beaten myvi.

I have heard of it being done before... But haven't seen it myself... :tongue: Personally, I think its messy n not worth the money.

theorekz said:
hatta, my installation of the weber is the same with u now.. the flat wall facing front.. Alar, hatta kau ni master.. mestila dengar kan?? Heh heh, so do u know i end up getting which type of foreman to install my dcnf? A FORK-LIFT foreman... surprise heh?

my engine dies off cause i cant balance the clutch n accelerator work well.. so the car is like kodok jumping trough a junction... toink toink over the junction.. U just imagine a guy who just got their L licence start driving at the practice course... heh heh... My situation is like that... hahahaha

fioyoooo................ sounds good man I am planning to get a weber next year haha what type wait & see

Kelis said:
I have heard of it being done before... But haven't seen it myself... :tongue: Personally, I think its messy n not worth the money.

agree rather upgrade to 1.6L engine kosong + weber carb :wink:

theorekz said:

yeah..i know that moment..like the "L" shit people first time drive car..hahahaa..kinda difficult to handle the pedal at first..hahahhaa..i missed that moment too...alwiz jerk at first and 2nd gear...

guide???
this is my tuning(according to my car lah...maybe you can try n apply)..
1. buy new NGK SP5 spark plug(rm15 aje..)
2. change the plug..tight all screw A and B
3. turn screw A clockwise 1 1/2 rounds and lock the screw properly(refer picture)
http://img325.imageshack.us/img325/5632/img09403jw.jpg

4. then turn the screw B 3rounds clockwise
5. start engine..if idle is too low or too high..set it at about 0.9k
6. turn screw B clockwise by turning half round *apply to both screws...ensure the rising of the idle...
7. when the idle reach about 1.5k..go run the car....rev high..shift at high rev..
8. cool down the car..open the spark plug and check the plug condition. ensire it burn nicely..u can refer this LINK

that all i think..

so far i set my idle at 1.5k...so when i switch the aircond, the idle will drop to about 0.9-1k...

all the vacum hoses i locked it by screws..

hatta bro, can i know wht is screw A and B?? I have fix the accelerator line by adding a spring... Hmm... The performance of the weber is definitely not I have expected... Its awesome... My car suffers leh when starting up in the morning, is it due to the choke problem? How to adjust?

btw, just in case u want to clean ur weber. I just bought a can of STP carb cleaner from kedai abang.. It works well.. U can clean the exterior n interior of the carb... It only costs RM14.90.. maybe u would like to give it a try hatta?

hey there i'm a newbie here...

hey there..i'm rvind from jb studying in melaka.. i'm using a ford laser 1.5 cab engine car..
so far never did many mod yet.. coz still study maa....no $$$ so far i've changed the exhaust system using 4 to 1 extractor twisted centrebox and a 2' piping. racing clutchplate.. and lighten the flywheel a bit. using 15 inches jrd rims and 195/15/50 tires..what u think .. is it matchable..

now i feel that my car is a bit light when i tekan, but makan petrol like hell also lah.. but when i dun rev to high to save petrol the car is freaking heavy.. full tank that is rm 55 i only get 350 km's max.. any ideas plsss let me know..
I'm quite intrested in webber cab also..plss explain it's goodness and badness.. is it legal..where do i get it and how much .. plss reply asap k.. thanks.. chowzzzz

arvind said:
hey there..i'm rvind from jb studying in melaka.. i'm using a ford laser 1.5 cab engine car..
so far never did many mod yet.. coz still study maa....no $$$ so far i've changed the exhaust system using 4 to 1 extractor twisted centrebox and a 2' piping. racing clutchplate.. and lighten the flywheel a bit. using 15 inches jrd rims and 195/15/50 tires..what u think .. is it matchable..

now i feel that my car is a bit light when i tekan, but makan petrol like hell also lah.. but when i dun rev to high to save petrol the car is freaking heavy.. full tank that is rm 55 i only get 350 km's max.. any ideas plsss let me know..
I'm quite intrested in webber cab also..plss explain it's goodness and badness.. is it legal..where do i get it and how much .. plss reply asap k.. thanks.. chowzzzz

arvind, man that is a good car Ford Laser, I can follow a tail a few car using the fellow last time. yup sad that car is a fuel drinker..............

weber carb hmmmm....... some forumers are selling it you can refer to past thread & also trading room.

bad of weber - fuel consumption, Good leh........ - power mate

legal - yes legal as there is no rules in the book saying u cannot change carb :biggrin:

arvind said:

no money, but then still mod car..ahaks...

WEBER..its all depend on the setting...

yea..quite(little bit) fuel drunker lah..but the performance..thumb up..butthen my car jus only 4g15(saga)..cannot compete mivec and vtec lah..ahaks...

arvind said:

um...i think the mod u have done is considered quite many...ford laser is a nice car.
well, i think ur laser drinking habit is quite good. 10.3km per litre. my car merely 10.8km per litre.
there are many factors affecting FC. eg. tires, extractor, engine tuning, etc. As for heavy at low rev, i think it might due to tire resistance, because u are using 195. and maybe because of the 4-1 extractor. it's meant for high-rev power. low end power is reduced. normally need to rev till >5k. if lucky enough u get power at 4k. that's why u feel heavy at low rev. but 4-2-1 extractor gives all round rev power. so, depends on ur application.

Sky_Legend said:
maybe because of the 4-1 extractor. it's meant for high-rev power. low end power is reduced. normally need to rev till >5k. if lucky enough u get power at 4k. that's why u feel heavy at low rev. but 4-2-1 extractor gives all round rev power. so, depends on ur application.

sky, I am using 4-1 header in my car I can get my power at 4K hehe FC hmmm....... good wor........... :biggrin:

hey there.. thanks for the reply dude.. how much will a webber cost.. around how much and where to get it.. the most important thing is where do i find a good mechanic for my cab car... damn susah lah in melaka.. all untrustable mechanics.. what to do .. neway thanks for all the advises..