Carburetor Section

ahaahaa! :rofl: why suddenli got lord of the ring n star wars come out wan..??
think dis unker fred bz la ... last time he got help wan.. got help me b4 also wen i so super beginner in airfilter... now i think back i malu la.. ask so many stupid questions .... :tongue: sorry fred !! heehehee..

ahhahahaa u guys ahh...i just help only, knowledge is for sharing....i learn thru mistakes, costly mistakes, and i dont want all of you to suffer like i did... :wink:

fstrader said:
ahhahahaa u guys ahh...i just help only, knowledge is for sharing....i learn thru mistakes, costly mistakes, and i dont want all of you to suffer like i did... :wink:

fioyoooo........... President of Carb Association have spoken learn from him guys :biggrin:

cookie said:
well I dunno wor...... as I haven use single barrel carb be4 I use dual barrel since d day I got my car

as for FC single barrel would be better I presume

single barrel more save fuel ???

wah lau weh, alot of new topics here arleady huh? ahhahaa :P but anywayz, DCNF is twin barrel lerr.....

and erm, that adapter got so many layers man, really bad job your mech has done :(

and erm, wah lau weh, alot people getting new carb, i need new carb also, any big big DCNF here for sale anot? i fed up with finding twin carb already lar, cannot find wan... :(

wah..lots sa question less than 24hours..

me..my hometown at malacca..but study at University of Malaya..rent house at KL area..near PJ lah..

regarding to the TAPAK for WEBER...

here is the tapak for 40DCNF on megavalve(12 valves) manifold..
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jcn9690/forum/IMG_0998.jpg

if u getting WEBER 40DCNF from orion model and your engine model is megavalve or magma,u just buy the WEBER package without the TAPAK..then u can customise the tapak at so called KEDAI MACHINE..the price around rm50-rm150. mine is aluminium type.it cost me rm150..
why aluminium??more lighter sahaje..

regarding about the fuel pump..you can use the standard fuel pump(known as AC pump)..the fuel is still sufficient enuf to supply the fuel into the carb..
here sum example..http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jcn9690/IMG_1005.jpg

the advantage using digital fuel pump is the fuel supply into the carb is more and u might get top end bit higher from without the digital fuel pump..

*i explain thru my experiences..if anything wrong..plis do correct me..

gavan said:
wah lau weh, alot of new topics here arleady huh? ahhahaa :P but anywayz, DCNF is twin barrel lerr.....

and erm, that adapter got so many layers man, really bad job your mech has done :(

and erm, wah lau weh, alot people getting new carb, i need new carb also, any big big DCNF here for sale anot? i fed up with finding twin carb already lar, cannot find wan... :(

yaler....if take off without modify it also can
but when tekan will sangkut the pipe at below ler...
so have to put on the center layer 1st
he just call me use 1st now he findin another tapak to modify for me
will fix for me tomorrow

-DaRReN-C- said:
yaler....if take off without modify it also can
but when tekan will sangkut the pipe at below ler...
so have to put on the center layer 1st
he just call me use 1st now he findin another tapak to modify for me
will fix for me tomorrow

war...... good luck man hope the butterfly will not get stuck after he change d adapater :biggrin:

cookie said:
war...... good luck man hope the butterfly will not get stuck after he change d adapater :biggrin:

sure no stuck after modified it
hope got better power after takin off it
=D

cookie said:
hatta, where to do the adapater yah :tee:

not sure ler
my mech said he will do for me
damn....i dont know whether i go correct way or not
not sure single barrel better than my twin barrel before or not
=.=

err..hatta...i only know 2 type of fuel pump.....mechanical fuel pump...and electrical fuel pump....urs is mechanical fuel pump ......depends on camshaft rotation.....

electrical fuel pump got 2 category...wether internal or external.......

i've seen Carb turbo..... using electrical fuel pump.......

i explain abit ...afraid unker fred tiow me after dis lar....hehehehe...

Twin barrel/twin choke~
usually have primary and secondary barrel....the secondary barrel operates via venturi vaccum or mechanical using linkage...

the benefit of secondary were using is to easy overtake other cars or climbing hill.......
for like AISAN KOGYO,NIKKI,HITACHI,KEIHIN,MIKUNI(mostly OEM carb)...the secondary barrell don't have the mixture screw....once the thorttle plate on the based open it will drawn air...and fuel will be spray out......so watch out the AFR from the primary ones 1st..

as for DCNF....each barrel do have a mixture screw adjustment....

there is the way how to make it the OEM carb operates in full potential..unker fred knows how...even cookie also... :tongue:

i'm just noobie n unker fred+cookie is my sifoo.... :rock:

Darth said:
the benefit of secondary were using is to easy overtake other cars or climbing hill.......
for like AISAN KOGYO,NIKKI,HITACHI(mostly OEM carb)...the secondary barrell don't have the mixture screw....once the thorttle plate on the based open it will drawn air...and fuel will be spray out......so watch out the AFR from the primary ones 1st..

darth, a few question

1. where will the fuel come be spray out via the secondary plate

2. ur primary a/f will control the secondary a/f too is it :dancing2:

Darth said:
err..hatta...i only know 2 type of fuel pump.....mechanical fuel pump...and electrical fuel pump....urs is mechanical fuel pump ......depends on camshaft rotation.....

electrical fuel pump got 2 category...wether internal or external.......

i've seen Carb turbo..... using electrical fuel pump.......

yup carb turbo needs electrical pump or digital pump :biggrin:

-DaRReN-C- said:
not sure ler
my mech said he will do for me
damn....i dont know whether i go correct way or not
not sure single barrel better than my twin barrel before or not
=.=

well test it then you will know

based on my mech experince FC improve :)

cookie said:
darth, a few question

1. where will the fuel come be spray out via the secondary plate

2. ur primary a/f will control the secondary a/f too is it :dancing2:
answers:
1.it as been design like that.....once the secondary throttle plate open...and drawn air...passed the venturi(also got venturi like primary)..the fuel will come out....thats why..the secondary doesn't have mixture screw...

2.since the mixture screw only got on primary..you need to set the AFR cun2.....let says if you setting it rich......when the secondary open and drawn fuel..the AFR will gonna be TOO RICH.....

i do experience it.....so i set the primary on LEAN.....this because my carb orledi convert to mechanical secondary..no more vacuum....hehehehehe.....open together..... :tongue: