Carburetor Section

* REPOST *

anyone can feedback to me regarding the FC of iswara fitted with weber? Can i still achieve such mileage if i drive like normal(rev around 3000rpm), my current mileage is RM50 = 340km... Or dont mind share a bit of experience?

I read in the earlier posts say have to change a new fuel pump if getting a weber... Is this neccesary?

thx
:D

cookie said:
war....... mahaguru me not sif0000 like u

abt the piston yes I heard of it be4 see it be4 u need to change d piston spring then jeng jeng as goes to dual barrel carb skim it :biggrin:

wah....still confusin now
can this single and bigger butterfly more powerful compare to my twin barrel before ?

theorekz said:
* REPOST *

anyone can feedback to me regarding the FC of iswara fitted with weber? Can i still achieve such mileage if i drive like normal(rev around 3000rpm), my current mileage is RM50 = 340km... Or dont mind share a bit of experience??

thx

which model bro?? dcnva, dcnf or dcoe?? hehhehe..

-DaRReN-C- said:
wah....still confusin now
can this single and bigger butterfly more powerful compare to my twin barrel before ?

well I dunno wor...... as I haven use single barrel carb be4 I use dual barrel since d day I got my car

as for FC single barrel would be better I presume

er... unker fred the master, i havent buy the weber yet.. still discussing with the seller... he says is a single dcnf 40 weber o... can tell me how does it looks like? seems like i cant find anything about it in the goooogggllleeee

thx

theorekz said:
* REPOST *

anyone can feedback to me regarding the FC of iswara fitted with weber? Can i still achieve such mileage if i drive like normal(rev around 3000rpm), my current mileage is RM50 = 340km... Or dont mind share a bit of experience?

I read in the earlier posts say have to change a new fuel pump if getting a weber... Is this neccesary?

thx

hmmmm......... what I re-call was a slight drop or improve in FC kinda like that as need 2 wait got sif000 jcn9690

wht i found in the net is that the dcnf 40 is a twin barrel 1 right? (if my description is not wrong.. heh heh)... then single apa macam?

looks like have to wait for jcn9690(he also known as hatta right?)
thx

theorekz said:
wht i found in the net is that the dcnf 40 is a twin barrel 1 right? (if my description is not wrong.. heh heh)... then single apa macam?

looks like have to wait for jcn9690(he also known as hatta right?)
thx

dcnf 40 refer to single carb with twin barrel with venturi jet 40 mm & d butterfly open together @ d same time :tee:

yes jcn9690 is Hatta :rock:

theorekz said:
er... unker fred the master, i havent buy the weber yet.. still discussing with the seller... he says is a single dcnf 40 weber o... can tell me how does it looks like? seems like i cant find anything about it in the goooogggllleeee

thx

yes uncle Fred is the master that is why he is known as Carb Uncle :biggrin:

weber DCNF 40

http://www.webernorthamerica.com/images/18950060L.jpg

more details go to www.webernorthamerica.com/ 40_DCNF_Weber_Carb.html

bro cookie, i found another seller selling is dcnf 40 including base for orion engine... orion base same with magma (iswara)engine? His deal is better cause i dont have to go looking for the base... save some trouble.. hahah

o... he is a malaccan right? if i'm not mistaken..
thx

theorekz said:
bro cookie, i found another seller selling is dcnf 40 including base for orion engine... orion base same with magma (iswara)engine? His deal is better cause i dont have to go looking for the base... save some trouble.. hahah

o... he is a malaccan right? if i'm not mistaken..
thx

dunno abt his location but know he is selling weber :tee: u can ask him :biggrin:

theorekz said:
oops.. sorry bro, i mean hatta is a malaccan right?

soli for the misunderstanding..
heh heh

no worries guess no as I can ask him out for yam cha at PJ area :smile:

theorekz said:
eh... cookie also master.... taught me a lot of stuff.... credit must give to u as well, cookie... unker fred also la... heh heh

thank you for the compliments :embarasse but Uncle Fred is the real master he just sit back & watch only :bawling: me :dontknow:

Darth said:
warrr..so long orledi dis thread...so many carb'rian lor..... :rock:

darth looks like it time to call ur President of Carb King Uncle Fred to give his speech haha :biggrin:

yaya... i notice unker fred seldom post in this thread 1.. He just sit in front of his monitor n see only...
heh heh... like saruman of lord of the ring....

u also call him uncle fred adi la... sure dont simply spam and say nonsense... what comes out from his mouth is through his mind... muahahahaa... rite rite??

SkYwAlKeR said:
u also call him uncle fred adi la... sure dont simply spam and say nonsense... what comes out from his mouth is through his mind... muahahahaa... rite rite??

may be skywalker may d force be with u :biggrin: