Carburetor Section

cookie bang,

is it nessecary to change the intake manifold as well? As far as i know unker fred's lengendary satria, heh heh, is using hot bits 1 right? That means the jetting is a component of the weber carb lor?

let say i'm driving in the same behaviour now after changing.. will the FC be the same? Cause my kap-cai iswara can run about RM50 = 340km...

thx
:D

theorekz said:
cookie bang,

is it nessecary to change the intake manifold as well? As far as i know unker fred's lengendary satria, heh heh, is using hot bits 1 right? That means the jetting is a component of the weber carb lor?

let say i'm driving in the same behaviour now after changing.. will the FC be the same? Cause my kap-cai iswara can run about RM50 = 340km...

thx

kawan our famous Uncle Fred is using hotbitz mainfold which was custom made for 4G1x car so as u want to use back your original mainfold u need to custom made a tapak

o.... the tapak thingy, normally ppl who do metal job will do right? And what should i tell or show him the thing i want??

Btw, i saw a single dcnf 40 selling in the marketplace, this size fits my iswara or not? And the dcnf 40 i found on the net, got two cylinder 1... If single means one cylinder only is it?

In the earlier place, u said about the butterfly n float right? How to check whether it is faulty or not??

jettings come originally together with the weber carb right??

i apologize for my noobie, hope u dont mind yer cookie bro...

sorry all sifu....late reply...
here the photo :biggrin:
now waitin my mech to take off 1 kaki
is it less kaki the response is better ?
will it got big different if take off 1 kaki ?

wahaha... abang theorekz gonna have weber dcnf inside his monster adi...
better get it fast bro... rm300 for weber is quite an offer, though without tapak... but then, i dont know how much trouble/money needed to get a tapak la...

nowadays not much weber carb in the market at bargain price ohh... get it before its too late...

tapak should cost around 50-100
depends on how you talk to machinist and bargaining power

as for fuel consumption,
depends on how you play with ur settings..
fitting a 36 on a 1.3, gives good top end (considering jet are in order), but FC and throttle response down the drain
no point putting a small choke also, coz in the end of the day, the carb is still too big

one thing i notice, your idle jets contribute to most of the driving.
and, the af screw affects the entire AF throughout the RPM range..

let say, if ur running lean at top end, making it richer by screwing the af would cost the low end to be rich..and in effective combustion

fuel pump, fuel filter and the float plays a considerate amount towards weber behaviour also.. make sure its all right.

for more info,
please head towards your nearest MPH, find a carb book, buy it (if got money lar)
or read it and remember everything (poor man style, thats me :D)
OR
use www.google.com (almost free)
OR
read through this thread, a lot of topic have been covered before

theorekz said:
o.... the tapak thingy, normally ppl who do metal job will do right? And what should i tell or show him the thing i want??

Btw, i saw a single dcnf 40 selling in the marketplace, this size fits my iswara or not? And the dcnf 40 i found on the net, got two cylinder 1... If single means one cylinder only is it?

In the earlier place, u said about the butterfly n float right? How to check whether it is faulty or not??

jettings come originally together with the weber carb right??

i apologize for my noobie, hope u dont mind yer cookie bro...

tapak if metal Rm 50 to 100 alloy type RM 150 - 200, u can go to machine shops to do it , how to inform the fellow best leave it to your mech

single cylinder carb I also dunno what it means but after reading it I notice it is a DCNF 40 that would be dual a/f srew with dual butterfly flap.

faulty or not u go to play with the carb shake it and see can move and check the side wall is smooth or not

-DaRReN-C- said:
sorry all sifu....late reply...
here the photo :biggrin:
now waitin my mech to take off 1 kaki
is it less kaki the response is better ?
will it got big different if take off 1 kaki ?

:eek: why so many adapter :hmmmm: that is why ur mech say more response after remove the adapter :tee:

cookie said:
:eek: why so many adapter :hmmmm: that is why ur mech say more response after remove the adapter :tee:

yalor...
if take off 1 of the adapter it sangkut the butterfly smoothly ler
thats why he said will find a tapak for me
and dont know sambung what to intake manifold
=.="
got big different after takin off any 1 of the adapter ?

-DaRReN-C- said:
yalor...
if take off 1 of the adapter it sangkut the butterfly smoothly ler
thats why he said will find a tapak for me
and dont know sambung what to intake manifold
=.="
got big different after takin off any 1 of the adapter ?

darren-c, looking at the picture this is my 2 cents hope u don't go after me :biggrin: 2 be frank I am not happy with the adpater ur mech made for u as it looks so disfunctional.

if want to do better get a new clean piece of metal block abt 2" height and make an adapter :tongue:

as for the difference yes too high no good too low also no good just nice is good :albertein

theorekz said:
after reading all this.. i would like to know one thing... a dcnf 40 fits my iswara(1.3) or not? Will it be too big??

thx..

possible as a lot of Isware ppl use DCNF 40 :biggrin:

really? O... That means the weber selling is suitable for me lo... now just have to wait for the reply from the seller..

anyone can feedback to me regarding the FC of iswara fitted with weber? Can i still achieve such mileage if i drive like normal(rev around 3000rpm), my current mileage is RM50 = 340km...

hopefully i can land the deal..
come.. wish me luck... muahahahaha
thx bro..

cookie said:
darren-c, looking at the picture this is my 2 cents hope u don't go after me :biggrin: 2 be frank I am not happy with the adpater ur mech made for u as it looks so disfunctional.

if want to do better get a new clean piece of metal block abt 2" height and make an adapter :tongue:

as for the difference yes too high no good too low also no good just nice is good :albertein

oh....he findin the kaki for me
will fix for me tomorrow i think (thursday)
actually this 3 adapter is just pasang 1st 1
he call me try the power see how 1st
after i tried i go back tell him sux than my twin barrel before...
he say after take off the adapter then i will know =.=
btw...inside carb got the 'piston' thingy rite ?
if original the 'piston' only open 75% something only...
have to korek and make it open 100% the got big different
whas yer comments for this,sifu cookie ? :albertein

wow..really impressive this thread nowaday..

im kinda bz lately..no time to log into this forum..

my recommendation..try avoid modding your standard carb..the FC more worst from WEBER(not webber or webbe)..but the problem is 2nd hand WEBER carb is kinda hard to find nowaday..

-DaRReN-C- said:
oh....he findin the kaki for me
will fix for me tomorrow i think (thursday)
actually this 3 adapter is just pasang 1st 1
he call me try the power see how 1st
after i tried i go back tell him sux than my twin barrel before...
he say after take off the adapter then i will know =.=
btw...inside carb got the 'piston' thingy rite ?
if original the 'piston' only open 75% something only...
have to korek and make it open 100% the got big different
whas yer comments for this,sifu cookie ? :albertein

war....... mahaguru me not sif0000 like u

abt the piston yes I heard of it be4 see it be4 u need to change d piston spring then jeng jeng as goes to dual barrel carb skim it :biggrin:

jcn9690 said:
wow..really impressive this thread nowaday..

im kinda bz lately..no time to log into this forum..

my recommendation..try avoid modding your standard carb..the FC more worst from WEBER(not webber or webbe)..but the problem is 2nd hand WEBER carb is kinda hard to find nowaday..

sif0000 I agree with u :biggrin:

not really...now my standard modified carb can do wonders above 4k rpm ehehehhehehehe :tongue:

fstrader said:
not really...now my standard modified carb can do wonders above 4k rpm ehehehhehehehe :tongue:

sif00000 can kindly tunjuk ajar hehe