Carburetor Section

venturi's inside the barrels

yellow ones

top is primary....then secondary... :biggrin:

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/4342/venturi2tc.jpg

:)

Darth said:
answers:
1.it as been design like that.....once the secondary throttle plate open...and drawn air...passed the venturi(also got venturi like primary)..the fuel will come out....thats why..the secondary doesn't have mixture screw...

2.since the mixture screw only got on primary..you need to set the AFR cun2.....let says if you setting it rich......when the secondary open and drawn fuel..the AFR will gonna be TOO RICH.....

i do experience it.....so i set the primary on LEAN.....this because my carb orledi convert to mechanical secondary..no more vacuum....hehehehehe.....open together..... :tongue:

so ur a/f srew contol both venturi kah sif00000 hmmm..........

btw darth how did u manage to convert to mechanical seconday opening

no lah..just on primary ones only..... :tongue:

hehehehee....i learn from sifooo cookie...... :rock:

well..my car is 1.5

my FC after installed 40DCNF WEBER..kinda ok..rm10(latest price of fuel) can go for 80km(maximum with aircond switch on)...its all depend on the setting..
last time i set for rich mixture and did high rev shifting..i can go for rm10=50km..
as now i set mine to normal drive..

i did my TAPAK at one machine shop at PJ so called Jalan Kilang..near the Campbell soup factory

err...darth..i think mine is electrical pump lah..ahaks..not digital pump..hehehe...

the rational i said that not to mod the STANDARD carb is...once u did modify ypur standard carb..u cannot set up again to the STANDARD factory setting. but WEBER, u jus play with the setting likes; the jetting, emulsion tubes, chokes..and u can set to any condition; for sprinting which need quick accaleration, top end..and at the end of the day..you can even set it again to standard and normal FC condition..
i hope u all get it..

Darth said:
no lah..just on primary ones only..... :tongue:

hehehehee....i learn from sifooo cookie...... :rock:

darth I also need to learn from mahaguru darth as he can teach me how to mod my secondary butterfly to manual opening :rock:

jcn9690 said:
i did my TAPAK at one machine shop at PJ so called Jalan Kilang..near the Campbell soup factory

ic....... one day wanna visit the place lar...........

jcn9690 said:
well..my car is 1.5

the rational i said that not to mod the STANDARD carb is...once u did modify ypur standard carb..u cannot set up again to the STANDARD factory setting. .

still can buy another ones from halfcut bro...... :tongue: :dancing2:

Darth said:
i explain abit ...afraid unker fred tiow me after dis lar....hehehehe...

Twin barrel/twin choke~
usually have primary and secondary barrel....the secondary barrel operates via venturi vaccum or mechanical using linkage...

the benefit of secondary were using is to easy overtake other cars or climbing hill.......
for like AISAN KOGYO,NIKKI,HITACHI,KEIHIN,MIKUNI(mostly OEM carb)...the secondary barrell don't have the mixture screw....once the thorttle plate on the based open it will drawn air...and fuel will be spray out......so watch out the AFR from the primary ones 1st..

as for DCNF....each barrel do have a mixture screw adjustment....

there is the way how to make it the OEM carb operates in full potential..unker fred knows how...even cookie also... :tongue:

i'm just noobie n unker fred+cookie is my sifoo.... :rock:

wah thx alot for you useful info...
you explained twin barrel...
then what is the benifit for single barrel ?
can explain to me this newbie ?
TQ
=D

dak mau, wahhhhh me wer got simply diu ppl one lehhh :tongue:

yes our sifoo DAK explain very correctly...

as for full potential of OEM carbs, i have to see da inside of the carb to really mod it... my oem carb i take out each and every bit b4 really thinking of modding it...in fact i took out my carb every night to mess with it :tongue: ...

a twin barrel has more potential of modifying it rather then a single barrel...and as u know single barrel purely spits out petrol by how u use ur right foot, so there isnt any mod that u can do on a single carb (oem) unless u just cut the needle and slice da butterfly to make it more thinner (learnt from our mahaguru cOOkie)... and yes a twin barrel uses mechanical to automatically spits out petrol when more pressure is pump and the butterfly opens when pressure is pump (dont ask me how it works, u gotta start ur engine and rev it laaa :tongue: )

i say again, twin barrel is much more powerful, much more mods (diy) and easier to maintain.

hope it can help.

fstrader said:
a twin barrel has more potential of modifying it rather then a single barrel...and as u know single barrel purely spits out petrol by how u use ur right foot, so there isnt any mod that u can do on a single carb (oem) unless u just cut the needle and slice da butterfly to make it more thinner (learnt from our mahaguru cOOkie)... and yes a twin barrel uses mechanical to automatically spits out petrol when more pressure is pump and the butterfly opens when pressure is pump (dont ask me how it works, u gotta start ur engine and rev it laaa :tongue: )

i say again, twin barrel is much more powerful, much more mods (diy) and easier to maintain.

hope it can help.

uncle Fred aik I learn from u wor.............. not me teach u hehehe

fstrader said:
dak mau, wahhhhh me wer got simply diu ppl one lehhh :tongue:

yes our sifoo DAK explain very correctly...

as for full potential of OEM carbs, i have to see da inside of the carb to really mod it... my oem carb i take out each and every bit b4 really thinking of modding it...in fact i took out my carb every night to mess with it :tongue: ...

hope it can help.

sifu ar....in what way easier to maintain ?
single carb more problem ?

weber

i wanted to sell my weber..it's DCNF version..RM550 nego..my contact is 012-6704869 eddie...

btw from my experience with my weber i can easily tapau 1.6..can follow GTi or PUTRA..really feel the different...my FC is RM10 for 60-80Kmh...

wei wei, call me also, i also wanna go see. my college naer by there oni lehh... ;) so next time i know where to do my weber tapak :lol:

yah yah... dat day went back malacca, hatta kept tailgating those mercs at 140-150kmh on highway... wahahaha... my car reach 130kmh also tak boleh adi....

warrrrr...so nice lar.........
:eek: :rock:

http://public.cwpanama.net/~bdgracia/mygti/engine1.jpg
http://public.cwpanama.net/~bdgracia/mygti/engine3.jpg
http://public.cwpanama.net/~bdgracia/mygti/engine4.jpg

thinking out of the box??!!.....u should think of this.... :biggrin:

4 UNIT Yamaha R1 Carb(super bike) at 1.3 DOHC 16v in progress

http://www.16vminiclub.com/gallery/albums/userpics/DSCN0316_web.jpg

looking for 750 Honda carb lar.....need 3 unit for my ride..... :biggrin: