so sifu zenn and sifu oldskolboy. basically is
1. start everythin by 0
- check speaker connection.. ON HU.. play balance turn it to right or left..
2. turn the HU volume to its max distortion and slightly turn lower volume
( and thats the max volume that i can go with my HU)
- Hope you can get max.. coz distortion can adjust at your XO
3. and then start with both the amp gain and xover gain till its max and lower
the gain a bit to avoid distortion. (and thats the max gain setting for both
amps and xover) 1 question here, do i touch with amp GAIN 1st then
xover GAIN or xover GAIN 1st then only amp GAIN? or both at a time?
- Amp 1st then XO...
4. the 4ch ADX amp if possible i bridge them to 2ch for higher output power.
set the amp to full/fullpass/flat. and the xover at amp put it at minimum.
- Yes, coz you used passive crossover.. when set to fullrange/fullpass/Flat.. built-in xo automatic switch off..
5. the sub i wired them at 4ohm parallel, and bridge the kicker amp to 4ohm
load for the sub.
- If your sub DVC 4 + 4ohm, series will 8ohm, parallel will get 2ohm
- If your sub DVC 2 + 2ohm, series will 4ohm, Parallel will get 1ohm
6. at the x3i elec xover, high pass i set it at 100hz and slowly turn down to
max 65hz for adjustment (depending onto the freq respose by the
component set) ! question here, how would i know how must of freq
response can my driver goes? by listening to the distortion or by reading
the manual from my comp set?
- From manual Freq response.. zenn oledi said the lowers/min cut off point at 70hz.. I trust him coz he has exp. on this comp.. distortion.. you will hear the mid sound like burrr burrr at low freq/when bass kicking.
7. then the x31 elec xover low pass i set to 60hz and slowly turn down to
45hz for adjustment (depending onto the sub freq response) bass boost is
up to my happy as to set at 0db, -6db, 6db, etc.
- Did you realize that when you set the sub freq at 45hz... you will lost certain freq... Comp set at 70hz & Sub at 45hz... which driver will play for the missing freq... 46hz to 69hz.. Just my suggestion.. set you sub cut off point at 75hz or 80hz.. You can overlap little bit between sub-mid-tweeter.. for mid cut off point at 70hz.. bass kicking not solid enough.. so need sub woofer to cover the weakness with set the sub cut off point overlap little bit mid cut off point...
did i put the steps right or if there are anythin lack can sifu help to correct me?
thank u thank u