BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

aiyooo simonnnn...sori man..was caught up durin d weekends laaa broo..tui pu che man..my number 012 690 1778 fer ur record. nvm nvm...u free on d 6th? we go tt. MY TREAT~ since i ffk u..hahaha..

ok ar...remember to call me if not have to belanja kfc d :P

Joking joking

maybe we shall call up a gathering to meet all the BOT member to share their knowledge?

Bro I dun think 4G93 stock ecu got some issue...if yes there might be air flow sensor issue ~ other then that...if ur car got Safc / other piggyback to support the fuel system ..everything should be fine coz im using 4G93 stock ecu previously

thanks bro... but i already change my air flow sensor to gsr one (449)... but still having same problem... any workshop good in wiring and things like that? any recommendation?

doing a survey, hope sifus can help. gt25 and gt28, and td04... where can i find the useful info to compare... hehehehe

guyz, if mivec md terbalik, the one use in gen2 and waja, i plant to bolt on turbo, any1 can help me to give me steps bye steps on wat should i do? thanks guyz!

BOT Mived MD (Standard low boost)

Custom Made Exhaust Manifold for turbo's
TD05L ( from Evo 4 above) will do
if using GSR TD04L also can fit but alot modification on piping
Prefer 2.0MM metal gasket
390cc GSR injector with SAFC/PIGGYBACK control
VR4 intercooler is more than enof
Mivec controller to set Mivec kick in after 5000rpm
Maximum boost 0.5bar

BOT ( Performance / High Boost )
Almost the same from above....
Change the piston to supercharged toyota 8.9:1 compression
Using Toyota supercharged piston pin and 'Celak'
Conrod Balancing and modded to fit 8.9:1 Compression and modded to similar Turbo conrod ( drilled hole on the top of conrod 'Celak' area )
1.5mm Metal Gasket
Preferred TD05L turbine
Mivec Controller ( to set Mivec Kicked in after 5500 rpm )
Boost Controller ( to set high boost )
SAFC / Piggyback ECU if got high budget change standalone :P
Evo 510 CC injector
Change the fuel pump also

This setup most probally can boost up to 1.7 bar without any problem but......
if wanna high boost ... pls pls dun use Mivec system coz will blow up the engine as when the car set to high boost..the turbo system kick in faster than mivec .... once the mivec kick in together at 5500 rpm with high boost ...then say bye bye to ur engine

Mivec system running Max boost (Saw from a website ) : 1.2 bar
Non Mivec Running Max Boost 1.8 Bar ( saw from a website )

p/s : if not mistaken that website is for mivec club in new zealand

anyway ... BOT is fun ..but...pls extra carefull when do BOT ...
everything must be in perfect especially the setting.... if not...suffer !!!

GOOD LUCK

Jus a thought, how much would it cost to convert a standard 4G18P to a 1.6 Mivec? Or 1.8 Mivec?

thanks alot sky! it really help me! i want maximum boost only 0.6 bar, but do i have to lower the compression? wat about 1.5mm?
if i use the gsr terbalik punya original manifold can rite?

thanks alot sky! it really help me! i want maximum boost only 0.6 bar, but do i have to lower the compression? wat about 1.5mm?
if i use the gsr terbalik punya original manifold can rite?

which manifold u refering to ?
Intake of exhaust...
Intake can lar..
but exhaust kenot lar..have to find GSR Terbalike exhaust manifold with turbo :) cheers ...
0.6Bar...not recommended bro..except u use 2.0mm metal gasket..if not ..ur crank will koyak~

i was referring to the exhaust manifold, gsr terbalik want, sure can rite? anywayz thanks bro, but possible to get 2.0mm gasket? wat will the compression be then?

compression not sure...but definately lower than high compresson ....

2.0 mm metal gasket...slighly hard but can search from Marketplace
the seller is WIRA_TAK_LAJU

give a try....well ..for ur engine ... event using 2.0mm..i guess the compression is till high...coz ..urs is Mivec right? the piston just like Housing roof ... ermmmmmm :itsme: dangerous

guys currently im running bot for my 4g93p
my ques is....when im idling it shows a reaading of 10...when im cruising it will go to ard 10-11....but when im boosting...it goes to 14+ then slowly goes back down to 10....reading obtain based on apexi pen timer...
so isit bcoz the tuners problem or the wiring of the emanage got problem or any other problems?
this doesnt happen when im running on safc2 b4 emanage

guys currently im running bot for my 4g93p
my ques is....when im idling it shows a reaading of 10...when im cruising it will go to ard 10-11....but when im boosting...it goes to 14+ then slowly goes back down to 10....reading obtain based on apexi pen timer...
so isit bcoz the tuners problem or the wiring of the emanage got problem or any other problems?
this doesnt happen when im running on safc2 b4 emanage

Izzit reading from the O2 sensor?
Which e-manage u using? Blue / Ultimate
Izzit got ignation harness?

I guess this the problem related to ignation .... otherwise its air flow ...got problem ... ermm ermm but anyway me also not sure need to test first then know

currently using emanage blue wid ignition harness...
o2 sensor last time was faulty so chged new one....engine check light gone off...but i think my FC got worse...
bro how to test ar?

currently using emanage blue wid ignition harness...
o2 sensor last time was faulty so chged new one....engine check light gone off...but i think my FC got worse...
bro how to test ar?

Wideband can test :)
well ..driving on da road also can test... :)
free come out yam char..
i got complete E manage blue software..maybe can double check for u .... see the ignation is running away...but from my 2cents i think...ignation is the culprit ~

Hi Sky222, do you still remember me?

For your opinion, which manifold is more durable? cast iron or custom made banana? I found that cast iron manifold from TW is selling around RM700, how much is a custom made banana?

Think that I'll contact u in someday, but not so soon, because i'm still collecting parts [and money] now, hahaha~

bro hawick,sorry to budge in.for durability,go for cast iron.proven to last.
for performance,equal length manifold is the way to go.

Keen to see anyone experience the City Vtev of bolt-on turbo.. Wanna test it.. see the feel of power.. :)