guyz, if mivec md terbalik, the one use in gen2 and waja, i plant to bolt on turbo, any1 can help me to give me steps bye steps on wat should i do? thanks guyz!
BOT Mived MD (Standard low boost)
Custom Made Exhaust Manifold for turbo's
TD05L ( from Evo 4 above) will do
if using GSR TD04L also can fit but alot modification on piping
Prefer 2.0MM metal gasket
390cc GSR injector with SAFC/PIGGYBACK control
VR4 intercooler is more than enof
Mivec controller to set Mivec kick in after 5000rpm
Maximum boost 0.5bar
BOT ( Performance / High Boost )
Almost the same from above....
Change the piston to supercharged toyota 8.9:1 compression
Using Toyota supercharged piston pin and 'Celak'
Conrod Balancing and modded to fit 8.9:1 Compression and modded to similar Turbo conrod ( drilled hole on the top of conrod 'Celak' area )
1.5mm Metal Gasket
Preferred TD05L turbine
Mivec Controller ( to set Mivec Kicked in after 5500 rpm )
Boost Controller ( to set high boost )
SAFC / Piggyback ECU if got high budget change standalone :P
Evo 510 CC injector
Change the fuel pump also
This setup most probally can boost up to 1.7 bar without any problem but......
if wanna high boost ... pls pls dun use Mivec system coz will blow up the engine as when the car set to high boost..the turbo system kick in faster than mivec .... once the mivec kick in together at 5500 rpm with high boost ...then say bye bye to ur engine
Mivec system running Max boost (Saw from a website ) : 1.2 bar
Non Mivec Running Max Boost 1.8 Bar ( saw from a website )
p/s : if not mistaken that website is for mivec club in new zealand
anyway ... BOT is fun ..but...pls extra carefull when do BOT ...
everything must be in perfect especially the setting.... if not...suffer !!!
GOOD LUCK