BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

haha yaya.. alot of arguement there. Anyway, i will face andy on detail of this waja BOT.

through out the pages, i found this thread is actively discuss about waja basic BOT. Is there anyone upgrade their BOT to the higher stage?

Any other BOT here? this thread looks dead lately :(

hmm, higher bots requires more $$$ , reliable piston, better gasket, not cheap, as for 4G18, dun think ther is forged piston, same goes to mine 4G15, contacted RPW Aussie when i got my gasket from them, a complete of custom forged piston for my engine cost 1.4k Aussie dollar, hahahahah its soooo expensive !! even my gasket i payed for around 2++ Aussie dollar, pocket got hole !!!

Ahren Skywalker,

Focus....Be Afraid NOT ....The Force Will Be With You !!!! I tell you many times already.....use 4 bigger injector even the mech told you e manage can only 'control' 2 direct injectors.......mine one use all virgin inside ( where got time to think on METAL gasket ) ......and one custom made fuel pressure reg........when i push to more PSI ...( pressure of fuel ) without using the extra 2 injectors....the car still can boost......but no so smooth since fuel and air not balance and our ECU still cant detect boost....but to "CHEAT' the ECU and Emanage ....u need to think about that.......IF KY FEI can boost via 4 bigger injectors.....it is possible.......BUT .......again...consult few experts 1st.......perhaps the bigger flow FUEL PUMP might help.......

listen to your heart......if the mech said EM ( e manage ) only can control 2 injectors....then its fine .....use my trigger switch trick....like NOS switch......use it wisely....THE POWER NOT MEANT FOR EVERYONE TO SEE.......YOU MUST FEEL IT FIRST.........if the seeting is good........the car will perfome dude!!!!

BTW......upgrade your 4 std injectors.....ask around ....ask KY fei....since he did it.....see the dark side and the good side of doing it if using bigger injectors.....one thing 4 sure.....BOOST...... NEED ENUFF FUEL + AIR + GOOD TUNING ( many times tuning ) + YOUR LUCK = HAPPY....HAPPY....HAPPY ......

Dont push the mech.....ask around.....exhange views and make love not war....

PEACE :)

HMmmm... our master r really good here damn like that my car hv to send out to BOT n tune must be more then a month ad i think hv to paid kastam pulak damn kastam eat$$$ like ketam.......

bro kyfei can u help me up when ur free or when u on running around on sunway if ur busy nvm nonit push ur self dee hehehe~....
i am try to lookinf for greddy type-s bov n i hv found out at ss racing jus rm530 jus wonder if any shop wil get cheaper heheheh~....

greddy type -s a, i try ask lo, no fren at sunway, dunno can get cheap anot ,hahaha

miow congrats !! 1 more altis turbo coming out !! XD

k k thx lot bro i spen u go eat at station1 when i there heheheheh~.....
wor.... cong too early ad stil got long story n need to go bangkok kott~.....
heheheheh:D~..........

fks123 tai kor, u got a fren drive mr2 white kaler 1?

wah dont call me tai kor la...
i where got tai kor... i newbie only...

i dont have fren drive WHITE MR2, but got colleague drive GREEN MR2...

why leh ?? he offended you ??

hmm, green 1 a, he juz converted to turbo engine or ? Coz if u live around manjarala / maluri, maybe i knw whu r u , hahaha

wahlau... using extra injector trigger switch is the most inefficient way to tune the turbo lar... confirm ur turbo kit not performing to its potential. As a matter of fact, most probably FAR from its potential.

The tuning is not perfected... it'll be haywire. SAfe is safe, but you'll be running TOO RICH which would decrease your power, and will be a big waste of petrol... and you might encounter engine flooding which won't be good.
Having a manual switch for this to happen only makes things worse.... if u have an RPM switch also not so bad... at least it decreases the chances of facing any engine flooding.

i'd still say emanage is the wiser choice than to go with than the PS thingy. I know so many people running the emanage on bigger injectors lar... so far I've never seen anyone having problems. IF you notice, seldom you see 2nd hand emanage for sale rite? Coz' its good sh*t mar...!! =) People usually only sell when they wanna upgrade to a better piggy back like emanage ultimate, or hks f-con SZ, or maybe even a standalone.

yup, so many ppl running big injectors on Emanage..some i see from 240-270cc upgrade to 550cc, np. Utilise the full function of emanage and you ll appreciate the THINGS that emanage can DO..good luck

Evo 2 Ecu on Evo 3 engine, any side effect?

Hi PRos,

I recently bought a car with Evo 3 engine but Evo 2 Ecu in it. I'm having problem starting the car everytime except in the morning is very smooth.

Can some1 please advice me. Thanks.

You should have no problem using e2 ecu in a e3. There might be some other issue with your car. Do your 'Check Engine Light' shows up?

I suspect some of these issue :
1. Starter signal not wired up.
2. Coolant sensor fault.
3. ECU reset during starting due to poor wiring.
4. Injector blocked or incorrect size.
5. Fuel filter clogged
6. Faulty ecu

List goes on.....
I suggest you sent to your reputable w/shop for check up.

Hi Cipan,

I did everytime wait til the the Engine Light Off 1st before i start the car.

But only during the car temperature is cold (mean during morning), it's easy to start (1 crank can be start very smooth).

Million thanks for the advice.

Hi Cipan,

Thanks for the guidance, I just found out that something press on the fuel hole. So since i change a new fuel holes, problem solved.

Million Thanks Pro!!!!!!!

Hi all sifu

If me My car (kenari) using this setup boost 0.5 bar is it ok ? or missing something

Turbo kit consisting of:

Subaru Legacy VF17 Turbine (Ball Bearing) with modified manifold
Custom downpipe with Heat Wrap
Stainless Steel Intercooler Piping made for front mount
L9 Intercooler
L9 Blowoff valve
Starlet 4E injectors
Oil Sump hose and all required hoses
L5 Map Sensor
N1R Manual Boost Controller
Open Pod filter plus hose
Metal Head Gasket - Thickness 1.8mm