BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Well, its up to you. But you wont be able to harness the full potential of your setup. The PS shit is no safer than an E-Manage.

tune urself? wahahaha, better dun. even with safc u can kabomm your engine unless u know wat you're doing. u dun have any afr reading so its very dangerous.

ok ok.. i wont try to be funny to tune myself...
unless i so happened to hit 4D....

by the way, WIld Seven...

to get the full performance from my setup... i would need to add on ignition timing controller ?? and a finer control of my AFR ??

is that all ?? for boosting at 0.6 bar maximum... i figured that would be the max my Waja stock internals can go...

I know drager racing boss will tell you that and its safer to do on road tuning....blah blah blah. Take it with a pinch of salt.

Since he has not done anything to your car, you can still ask him for an e-manage in exchange of the PS Shit. There are plenty of tuners around that are capable to tune the e-manage. Options to adjust the AFR on smaller intervals will make your engine smoother.

The other thing, get this book titled Maximum Boost from Kinokuniya at KLCC, basically reveals everything you need to know about BOT. Its Rm140 but it will save you plenty of money.

hmm.....

what should i do now ?? i paid my deposit already...

are they really that bad ???

wild seven, you have bad experience there ??

you think they will damage my car ?? or just could not harness full performance as you said ??

Fks123, the option is yours. Speak to some people who have had experiences with them. Always better to hear both sides of the story. As for me, yes I had pretty bad experience with him.

ok .. wild seven... i will do that....
lets hear from their other customers.... and i sent you PM

in the mean time, i have another question....

is it normal that after BOT, that your car will jerk at cold start or after parked for some time ??

is it normal that it is a must to warm up your car before driving ?? even with low boost setting ??

anyone have the same symptom ?? how you guys go about it ?? is this a tuning problem ??

fks123 said:
is it normal that after BOT, that your car will jerk at cold start or after parked for some time ??

is it normal that it is a must to warm up your car before driving ?? even with low boost setting ??

anyone have the same symptom ?? how you guys go about it ?? is this a tuning problem ??

i dun think so. on my BOT, my car start and idling like stock. as for warm up, i always think its good idea though its not compulsary. just let it idle for 1-2 mins will do.

You shouldnt have any problems with the BOT, just drive like NA except allow the engine to run a bit longer so the oil can cool down the turbine before you stop the engine. A turbo timer will help to prolong the turbine life. :)

Yeah, its more of a tuning issue.

since Waja engine kosong is pretty cheap nowdays, why dun u buy another unit for spare, thn slowly turn on the boost higher and higher until u piang the engine, thn u will know how high can it last for. hehehehehe

sigh....

are there really no success story from Drager Racing ??

any previous customer here ?? please .. i need more opinion...

am i sending my car to doom !!!??

my one and only car !! and all my savings... after paying them.. i have nothing left for any repair at all....

even wif a bad tune, you can still save ur engine. just dont give it full throttle or rev past 3krpm.

then whats the point right?

i suggest you dyno tune your ride and make sure the a/f stays at around 11.5/0.78 on boost.....

good luck.

it doesnt sound as bad as you think, just that you pay for what you get. BOT is damn hard work. especially if u have to custom everything like my
4g13t. its a bitch to do all that. and the price drager qouted to me last time is still rm2000 cheaper than what viswork jb qouted around te same time (both wshops offering similar items). so i guess you get what you pay for. i decided to take up welding and metalworking instead....

oh.. i will be putting this as well.. :-

http://ps-powersport.com/product_PAF-5.asp

by the way, what do you mean by metalwork and wielding ?? means you custom make all yourself ??

how come they can quote you rm 2k cheaper ?? thats weird....

hm... to me, i solely this for sure its not going as smooth as you plan. definietly there will be some small hipcups here and there which is common that for not expecting it. so dun worry too much. but i must agreed with 140db bro that get it dyno tuned and make sure falling in safe a/r before you "tekan" it. no dynobut will able to replace afr device.

also allocate some times for touch up as well...

well had experinced on alfa turbo using PS stuff before. its quite a sensitif stuff which a small adjustment can bring big diff. so be verycarefull thr and its not easy to "catch".

hm... why u wanna opt for so many seperated device with all the wiring messing up instead of 1 device that can offer you to tune all the thing? imagine so all those seperated device, the wiring will be tapping here and there. sounds not safe at all

As for me is RM11000, and I get Unichip, turbo controler, intercooler, sports air filter, extractor (only the front part), oil cooler, ATF cooler, oil catch tank, all needed pipping and of couse the turbine. But sad to say I have to spend more to get 2.3 from front all the way to the back exzos, new bullet and muffler all from JFA. Here another RM1500. I was also told by a lot of ppls, if you dont do it right the first time ...... than ur'll be screw real bad man. Anyway, best of luck fks123

andy... can you keep us updated about your VIos...

really interested to know !!

sigh... normality78... other than the sensitive part....
is there any damaging problem about PS powersport stuff ??

like permanent damage effect.... ??

RM11k?

actually for the basic BOT kit doesnt required so much la.. those thing are good to have but its not a must. To be in order for the car up and running, a good tuning its a must.

but i do agreed with your that in turbo setup, get it right for the 1st time. else sure alot of thing need to followup

fks123,
Well other thn that, damaging i dun see any but for the price paid for the stuff, cant match the value as it looks so cheapo. whahahaha.

u got to think of this though. resell value. how many plp wan emanage compare with this PS stuff? emanage can be sell as low as rm800 with plenty plp grabbing but this PS so far i only seen acouple of plp using it. with all 3 items in and to sell at rm800, i bet you can sell it off and even if it can, imagine the lost...

andycheah said:
As for me is RM11000, and I get Unichip, turbo controler, intercooler, sports air filter, extractor (only the front part), oil cooler, ATF cooler, oil catch tank, all needed pipping and of couse the turbine. But sad to say I have to spend more to get 2.3 from front all the way to the back exzos, new bullet and muffler all from JFA. Here another RM1500. I was also told by a lot of ppls, if you dont do it right the first time ...... than ur'll be screw real bad man. Anyway, best of luck fks123

andy... there's another white vios turbo also using unchip.... that fello already convert to manual and the vios is running a 4age.... the car is over 300hp.... and it's able to win evo/350z....

so what turbo are you running...? anyway... i'm jeffery cheah... another vios turbo... my advise... you've to spend more money to maintain your bot stuff once you go to the wrong workshop.... that's what i'm doing now... it's like time boom... you dont know what trouble gonna come next.... as for your stuff.... i think 11k is still acceptable... since it includes quite some stuff.... but like what normality said... some of the stuff is not necessary.... anyway... there's no harm adding them...