BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

a whole in the bonnet? see this wat makes me thinking twice to bolt on, but hey wat the heck, u want it, go through it rite..

fks123 said:
hmm...

i think i read somewhere...

waja4646's car was done by Drager Racing ??!!

he is using Emanage with extra injector rite ??
then got throttle body problem...

anyone have complains about Drager Racing ??
or else I think 90% i will bolt on there...

you damn right....actually my set was taken form my friend cars whose upgrade to EVO 5 transplant.....so got it cheaper.......my stuff only Turbo timer , Boost Meter , and Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator ( AFPR custom made by EFN !!! )....Emanage , TD04HL , 2 extra injectors and etc boosting 0.6 bar...VIRGIN internals....major issue only the TB...after cahnge to bigger injectors i think no more TB problem issues......

One old timer said ...the injector cc to know only use this crazy formula....take the cc of the car and if its have 4 cylinder juz direct divide it...let say 1997 cc car divide by 4 so its used nearly 500c injectors each in each banks......really ka?

so waja 1584 / 4 = 396 ????? ridiculuous !!!! so i dont need to change my std or OEM injectors la ......CRAP FORMULA...or IS IT TRUE???? ha ha ha ha

heard from 2nd waja BOT by drager racing ....now using PS controller....stuffs ...and no more extra injectors......only upgrade to bigger injectors i.e GSR 390cc....

with the correct AFR , Setting , Reputable Pigyback , Piping system , turbine , u can boost peacefully ..........say where can I sell my used TB or do you guys know where can service ????? i think most of the time the gear of the ISC stepper motor will break........

last time to convert or transplant EVO 5 to waja is around RM 10000....i think now is cheaper....mounting all the same.....crazy monster !!!!!!!

GOMBAK area got friend workshop can do that .....

hi i been following this thread here n then abit... quite interesting... how much will it cost to bolt on my WiSE ?

Wat is the a/f ratio for normal car? I think cc count must be included air+fuel right?

hi all..

since this topic already 102 pages, i don't have time to read every page.
i want to ask here.... if BOT to 4g91 cant or not using original computer box? just add up safc or equivelent. dont want to mod hardcore coz using my overtime budget every month. pelan pelan nak buat. just running first the engine with turbo.

plz give me your opinion and suggestion.
thanks to all

should you not have time to read 102 pages, i seriously dun think u got time to do BOT. And also there is no budget BOT. Its not just 1-2 days thing can finish.

normality78 said:
should you not have time to read 102 pages, i seriously dun think u got time to do BOT. And also there is no budget BOT. Its not just 1-2 days thing can finish.

Ya ya ..I myself done a 6 month research including went to JB to see VAZ MAZ Edmunds Himself to seek the FORCE !!!!......

BOT is a NICE BIG BOYS HOBBY.........To seek The Force You Have TO live WITH It !!!!

Hi guys.. i've been using original 4G92 DOHC ECU on my BOT with 390cc injectors... burns my petrol like no one biz.... then have tried 275cc injectors, fuel just fine for normal drive but too rich for idle n too lean for high boost..... about ignition... u can imagine N/A ignition map at forced induction....

then i've use SAFC, thought it should have solved my problem.... but at the end, the injector bandwidth at N/A ECU is way too small for turbo application.... thanks to GT auto for his proffesional explanation.

so, at the end, now i'm using a GSR ECU, 390cc injectors running with SAFC II... i'm happy with it.... :)

My 2 cents...

RoBOTs Go go go....

Cheers

To get a better understanding of BOT kits, get the book written by Corky Bell, "Maximum Boost", available at Kinokuniya for RM140. Basically it covers everything you need to know about putting a turbo into your car.

My experience with turbo is, you definitely need a piggyback that can alter the AFR and also the ignition timing to get proper results. At least get an E-manage :)

140dB said:
I was at RS impressive the other day. There was 1 bmw e46 wif bot by dracing wif ps tuning. it looks pretty crude, and the bmw suffered a piston failure.

i dont think emanage, afc or ps parts can tune the new gen ecu by siemens. or similar ecu's like the bmw which i guess is all based on the bosch motronic system (i may be wrong here)

i have a very strong feeling the unichip will do just the same. but tuners are limited. look for rs impressive guys. they are definitely more professional and knowledgeable than the actual main unichip dealers............not to mention they charge a fair price too.....

my 2c

:Not_Impressed: Oh! With an overview of recent R & D turbo-charging project from Turbo Sang’s nephew BMW E46 318 with direct fuel system & its smart auto-trans system, is the most sophisticated internal combustion engines on earth and so do D.racing.

Drager Racing - A tuning shop as promotes and claims in specialize turbo-charging the Honda, Toyota & Mitsubishi often shown with full confident, but not this today hi-tech BMW with regulated fuel pressure up to 120 bar. Finally they decided to send this BMW to RS impressive, which RS thought their UNIchip could solve its trans hassle. Unfortunately the Unichip couldn’t play magic but had melt the FRP plastic valve cover when caused fire during Unichip tuning. [It could be due to too retarded the ignition timing or too rich fuel mixing which caused extreme heat built up in the exhaust manifold].

Now they are thinking of sending this BMW to GT Auto – one of the Haltec ECU installer in town who warranty that they can undertake this turbo project with the BMW intelligence transmission system!

Let us see this in future.

The car caught fire because of the oil leak from the valve cover. Sheeshh....

Let's not do everyone a dis-service by propagading false information. By all account, I was told RS Impressive refunded the $$$ paid for the Unichip. The same cant be said of Drager Racing.

anybody have the picture that show the oil from engine to turbine? and how about water for cooling system. how your mech do?
thanks..

oil you can tap from the oil pressure switch (on the block or head). put a brass tee.... for the return just tap a hole in your oil pan.

water supply you can tap from your thermostat housing. return to temp sensor at bottom of radiator. put a tee there as well.

good luck

140dB said:
oil you can tap from the oil pressure switch (on the block or head). put a brass tee.... for the return just tap a hole in your oil pan.

water supply you can tap from your thermostat housing. return to temp sensor at bottom of radiator. put a tee there as well.

good luck

thanks bro..
and hope anybody can help me to paste the picture here.

one more thing... did u change the timing belt to high quality when BOT?