a whole in the bonnet? see this wat makes me thinking twice to bolt on, but hey wat the heck, u want it, go through it rite..
fks123 said:hmm...
i think i read somewhere...
waja4646's car was done by Drager Racing ??!!
he is using Emanage with extra injector rite ??
then got throttle body problem...
anyone have complains about Drager Racing ??
or else I think 90% i will bolt on there...
normality78 said:should you not have time to read 102 pages, i seriously dun think u got time to do BOT. And also there is no budget BOT. Its not just 1-2 days thing can finish.
140dB said:I was at RS impressive the other day. There was 1 bmw e46 wif bot by dracing wif ps tuning. it looks pretty crude, and the bmw suffered a piston failure.
i dont think emanage, afc or ps parts can tune the new gen ecu by siemens. or similar ecu's like the bmw which i guess is all based on the bosch motronic system (i may be wrong here)
i have a very strong feeling the unichip will do just the same. but tuners are limited. look for rs impressive guys. they are definitely more professional and knowledgeable than the actual main unichip dealers............not to mention they charge a fair price too.....
my 2c
kenzo said:waja, can u pm me ur number, i wanna yum cha with u and talk some stuff :) thanks
140dB said:oil you can tap from the oil pressure switch (on the block or head). put a brass tee.... for the return just tap a hole in your oil pan.
water supply you can tap from your thermostat housing. return to temp sensor at bottom of radiator. put a tee there as well.
good luck