BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

hahha... look like i have created some shit here.. so sorry bros..

yes, i am driving a skyline. it happened that i am also once a satria-evo owner and i know all the hoo haa's ... hahah...

guys, as far as i'm concerned, the americans is the best in marketing.. they can sell something out of nothing.. they're that good!

anyway, not much of us knew about ps products as they don;t do advertisments etc etc.. however, i'm sure most of the real tuner in market knows him... heheh...

guys.. enjoy your mods, no matter if u r using apexi or hks or blitz or ps powersport..

they can work.... but need more than just a rsm, or safc kinda thing u see, and also, there are other mechanical performance parts to be added too...

well, car manufacturers spend thousands of manhour to do r&d for the ecu to perform the job and now you're telling me those stand alone ecu can peform equally good plus u can do adjustments? think about it...

kenken said:
I was wondering if japanese performance parts like apex'i,Greddy and HKS cant perform well,why are they so famous and selling so expensive and people are still rushing to buy all those stuff?by the way, is PS powersport a new brand?

oh.... SKYLINE !!!!

come to think of it... if PS powersport can handle your skyline .... and cannot handle my car...

does that means my car is more intelligent ??? hehehehe.... :P

yeah.. back to the topic about documentary of my BOT...

anyone actually did a 'before and after' of their own BOT project...
like taking picture of every detail... or recording video of them....
and later can show to people who are interested...

my frens are all laughing at me doing BOT....
they all say ' please change engine! ' ' dont waste money ' ... while they are all driving stock cars...

thats why my BOT cannot screw up... i wanna show to them what is it and make them regret that they have not done it earlier....

Well, u have to be the laugh stock for a while when u try to BOT,

the time i BOT my car , 4g15 nia, all against, nw i got healthy 150hp pumping out ^^

but kinda regret, should really change engine.. hahahah XD

dear all BOT fan...

BOT is a fun thing to do, no doubt that sometimes the cost of modifying will exceeds cost of engine transplant! a NA engine construction is very different from the turbo charged engine. take the piston as an example. they are different.

so, when you want to do a reliable BOT job, a lot need to be done. however, if you're not asking for 1 over bar of boost, then with the help of piggy back airfuel controller and other gadgets will do without changing the engine internals.

change of engine is easier in a way but dont forget the problem in puspakom, bank finance etc etc.. more headache..

fks123, i am not a technical man. i am just an enthusiast and car lover..

the person you need to talk to is mr. Loh 017-3838268

good luck..

fks123, dont worry. you'll be ok! :-p

check this out... enjoy...
DSCF2806.jpg

wahahhaha...

nice nice....

I also hope my car will be fine...

I feel that transplant is like not my car anymore...
I just want a 'enchanced' Waja...

because no money to buy skyline :(

btw how come that is BMW ?? not your skyline ??

the bimmer was my project 2 years ago.. i got into lotsa shit playing with those electronic gadgets.. which they don;t work untill i found the saviour ps powersports...

PS Powersport made in UK???? Better double triple check with da boss whether its made in UK ka or copy design from UK and made in Bolehland??? And UK whether United Kingdom or Ulu Kelang....kakaka

fks123 said:
sigh....

as long as no damage done... its better than nothing i guess....

as long i dont need to change engine after BOT... then i am satisfy..... where can hope somemore can have resell value or not..

bang my head also no use.... money already paid... card already swiped !!

sigh....

That is not a problem, set it rich-rich lor kakaka.

I would suggest that you do a dyno before sending your car in. Do another dyno after the BOT is done. Then when you save a little more $$$, put in a proper piggyback ECU and see the hp gains! THat is provided the kit is done properly.:)

made in UK?? i thought made in USA?!! check this website www.ps-powersport.com

Wild_Seven said:
PS Powersport made in UK???? Better double triple check with da boss whether its made in UK ka or copy design from UK and made in Bolehland??? And UK whether United Kingdom or Ulu Kelang....kakaka

Wild_Seven said:

you r wrong, 'sin-ga-lin-gam'. it is made in thailand, same as HKS n JUN You know

erm...

I think UK gua...at least the design ler... but their marketing is like in USA..
but their webpage do looks abit 'cacat'....hehehehehe....

as I said earlier... if PS can handle SKyline and ALFA...
and CANT handle mine... my waja will be the most intelligent car PROton has ever produced in the world history... *fingers crossed*

from their website...

[SIZE=+1]About PS:[/SIZE]
PS-PowerSport® is a team of electronic experts and engineers dedicated to research and design on automobile tuning solutions and enhance performances through many years of practical experiences gain from high-performance racing and modification.
Since 1988, Team PS has designed and developed the world’s technically advanced electronic devices to work with or compliment the sophisticated factory designed computer systems in the UK. The aim is to provide enhancement of performance while maintaining OEM level of operability and reliability. Over the years, PS-PowerSport® designed products have been used in thousands of critical installations around the world.

Team PS offers full technical backup for automotive electronics & engineering research, design, develop and manufacture precision automotive aftermarket products to obtain higher performance levels.

Creating an unrivalled knowledge database to source the best manufactured components from UK and USA. It also links with Japan, Singapore & Malaysia parts manufacturers to source the most cost effective and reliable piggyback control products, which can outperform others.

?? bro.. please la.. dont confuse our bro fks123 la... what r u suggesting?? maybe i a bit confused because i dun understand u wor...

Wild_Seven said:
That is not a problem, set it rich-rich lor kakaka.

I would suggest that you do a dyno before sending your car in. Do another dyno after the BOT is done. Then when you save a little more $$$, put in a proper piggyback ECU and see the hp gains! THat is provided the kit is done properly.:)

Firebird said:
you r wrong, 'sin-ga-lin-gam'. it is made in thailand, same as HKS n JUN You know

:shades_smile: Now a day people don't care where made la! Don't care China la, Thailand lah. ........... D most important thing is it good or reliable or not? My Japanese Sony TV set made in China and it is good which i m very happy with it.

ya ya... i check with the boss. its from USA.. hehe.. was from UK before but factory moved to USA.. last time its www.ps-powersport.co.uk but now changed to www.ps-powersport.com

thanks for clearing my doubts!

fks123 said:
erm...

I think UK gua...at least the design ler... but their marketing is like in USA..
but their webpage do looks abit 'cacat'....hehehehehe....

as I said earlier... if PS can handle SKyline and ALFA...
and CANT handle mine... my waja will be the most intelligent car PROton has ever produced in the world history... *fingers crossed*

from their website...

[SIZE=+1]About PS:[/SIZE]
PS-PowerSport® is a team of electronic experts and engineers dedicated to research and design on automobile tuning solutions and enhance performances through many years of practical experiences gain from high-performance racing and modification.
Since 1988, Team PS has designed and developed the world’s technically advanced electronic devices to work with or compliment the sophisticated factory designed computer systems in the UK. The aim is to provide enhancement of performance while maintaining OEM level of operability and reliability. Over the years, PS-PowerSport® designed products have been used in thousands of critical installations around the world.

Team PS offers full technical backup for automotive electronics & engineering research, design, develop and manufacture precision automotive aftermarket products to obtain higher performance levels.

Creating an unrivalled knowledge database to source the best manufactured components from UK and USA. It also links with Japan, Singapore & Malaysia parts manufacturers to source the most cost effective and reliable piggyback control products, which can outperform others.

erm... there is alot of defination of your "handle". both alfa turbo that used it did kaboom thier engine once. heheheheh

wahahahah..

oh sheat !! sure ah ?? was it because of PS powersport ??

hmmm... then my car better not be so intelligent...

by the way... what happened to our Andy Cheah ?!!
what happened to his UNICHIP TURBO VIOS !!???

come on !!! update man !!! pictures ???