BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

:shades_smile: There is an Alfa 155 being BOT by Mr. Albert in Sunway, to me it’s shown some errors of mods. even though Mr. Albert utilized the PS-PowerSport tuning devices. Such as:

1. Miss match of its turbine sizing – It should be at least an A/R ratio of P18 from IHI or 0.63 of the Garrett.

2. Miss match of the compressor trim – at present only good for a max of 0.5 bar pressure.

3. In-efficient intercooling system – this require lot ign. timing retardation that the PS AFE-II could not alter much from its hot film mass air sensing unit.

4. Too low the cylinders compression ratio.

:Not_Impressed: Here is to make any PS users to understand that there are differences in M’sia PS-PowerSport tuning & mods quality from its master Mr. CF LO between its authorized dealers/installers, when other PS tuner would not necessary did what PS-PowerSport recommended.

oh...

so its not so much of the capability of PS powersport products....

but more dependent on the tuner ??? am i right ??

so the i assume the ALFA become alrite after Mr CF LO tuned it ??

anyone have his contact if i happened to need him ??
you know... emergency !!

If you are lucky... you will see him in person during your BOT installation.. :)

wahahhahaha....

now i am really excited !!

I always like to hear opinion from everyone...

especially from those experienced people... sure got lotsa funny stories....

cant wait for my BOT to start.... must experience every bit of the whole process..

SECOND CALLING FOR MR ANDY CHEAH !!!

plz update us on your UNICHIP VIOS TURBO !!

pictures...!!! comment...??

no. the Alfa 155 wasnt tuned by CF low on that time. As for now im not sure as i didnt keep in touch with the Alfa 155 owner but if i was not wrong, it has been taken out

normality78,

Let fks123 try the PS thing. Later he can always try another management system and see if there is any improvement. kakaka

wah... since when BOT become sticky liau wan?? hehehe...
and why so much free advertising for ps powersports products aledi wan suddenly?

hehehe...
Frankly... i'd go for better makes than any PS products. PS products ain't cheap to begin with. =Þ I'd rather go for an AFC or the emanage if got the budget for it.

Buying all the necessary turbo items such as the snail, intercooler etc etc from a chop shop then bolting it to your engine is a bad idea right?

mokomoko said:
Buying all the necessary turbo items such as the snail, intercooler etc etc from a chop shop then bolting it to your engine is a bad idea right?

Bad idea?why?i dont see any harm in doin so..currently im doin tat too..its just a low budget way of doin BOT. you just need to do some researches..im having headache looking for the right parts and cash also..haha..read ' maximum boost' by corky bell.i believe it helps. letting the shop do everything do u will definitely cost a bomb..

mokomoko,
to me, i would to say depends. unless u know how to judge the parts condition or else i think some extra money spent out to mech will be wise. you have to think of this. if u buy turbo urself, should it comes out white smoke or boost drop, NORMALLY mech will push all the blame to the turbo. thn u will have the hassle of bringing the stuff running both side workshop and chopshop. Worse if chopshop seller said not spoilt or refuse to change, thn u get really big headache liao. money spent, time wasted.

if u let mech to get it, perhaps u r paying extra rm50 thn you get urself. at least should the turbo got problem, the mech will replaced it without any additional cost.

you have not factor in the dismantle fees and installation fees each time should anything not working and the parts was you get your own

fks123,
I think you should not worry so much of BOT,just do it. I BOT on my accord half year ago from Drager Racing,my engine is running fine,I'm running on PS product.I guess it works in a way.not as good as e-manage as everyone all said but at least I can feel the boost coming and I can outrun a 2.0l. I'm satisfy with it.Generally,if you want more power,you have to pay more.To me,each product has it's on pros and cons,but hey at least it BOT from Drager Racing works for me.You want more horses,then more "barang" you need,just a decent BOT wont get you to "eat" all cars.You'll understand once your car comes out.

JC144878, as I have said before PS Powersport is inferior to other piggyback ECUs in the market. How much is an air fuel enhancer? How much is the ignition timing controller? Combine together its more expensive than an E-Manage!! And lets not talk about where its made!

Wont one be a little curious to find out when the product itself doesnt mention where its made??? The website was last updated 2 years ago and look damn cacat.

Hey, Wild seven, What’s going on with u here, u seem not very happy with Drager racing BOT turbos here! but I can feel that some BOT guys are happy to spend their money in PS-PowerSport parts, which you keep on saying shit and ‘cacat’. are they really cann't works? if not, to me, this look like you cann’t get any commission or any benefit from them and that is why you condemn a lot!
Anyway, isn’t it you want to tell us that you are a better person who can provide more excellent BOT service too? or you can warranty that you can outperform them within short tuning period? If yes, please don’t mind to let us know which specific product you specialized and where is you workshop?

woo... bros.. lets not get too personal over matters.. may i suggest having a little competition on BOT? we can do something like the MTV kinda thing??

Project BOT

2 cars (same make/model)
14 days (installation and tuning)
dyno test (final - torque & horssie)
road test (drivability and overall rating)
cost comparison (cheapest conversion)

How?? Lets take those piggy back to stand alone electronics for the ultimate test! HEhehe... no need to talk so big. lets go for the real test!

how? anyone interested to take up the challenge???

hahah...

if i contribute my car ...

can i get free BOT ??!!! :P

or CAN I BE THE TEST DRIVER !!! ???

hahahahahahaha

nismo, nice idea. i m not driving turbo but i would like to witness and document this special event. keep me update pls mate.

Firebird said:
Hey, Wild seven, What’s going on with u here, u seem not very happy with Drager racing BOT turbos here! but I can feel that some BOT guys are happy to spend their money in PS-PowerSport parts, which you keep on saying shit and ‘cacat’. are they really cann't works? if not, to me, this look like you cann’t get any commission or any benefit from them and that is why you condemn a lot!
Anyway, isn’t it you want to tell us that you are a better person who can provide more excellent BOT service too? or you can warranty that you can outperform them within short tuning period? If yes, please don’t mind to let us know which specific product you specialized and where is you workshop?

Firebird, read my postings carefully and try to comprehend them before you shoot off your arse.

Firstly, I always said PS Powersport products wont be able to optimise a BOT setup due to its limitations and if other modules were to be added on, the whole cost will be more expensive than other piggyback ECUs available in the market. Everything can work, but the question here is HOW WELL DOES IT WORK??!! If I am not mistaken, even the BMW which caught fire, removed the PS Powersport ECU and installed an Unichip to sort out his tuning problems which unfortunately still cant remove the transmission fault code but sorted out the tuning problems associated with PS Powersport equipment. Does that say something????

Before you jump into conclusion and start to having personal attacks on me, let me say I am not affliated to any workshops nor equipment supplier, lets just say I am a dissatisfied customer of Drager Racing and dont wish others to experience what I have gone through.

And stop churning out juvenile-like challenges, but now it looks like Drager Racing has unleashed some running dogs....kakakaka

hehhe.... because this is ZTH and not MTV, hence no sponsors.. unless some sponsors wanna come in and show to the public what they say can be done!!!! heheh...