BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

yes.. now i totally agree with u bro.. topspeed sucks..

i'm going back to my local exhaust shop to do some correction..

1. check out your plumbing pipping. try to snap some pic on how does it route.

will snap some soon..

2. do you have any jerkness or lag whn u rev until certain rpm? coz

no lag.. dyno chart shows veri smooth torque.. just like N/A

3. Actuator, hm... based on pic, which type was yours? on the right side was a HKS unit which is adjustable.

http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/rides/1862/....VQKFBzIR.RG3B

yes now i know how to adjust.. but damn hard to get the "c" clip off..

4. any white smoke or funny smell?

white smoke.. dun have.. but the enginebay seems hotter.. my watertemp and oiltemp is normal..

equin0x said:
joeker,

from my experience of the stock compression ratio from my L2 which is 10.2:1 and i didnt lower down further the compression yet sustaining above one bar of boost is not a problem.. so i dont see the jazz (spec sheet saying 10.5:1) compression ratio would be considered high for forced induction. i think L5 compression ratio is somewhere there too. the NAWSS jazz engine detonate is it because of something else, like timing too advanced?

sorry to interfere
bro shawn, errrr i thought stock L2's comp ratio is 8.0 .. or i was wrong ?:confused_smile:

there's one particular city last time runnin around with a BOT..
i personally duno the guy but some members do..
maybe these members or the owner could help u out..
here's the pic i saved from the random cars thread..

city2_jepg.jpg

gti88: it's hard to concentrate on the thread when u hav tat signature of urs there..
hahaha..
my eyes are lik glued to the 2 turbos bouncing around..
:biggrin:

koren said:
1. check out your plumbing pipping. try to snap some pic on how does it route.

will snap some soon..

2. do you have any jerkness or lag whn u rev until certain rpm? coz

no lag.. dyno chart shows veri smooth torque.. just like N/A

3. Actuator, hm... based on pic, which type was yours? on the right side was a HKS unit which is adjustable.

http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/rides/1862/....VQKFBzIR.RG3B

yes now i know how to adjust.. but damn hard to get the "c" clip off..

4. any white smoke or funny smell?

white smoke.. dun have.. but the enginebay seems hotter.. my watertemp and oiltemp is normal..

have checked your VACUUM HOSE? ANY LEAK ? juz double check any connection of hoses ....worst case i must say juz send back to your workshop who did your BOT.......

Let say you change your std 4 injectors to a bigger one....do we have to reset ECU ? EMANAGE? ...or need to change current fuel management settings? i.e. increase or decrease your FUEL PRESSURE REGULATOR? ...co im planning to upgrade to a bigger injectors....sick of using 2 extra injectors.......any one can help ........CHILL

koren,

ahah...i think i saw u at speedworks the other day. i opened up my bonnet for u heheh...

u need a boost controller of some kind and a boost meter so u can monitor.

ur current setup makes it very hard to adjust the boost (need to remove bumper, no bleed, no boost meter, etc.)

oh.. so u are the one.. veri nice n neat setup u have.. ;)

actually no need remove bumper.. i went under the car that day.. and manage to inscrew the actuator lock nut.. but din know how to remove the retainer clip.. haha..

yup.. we all in jb.. how much does a manual boost controller cost?

IMHO, i dun really think its fuel system issue here. coz its running no boost at all. its not running lean. i doubt run lean will auto prevent frm boosting.

as my advised also, get the "problem" solve instead of spending money to buy this and that which doesnt cure your problem. adding boost controller now WUN solve your problem also. moreover you're running low boost, seriously no need to get boost controller also

go to a professional and get it done once and for all lar.... get the car dyno tuned and all.... stop going all the ah kow, ah fook workshops already...

i don't consider speedworks a professional workshop btw... in case some of u are wondering.

Errr....sometimes alot of these so called "pros" are actually Ali Bin Ah Kow workshops ie ; shoddy workmanshop, half past six knowledge, selling by attrition, etc (YES!! even some of those Sunway workshops too).

alvin24 said:
i don't consider speedworks a professional workshop btw... in case some of u are wondering.

I never had my car serviced by Speedworks but I been there several times to buy stuff (they were APEXi dealer at one time).

The staffs and workshop floor looks impresive.

But then again as I mentioned earlier, looks can be deceiving.

Back in the early '90s, Speedworks was THE place to mod your car.

Agreed with Joeker, many so called specialists are no different from those mechanic bawah pokok. Its always better to check around better sending your car in for a BOT. Maybe we should start a list of places TO GO and NOT TO GO to prevent other forumers from being conned.

alvin24 said:
go to a professional and get it done once and for all lar.... get the car dyno tuned and all.... stop going all the ah kow, ah fook workshops already...

speedworks actually quoted me rm2100 to install apexi avcr. say veri hard to adjust the actuator..

:_:

i going to normality's mech this friday.. ^^ hope to get everything solved..