WAT...!!!! RM2100 for apexi ACVR??? wah lan...
koren said:installed bigger injectors from a hyundai sonata.. will tune again tonite.. ^^
Waja4646 said:heard my friend waja also get rid of the extra injectors and using 4 bigger injectors and start Using PS controller........no more orbit or e manage.......
Waja4646 said:now what is the accurate bigger injectors to plug in ? with my TD04HL twin fin 13G....????? 390cc? 450cc? VR4 injectors? GSR ? .......
Waja4646 said:WHY extra injectors ??? i think those settings like Im racing all the time ...or a drag racer setup !!!!! ......no kepish kepish......no high boost......yah...also tried to increase the FUEL pressure....to 65PSI ...leak my fuel line......lower them again.......when i do that ( 65psi ) i can see extra boost.....meaning enough fuel......[/qoute]
I think you get the injector opinion wrong. let me explain in more layman terms. bigger doesnt means more consuming petrol. Injector, IMAGINE its like a gun with needle in the middle. the numbers of the needle in/out to spray fuel = injector cycled. so smaller injector, the more u ask it to pump (increase fuel), the more times of the needle will be in/out hence you're maximising the duty cycle while any miss cycle can cause disaster. so what you do is install bigger cc injector, thn lower the duty cycled. this is where again a piggyback play its important role, on controlling more precise control and mapping.
the another advantages of bigger injector is more on long run. should you now boost 0.6bar, runing 40% injector cycled, thn you up boost it to 0.8 or 1 bar, your injector still capable to match up. perhaps by that time, you're running 60% injector cycled. Also, i always have the idea of extra injector will not deliever fuel as balance as having bigger injector individually on each bank.
Waja4646 said:perhaps bcoz of MIXTURE OF FUEL AND AIR goes through my TB and pass my MAP sensor will condemn all my previuos TB's[/qoute]
im not sure, just a guess. could it be becoz having extra injector plumb before the TB, hence while fuel and air mix before combustion could "dirty" up your TB? coz normally car injector was after TB hence TB always stayed clean as it is. I though of this coz reminds me abit of plp saying K&N air filter, due to its oil based filter, there r plp complained it clogged up thier TB before.
koren said:290cc if i'm not wrong.. or 190.. i oso not sure.. anione can check?