BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

gti88 said:
haha .. funny la you Joseph.

My ex-car NEVER once pinged/knock/etc, I started and used 30 shots all the way.
I didnt start with 50 and went down to 30.

the 1.4 i-dsi engine is proven that it cant take 50 shots,
those guys at GT recommended that I use 30 shots on my L15a Vtec with smt6.
they retarded a few degrees of timing at higher revs.

Before Nos, power was 87 or 88hp , with Nos, 115 or 116hp. On the wheels figure.

oppppsssss.....

Waja4646 said:
2) Or juz buy a 4 lejang motorbike...or a ranggi scooter
8) JUZ SELL THOSE BOT .......ROBOTS ????

Off topic abit,

Yes, You are rite.

I did the above 2.

I sold my BOT car and I bought a scooter (2nd hand Suzuki V100)

My V100 for 5 litres of fuel @ RM1.88 / litre (92 ron) RM9.40, I get about 100km++.

Thats about 20km / litre.

Now 1 week I spend about RM20++ only on petrol.

Sumore no need to pay any toll. KEKEKE!!!!

in case really petrol price increased we can always turbo + NGV :D hehe

but dunno whether its can be combined or not.. now this hot topic is being discussed in ZTH

joeker:
really ar scooter that save... aik.. i thought u still bela siput at home... hehehe

alvin24:
seems tt idea is faded... come ler guys... RoBOTs TT

I think better do ROBOT TT nearby in Klang Valley first...see how many will turn up...know each other first then we do a proper gath? wut say??
but need to set date/venue and time.. if not ...never gonna happen...

hahaha.. yeah lor.... everytime also slowly fade coz' people on this thread come and go wan... hehehe.

when and where u guys wanna TT lerz?

yes~ now i'm officially a bolt on owner..

went for dyno tuning.. den found out no boost from my turbo (0.06bar)~!

what can be wrong? how to set the actuator? can diy? sifus pls show some pics..

i wanna get around 0.5 bar.. the only way is to trial and error?

koren said:
yes~ now i'm officially a bolt on owner..

went for dyno tuning.. den found out no boost from my turbo (0.06bar)~!

what can be wrong? how to set the actuator? can diy? sifus pls show some pics..

i wanna get around 0.5 bar.. the only way is to trial and error?

yikes ...no boost? u use what device? piggy back? turbine?set up proper ? ask the mechanic to set up again......your std ecu cant read boost if you dindnt have at least piggy back or PS .ask them to check your actuator to....emmmm....update us...what car you BOTed ? care to share your specs.......

a 1.6(m) hyundai getz..

boost tested using speedwork's dyno machine.. 0.06bar.. same as my safc reading..

koren said:
a 1.6(m) hyundai getz..

boost tested using speedwork's dyno machine.. 0.06bar.. same as my safc reading..

if 0.06 bar ...better not boost at all....have enough fuel running ? what is your fuel pressure regulator reading ? change or add injectors? what size? which workshop? end results juz send the car back to them ......better get better tuning and good gadgets.......bro

i bought a walbro 255L fuelpump.. but topspeed say they cant fit it in.. i duno why.. i tot intank fuelpumps are universal? hmm..

planning to tune using my safc2 for the time being as i source for a 2nd hand emanage..

lets say i get an emanage(blue) what harnesses do i need to get for a bot setup?

Manifold cost - RM 1,500
Turbo - GT20 (std-bearing) RM 2,500
GT25R (ball bearing) RM 3,200
GT28R (ball bearing) RM 3,700

hm... i seriously dun think its piggyback issue. something must be wrong on your setup. its sound like mechanical setup error to me.

1. check out your plumbing pipping. try to snap some pic on how does it route.

2. do you have any jerkness or lag whn u rev until certain rpm? coz

3. Actuator, hm... based on pic, which type was yours? on the right side was a HKS unit which is adjustable.

http://us.f2.yahoofs.com/rides/1862/__lg__/1131351966_mod.jpg?ri.VQKFBzIR.RG3B

4. any white smoke or funny smell?

hehehe, add flame abit. as i told u. Topspeed cant make it. thier exhaust shop not performance shop. hehehe. im running SAFC also. no problem.