BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Any1 know where to get fully metal gasket? looking for 1.5mm for 4G15 engine le, or custom ? any1 know ? pls contact me asap =(

kyfei,
theres one shop in USJ, very near to rosli mini (if not mistaken, but theres alot of minis there). i did a custom metal gasket last time. around rm180 like that. 1.6mm... but then after awhile, the 'fully metal' is not strong enuff, it tends to have gaps here n there ---> engine leak. so i just use normal gasket, just double it.

woohoo.. turbo working already.. hav anione heard of using "fish-tank" valves to use as a boost controller?

how does the valve look like..? this mechanic told me too look for it.. but i duno how it looks like..

savvyhitam : now all market sell 1 got metal n copper , but between that got carbon, it tends to leak also after a while,

u think they got rdy stock a? i found 1.2mm 1 onli, 1.5mm nid order from thailand

so wats the problem? the fish tank valve very easy one. u go to aquarium shop can get liao.

problem? actuator not closed @ all.. -.-"

yea i got my fish valve installed..

if i were to get a whole new set of 4 larger injectors.. what are the things to look out for? how to know if they're compatible with the car?

my car is using a 16 Ohm, high impedance injector

guys so in order for my humble BOT waja 1.6M 4G18 std injectors to cope with 0.6 boost...let say with std 55psi Fuel Pressure , I have not using anymore the 2 extra big injectors on the intake pipe before my TB( unplug the 2 extra injectors ) , so now im just rely on my std 4G18 factory injectors ( 4 of them ) try to boost but the cark jerk...something like no fuel / no force.....BOV still gibe sounds...though...manage to get at least 3 PSI of boost only without 1 or 2 extra injectors which brings fuel+ oil into my TB and MAP sensor...which result in MY TB die quickly...now waja TB cost you RM 600++ !!!! GILA !!!!!...so Im not taking any more risk....heard my friend waja also get rid of the extra injectors and using 4 bigger injectors and start Using PS controller........no more orbit or e manage.....

now what is the accurate bigger injectors to plug in ? with my TD04HL twin fin 13G....????? 390cc? 450cc? VR4 injectors? GSR ? ..........

if keep using those 1 or 2 extra injectors ...i will jeorpadize my TB lifespan.....or MAP sensor and maybe waja ECU......

I love turbo....so to get rid of this kind of problem i guess no need those extra injectors for MAP sensor car like WAJA....same story told by VAZ MAZ...when i visit them last time in JB......their waja also no need extra injectors.....just 4 bigger injectors...to cater boost and their using last time......Microtech ....stand alone ECU........not emanage @ edamage????? he he

WHY extra injectors ??? i think those settings like Im racing all the time ...or a drag racer setup !!!!! ......no kepish kepish......no high boost......yah...also tried to increase the FUEL pressure....to 65PSI ...leak my fuel line......lower them again.......when i do that ( 65psi ) i can see extra boost.....meaning enough fuel......i dont have AFR meter or AFC ....just normal BOOST meter and nasib ha ha ah ....and BLITZ t/timer with voltage reading ...and BOT waja.......

perhaps bcoz of MIXTURE OF FUEL AND AIR goes through my TB and pass my MAP sensor will condemn all my previuos TB's.......dont want to spend no more on TB......one more thing...where can SERVICE or CHANGE PART FOR ISC for my waja TB....any workshop in USJ or SHAH ALAM?.....the sypmtoms always be crazy low idling and the car will die after rapid boosting ...with that F#### extra 2 injectors.........

if fed up .....with this BOT waja....wanna cari Toyota WISH laaaa.......also can BOT one......!!!!

who can tell me story on the bigger injectors? what fuel pressure accurate for 0.6 boost ? what to need setup again after converted to bigger injectors....in detail....please .......

installed bigger injectors from a hyundai sonata.. will tune again tonite.. ^^

koren said:
installed bigger injectors from a hyundai sonata.. will tune again tonite.. ^^

SONATA 2.0 ? VR 4 brothers......used to drive that car.....last time.....big car 2.0 DOHC same like Vr4 engine but only mine last time was AUTO....

KOREK.....what is the cc of those sonata injectors.....????how much increased from your current inj ?

290cc if i'm not wrong.. or 190.. i oso not sure.. anione can check?

WAja4646 : i think around 390 is enuf le, u can alwiz tune how much ur injector nid to spray the fuels ma

Waja4646 said:
heard my friend waja also get rid of the extra injectors and using 4 bigger injectors and start Using PS controller........no more orbit or e manage.......

bro, dun get mess up controller with piggyback. Its both quite a diff thing. I started to know PS stuff back those days whn turbocharging alfA 146. I wun say its as FINE as piggyback as piggyback fuel map is more finer.

Waja4646 said:
now what is the accurate bigger injectors to plug in ? with my TD04HL twin fin 13G....????? 390cc? 450cc? VR4 injectors? GSR ? .......

Shld i was not wrong, while those days that im driving Waja, i do alot of research on TC and visited Vaz Maz quite a few time. Tat time, there is a grey and white Waja both TC. both are BOT if i was not wrong, but im certain one of thm was. using Vr4 injector. so maybe u van give it a try. General thumbs of rule, fuel system always double the hp power produced.

Waja4646 said:
WHY extra injectors ??? i think those settings like Im racing all the time ...or a drag racer setup !!!!! ......no kepish kepish......no high boost......yah...also tried to increase the FUEL pressure....to 65PSI ...leak my fuel line......lower them again.......when i do that ( 65psi ) i can see extra boost.....meaning enough fuel......[/qoute]

I think you get the injector opinion wrong. let me explain in more layman terms. bigger doesnt means more consuming petrol. Injector, IMAGINE its like a gun with needle in the middle. the numbers of the needle in/out to spray fuel = injector cycled. so smaller injector, the more u ask it to pump (increase fuel), the more times of the needle will be in/out hence you're maximising the duty cycle while any miss cycle can cause disaster. so what you do is install bigger cc injector, thn lower the duty cycled. this is where again a piggyback play its important role, on controlling more precise control and mapping.

the another advantages of bigger injector is more on long run. should you now boost 0.6bar, runing 40% injector cycled, thn you up boost it to 0.8 or 1 bar, your injector still capable to match up. perhaps by that time, you're running 60% injector cycled. Also, i always have the idea of extra injector will not deliever fuel as balance as having bigger injector individually on each bank.

Waja4646 said:
perhaps bcoz of MIXTURE OF FUEL AND AIR goes through my TB and pass my MAP sensor will condemn all my previuos TB's[/qoute]

im not sure, just a guess. could it be becoz having extra injector plumb before the TB, hence while fuel and air mix before combustion could "dirty" up your TB? coz normally car injector was after TB hence TB always stayed clean as it is. I though of this coz reminds me abit of plp saying K&N air filter, due to its oil based filter, there r plp complained it clogged up thier TB before.

koren said:
290cc if i'm not wrong.. or 190.. i oso not sure.. anione can check?

you can only check your injector flow rate by looking at the paper spec of the car, OR, you do a flow check. in JB i dunno whr got such service but in KL i know.

i think 290cc is still not enaugh. top my reckon, anything from 360cc above shld be fine.

not enuff.. lol.. sux.. i'm going for unichip with 2 extra injectors.. bah.. tuning again next week...

oh well.. tts the fun of modding ya? trial and error.. ^^

actually , all injector is almoz the same aint it ? any1 can verify this ? coz previously i was testing using honda injector in my engine, still works wad .