BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

wa lau leh ....... another monster ?????? why everybody always claim they have such monster here and there ?????? there must be a lot monster on the roadlah.... see how fast this monster can clock during this coming battle...:angry_smile:

guyz, im driving a gen2, i was planning to bolt on turbo after this year hari raya, i know this one place where they assume them selve one of the best bolt on turbo mechs, any place u guyz could recommend me on doin BOT? i thought of boosting 0.8 bar, can the internals stand the pressure? should i change to metal head gasket? and as i know the safc kenot use in campro engine, not sure bout e-manage also, how bout haltech? can? and guyz, can i put in a stroker kit to 1.8 or 2.0 once i forged my internals? thanks alot guyz, need some experience here, call me if anything 016-2572080, kenzo, thanks bro!

gen2 bot eh?

0.8 on stock internals is WAY TOO HIGH... try 0.3-0.4 bar only man... or with metal gasket maybe around 0.5 bar... 0.8 is too high for stock internals gen2 man.

i also not sure what piggy back can use with the campro... u gotta try ask around.

Stoker kit for gen2? I doubt there is any available... is there?

kenzo said:
guyz, im driving a gen2, i was planning to bolt on turbo after this year hari raya, i know this one place where they assume them selve one of the best bolt on turbo mechs, any place u guyz could recommend me on doin BOT? i thought of boosting 0.8 bar, can the internals stand the pressure? should i change to metal head gasket? and as i know the safc kenot use in campro engine, not sure bout e-manage also, how bout haltech? can? and guyz, can i put in a stroker kit to 1.8 or 2.0 once i forged my internals? thanks alot guyz, need some experience here, call me if anything 016-2572080, kenzo, thanks bro!

do a search on this thread, there is a bro with nick "Rakzaxxx", driving a Gen2 with bolt on turbo. maybe u can check out with him. i think emanage should not be any issue.

bro kenzo,

somebody told me dat emanage cannot use on gen2 cuz dun ave da software but im not sure.. better go standalone, or mayb u can ask speedworks bout their AXT management but its a bit pricey...

goodthing about speedworks package is that dyno proven. but thn the price seems like abit high side coz the resell value may not be there

emanage cannot use because of the software? No lar... nothing to do with software wan la...

2 things u need to check...
no.1 - if they have the wiring diagrams to install the emanage to the gen2 engine
no.2 - if its compatible (ie: got changes when u change the emanage settings)

Basic package most probably shouldn't be a problem I would say... so it would depend more on no.1 rather than no.2.
Some engines however are not compatible with its ignition timing settings.

izit alvin,

im not really sure cuz da guy dat sold me his emanage said he cant use on his car due 2 software.. he ws using it on his kelisa den chnge 2 gen2 but his lost is my gain.....

hows ur evo???

dyno differences

alvin24 said:
marah? why would u say i marah? hahaha... nolar.... just not advisable kua... dunno lerz. Quite a few friends of mine dyno at speedwprks liau also still go sunway do second dyno. Like not accurate like that... dunno leh. Hahaha... =Þ

So when wanna TT? =Þ

hmm....

not accurate dyno. hp/trq? or lambda?

basically if u wanna tune a bolt on kit all the dyno needs is a good lambda sensor. hp differences among dyno is normal.

normally a dyno dynamic (speedworks, millenium i think) will have a lower hp reading than say a dynojet. it doesnt really matter as long as the a/f is accurate....

the speedworks gen2 kit includes the tunable axt ecu, a brand new bb turbo- this would cost ~ 2.5k at least...

gen2 turbo kit taking forever to tune the gen2 axt ecu,and the last they dyno the turbokit on dyno is around 180 ++ hp, using 2 back wheel instead of all 4 wheel coz the front rosak, dunno accurate anot =.=

erm, i knw it can, but dunno its accurate anot , since the front are spoiled >
if its accurate, then whoa ! boosting at 0.8 1600cc campro can get 180++ hp is a freaking amazing thing !

140dB said:
the speedworks gen2 kit includes the tunable axt ecu, a brand new bb turbo- this would cost ~ 2.5k at least...

if it was really cost around 2.5k~4k, i think its very reasonable should it really package in turbo, pipping, with ecu.

yo yo

normality78 said:
if it was really cost around 2.5k~4k, i think its very reasonable should it really package in turbo, pipping, with ecu.

the 2.5k i was referring to is just the brand new bb turbo. i dunno how much they offering the kit for.

ky_fei said:
gen2 turbo kit taking forever to tune the gen2 axt ecu,and the last they dyno the turbokit on dyno is around 180 ++ hp, using 2 back wheel instead of all 4 wheel coz the front rosak, dunno accurate anot =.=

This is impressed. 180++ hp was very good figure

bros,

need advice again... my turbine is only running on oil, shud use water 2... its a td04....

yea indeed its a gud number , wakakaka, but until nw no news d ><" nid go ther kepoh sin, wakakak =P

phat7 said:
my 1.3 bolt on project. nearly there just need to clean things up a little.

exhibition034.jpg

Hi bro, i think i saw your setup before at the shop. U have put there for quite some time already right? Finally done up beautifully. Congrate

hey bros,

need advice... my turbine is only running oil, izit necessary 2 run water 2??? where shud i get da water supply???

n where can i get a reducer 4 BOV n steel braidded hose???

RM 800, really this includes the price of the TD 025? (second hand of course but re conditioned or not?) where to do it? I am in penang but come down to Kl often.