BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

You are right though about never being satisfied, I used to drive something with 250 kW (v8) while I was overseas but I couldn't bring it back (road tax RM 13,000 per year). So this is a far cry from that. But at least the Gen 2 corners well. I just put some Yokohama AD07 tyres (suggested by R3 suspension developer) and they are not bad.

im currently using the tf035-12t mitsu turbo for diesels for my 4g13

boosting at 0.6 bar. spooling by 1800rpm. full boost at 3500rpm all the way to revcut. all this through a front intercooler. it looks like the turbo could boost higher, but dunno if engine can take it?

a td025 looks small. but low end should be shiok.

epiphet,

your gen2 needs axt ecu (speedworks) or unichip. the emanage would not work wif the gen2.

woah so many deleted posts! hhehehehehe... keep on topic... hehehehe....
jeep3003, no prob i think. im using CT12, need to use oil n water but i only connect oil only, water hard to connect la hehehehe.... :>

hmm... depend on others la... if not alvin n me date again la like last time.. kekekeke....

heyzz guys...
BOT sounds very very interestin...
i am usin stock wise... 4g15... can BOT ?
wats da pro's n cons... ??
any good w/shop???
pls do recomemnd as am a noob...
thx alot bro'ss....

jack_736 said:
heyzz guys...
BOT sounds very very interestin...
i am usin stock wise... 4g15... can BOT ?
wats da pro's n cons... ??
any good w/shop???
pls do recomemnd as am a noob...
thx alot bro'ss....

recommend...sure no prob! we r happy to! just read from page 1. then u'll get the idea! guaranteed!!:regular_smile:

wahaha, who callin me =P TT call mai me also ma ^^,wan to know u guy's chick. oops, u guys =P . hahaha

Juz got my Waja 1.6M timing belt changed!!!! Phewwwwww !!!!! empty pockets looooo...any way what is the latest issues or TT?

hmmm i think bolt on a b18c with big vtec its best... but below 1.0 boost la.... if not wait change engine lo, its about can reach 2xx+ - 300hp la i think... its fast man....

toilet_duck : same goes ur car ^^ cheers ! hope sumtime can meet up n c ur vios turbo also, coz i heard sumwhere near thailand ther ,got ppl help bot for vios, 6k or oem vios bot ^^ u boosting at 1 bar rite? still got that hypertune >< GENG !

malaysia also have, for vios have 2 package. jz about 1k to 2 k only. from thailand tat car is original in turbo, its limited edision.

hehhe.... my one not nice... thinking of redoing soon....
it's actually 1.2 bar.... but my org piston crack already.... ehhe... so car in workshop now...
no big deal, there's 2 more vios turbo here.... and they have transplated engine, huge intercooler and converted to manual so i'm jus a piece of cake....

walao , hw u manage to do ur piston then ? can share any trick? i also thinking of strengthenin my piston ><" and do u custom ur own metal gasket? hw thick izzit?

Wow... u managed to get manual gearbox for vios eh?? =Þ Must've cost a bomb!

Btw... u said the other 2 transplanted engine? What engine oh?

my mech will jus fix it for now.... i'll change new piston only when i convert to manual.... one is 4age turbo.... another one should be celica engine vvtl-i.... i'm not sure bout the second one which is using vvtl-i.... but that's what i heard from kakimotor's fello....

TT guys? this coming weekend got another joint TT for satria clubs, maybe u guys wanna drop by.... it'll be in Shah Alam TTDI i think...