BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

alvin, yeah sure i'll call u when i go there next time. put your number leh, if not how to buzz u.... hehehhee....

the overheating solved once i move the aircon fan infront. same setup like 1.6 engine. this will give more free space around the turbine, promote more air circulation around the area. reliabilty wise, this i think depends on the owner la... at HSW there, there is one satria evo, 3 times change engine. reason = blowup! this proof even stock powerfull factory-turboed engine oso can damage due to the wrong abuse. im not saying bolton is totally safe, but from experience, its worth it. like i said, depends on your aggrasiveness and how u abuse the engine.

bangsar yeah, too cramped and hard to find parking especially after midnight. i suggest normal mamak around KL/PJ/subang will do. guy, when?

1.3 kissa dude said:
i want to bolt on turbo on my daihatsu charade 1.3 efi,,,,,,,,,,wat cost must i have???any idea

charade eh? go to DREAM MACHINE in pandan indah... its a charade heaven there! and they did BOTS oso! hehehhe.....:_:

savvyhitam,
stock engine by right should not blow up. Its either the settings have been tempered with (most common would be to up its boost) or there is a failure somewhere. Otherwise stock would never blow up. Everything has been taken into account in the designing of the engine.

If you're going to mod a car to make it faster... but yet by doing that mod, you cannot abuse the engine too much... got point meh?

WAnna do something do it properly dude... thats the reason why i said turbo kit will end up spending a lot... reliable turbo kits are not cheap, cheap turbo kits are not reliable. =Þ

I've spent over 5k on my 4G91... got around 170hp on wheels (before turbo my 4G91 dynoed at 90+hp only) with a TD04L boosting at 0.8 bar on stock internals... and i can whack it everyday to redline without worrying about any problems... even brought my baby into sepang before. Thats what I call reliable... ! Rather than worrying if the engine will overheat when u're stuck in traffic jam. =Þ

p/s: my number is 012-2322996. Ring me when u're around serdang la. =Þ

When TT ?? OKaaaay la... I set a date lar... to get the ball rolling.

Date: 18th March (saturday)
Time: 9.30pm
Venue: Syed Ariff, Taipan USJ

confirm list:
1. alvin24

alvin24 said:

confirm list:
1. alvin24
2. Waja4646 012 265 4646 hot hot hot !!!!:retarded:

GOOD IDEA DUDE.......ERRR U ALL MARRIED OR WHAT....???? HE HE I CANT GO BACK LATE......HU HU

rattan said:
Normality : thanks for your advice and guidance.

Waja : Yes I am planning to do but now gathering resources. Want to gather maybe 4k first then only do the BOT, but mean while I will start to gather the parts. Wanna use big intercooler. Hehehhee

Savvyhitam : Nice engine setup u have there, nice engine cover, love the R3 logo on top of it... looks very nice. Your engine is very neatly done. Yes, I think many of us cant wait to TT ! So u decide when. I suppose bangsar will be great as everyone surely know bangsar. For sure weekend is the best.

How big your intercooler you want? VR4? EVO 3 ? EVO 4? EVO 6? u have to consider lag man.....and what car u ride now dude?

BOT is fun ....ITS D STEALTH MODES!!!!!!.....ATTACK ONLY WHEN PEOPLE ARE IN ENJOYING WITH THEIR MACHO LOOKS BODYKIT CARS BUT PERFORMANCE WISE YUkssssss......

ITS FUN WHEN THEY SUPRISED WITH THE SOUNDS OF BOV ....AND LEFT THEM WITH SHOCKS !!!!!!!

MY CAR IS NOT SO MACHO IN LOOKS BUT IT DOES WHEN MY CAR NOSE IS SNEEZINGGGG....KEEEEEE PISSSHHHH :shades_smile:

Waja4646 said:
How big your intercooler you want? VR4? EVO 3 ? EVO 4? EVO 6? u have to consider lag man.....and what car u ride now dude?

BOT is fun ....ITS D STEALTH MODES!!!!!!.....ATTACK ONLY WHEN PEOPLE ARE IN ENJOYING WITH THEIR MACHO LOOKS BODYKIT CARS BUT PERFORMANCE WISE YUkssssss......

ITS FUN WHEN THEY SUPRISED WITH THE SOUNDS OF BOV ....AND LEFT THEM WITH SHOCKS !!!!!!!

MY CAR IS NOT SO MACHO IN LOOKS BUT IT DOES WHEN MY CAR NOSE IS SNEEZINGGGG....KEEEEEE PISSSHHHH :shades_smile:

bro,
i'm new ere.. :) usin waja standard engine..
how much it coz to BOT waja??

@zri......Better u got around RM 6 k to be in safe side.....Ya I know its a lot of money to play with.....well no pain no gain right?:retarded:

Where else ROBOTS....Alvin said there will be A TT soon......where's savvy hitam? where's Joeker? Blur civic?

come on guys....

Nowadays TRANSPLANT EVO is high risk......high risk higher return but u have to kept your cars in your garage during saturday night.....where everbody can show off their monsters.....its hard now is it to legal own waja EVO 6 right?1.6 to 2.0cc...

if possible go and get lancer 2.0 converted.....

TRANSPLANT OR BOT ITS YOUR MONEY YOUR DECISION.......

Turbo Fever

guys i didnt know u guys ever notice in WRC....most of the car damage due to GEARBOX / TRANSMISSION / CLUTCH / HYDROLICS / EXHAUST.....but whether you notice or not.....TURBO PARTS (SYSTEM ) VERY RARE TO JAM !!!!!!

DIDNT this proof that turbo is reliable mechanism? and can push to the limits ( i'm not talking on BOT cars ) in general...turbo is just an induction system that seldom fail........what d ya think?

Push harder its respons harder.......dont your think?....ya ya proper maintenance....i know........i know....:X-:

So guys if want to BOT......go go go...have fun..........but got money get those Evos or skylinessss..........

when talking about budget.......BOT with proper settings and trusted foreman....its so good....

Originally Posted by alvin24

confirm list:
1. alvin24
2. Waja4646 012 265 4646 hot hot hot !!!!
3. Lovemaker 012-9198619 (maybe will be joining... TBC)

Waja4646,
Thats because WRC cars are tuned more on handling and reliability rather than power... therefore they never max out their turbos... and I believe there are quite a number of times they blow their engines.

As for transmission and suspensions... these usually fail because of the off-road terrain... bounce here bounce there... a lotta vibrations, a lotta stress of mechanical objects to take mar. =Þ

If u see cars which are tuned for power ie:drag racing... u'll see that blowing the engine isn't an uncommon thing. =Þ And they're usually all turbo cars... rarely see an n/a car blow their engine.

alvin24 said:
Waja4646,
Thats because WRC cars are tuned more on handling and reliability rather than power... therefore they never max out their turbos... and I believe there are quite a number of times they blow their engines.

As for transmission and suspensions... these usually fail because of the off-road terrain... bounce here bounce there... a lotta vibrations, a lotta stress of mechanical objects to take mar. =Þ

If u see cars which are tuned for power ie:drag racing... u'll see that blowing the engine isn't an uncommon thing. =Þ And they're usually all turbo cars... rarely see an n/a car blow their engine.

Well dude that what i'm try to tell u...my BOT only boost at 0.6 bars....and i'm not a drag person.....i love to boost on top gears....i.e 5th gear......I love rally so much...
with low boost and enough care...your BOT little monster wont get hurt right????HU HU......

So just a three of us huh? wheres the rest..????? Is it possible to see WAJA with Rally look or Rally tuned someday?.....one thing i need to change my front tyres....bald already.....got to think of 60 series with 15inch rims.......or 65 series?.......

Looks doesnt matter to me....ah beng pun ah beng la......

Hahaha... waja with rally look only mar... u can be pioneer maa!! kekeke.... =Þ Think N1 Racing got sell rally tires oso.. wakakak... can go there purchase and put on.. leng mou? WAhahahaha.... then after that... hike up ur suspensions kau kau then go to the back of N1 there got Tom Stickers.. then sticker kau ur car loh! wahahha... =Þ

Joking joking...

Anyways... 0.6 isn't exactly LOW boost lar... its quite high also... just jaga-jaga la okay? =) I blew my 4G91 gasket once boosting on 0.5 bar. =Þ Quite siong oso have to top overhaul. Only after that i put metal gasket to lower the compression ratio.

If its only the 3 of us... also only the 3 of us lar... doesn't matter. Don't need to have an army of BOT cars to have a TT wan ma rite? Our purpose is to come out and yum cha and chit chat only... 3ppl also jadi la. =)

Lovemaker said:
Originally Posted by alvin24

confirm list:
1. alvin24

Arrange for TT some where more familiar la... i dunno la USJ area.... if u arrange somewhere more famous and easy to find I will join in.... :X-:

alvin24 said:
Hahaha... waja with rally look only mar... u can be pioneer maa!! kekeke.... =Þ Think N1 Racing got sell rally tires oso.. wakakak... can go there purchase and put on.. leng mou? WAhahahaha.... then after that... hike up ur suspensions kau kau then go to the back of N1 there got Tom Stickers.. then sticker kau ur car loh! wahahha... =Þ

Joking joking...

Anyways... 0.6 isn't exactly LOW boost lar... its quite high also... just jaga-jaga la okay? =) I blew my 4G91 gasket once boosting on 0.5 bar. =Þ Quite siong oso have to top overhaul. Only after that i put metal gasket to lower the compression ratio.

If its only the 3 of us... also only the 3 of us lar... doesn't matter. Don't need to have an army of BOT cars to have a TT wan ma rite? Our purpose is to come out and yum cha and chit chat only... 3ppl also jadi la. =)

ya yum cha ...sek fan no hal.......but i cant stay late.....married man with kids that need attention.......

Errr 0.6 is high ka?....i dont have metal gasket though.....but still whack my waja like hell.....woooooo......

this weekend got to change timing belt......gearbox oil / engine iol / tyres also / tie rod kong / RM RM RM RM RM

so c ya

rattan said:
Arrange for TT some where more familiar la... i dunno la USJ area.... if u arrange somewhere more famous and easy to find I will join in.... :X-:

The place is damn easy to find la brader... u want i meet u somewhere first them sama sama drive to the location la... leng mou? =Þ

c'mon ler... dun la find excuse not to join... now i offer u personal guide summore man! =)

confirm list:
1. alvin24
4. savvyhitam 019-3745558 (maybe come early, have to go early oso... got another TT after that.....)

savvyhitam,
what do u mean by 'come early' ?? U wanna go there earlier issit? Kekekez... but if u really do wanna go earlier... maybe we can shift it earlier a bit lor... since the rest of the guys oso can't stay till late.

I've already saved all u guy's numbers... just noticed i never put mine up! =)