hahaha.. why peace off so fast wor :o ...Originally posted by Turbo676@Oct 6 2004, 17:24
i said i SAW b4 ler. i'm not saying all BPT will kena dar pau by b18cr so peace ok.
noobie :ph34r:
p.s. ur BPT is a stock BPT meh?
u said u SAW be4 la!??Originally posted by Turbo676@Oct 6 2004, 17:24
i said i SAW b4 ler. i'm not saying all BPT will kena dar pau by b18cr so peace ok.
noobie :ph34r:
p.s. ur BPT is a stock BPT meh?
why u keep editing ur post 1?Originally posted by Turbo676@Oct 6 2004, 17:15
aiks. i dunno anyone driving a b18cr ler :unsure:
dowan kena flame.......
hi brother,Originally posted by KillerB@Oct 7 2004, 13:22
Ok guys no need to speculate. Not saying who vs. who but here are some stats from frenly games between vtecs and b6/8's over around 400m.
1. B16A eg 4dr vs. B6 Mazda 323 4dr Circa 1988 model. The b16a won on 2 occassions.
2. B18C non-r ek 4dr vs. B8 Ford Laser TX3 Circa 1991 model. The B8 won 3 out of 4 tries on 2 different occassions. The ek won once.
3. B18C non-r ek 4dr vs. B8 Ford Laser TX3 Circa 1991 model, but different car from No.2. The ek won twice and the B8 won once on 2 different occassions.
4. B16A eg 4dr vs. B8 Ford Laser 4dr hatchback. The B8 won kau kau.
No driver skills measured, no type of engine mods considered (so it's not stockhhh), no boost measured, no cam lifts measured, no other excuses put in (i.e. shift wrongly, clutch slip, botak tyres). Just frenly games, as all also fren fren. Anymore serious than that i suggest go to sepang for the coming Drag Battle on 16 October. CAn win money summore :ph34r:
ohh your friend interested on b8 ar? just call me ok...Originally posted by kelisa959@Oct 7 2004, 15:22
got any b8 play with mitsus anot?
got a few friends driving gsr and vr4s, they say b8 slow wor...
dun flame me cause i gonna drive a b8 also...nut anyone wanna play with them can pm me and i set up a game. friendly match only.
Originally posted by tkk+Oct 7 2004, 16:51 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Oct 7 2004, 16:51 ) --QuoteBegin-kelisa959
@Oct 7 2004, 15:22
got any b8 play with mitsus anot?
got a few friends driving gsr and vr4s, they say b8 slow wor...
dun flame me cause i gonna drive a b8 also...nut anyone wanna play with them can pm me and i set up a game. friendly match only.
ohh your friend interested on b8 ar? just call me ok... i'll get for your friend on b8... remember is friendly ar... dun come n ask again n again hehehehe. [/b][/quote] *drums rolling* here comes our representative of b8! he has answer :) |
Ya lar why ahhh...?Originally posted by Jun9970@Oct 7 2004, 21:51
actually,
i just realised, i dun recall seeing any B8's in sepang for any of the drags ler.
pls correct me if i'm wrong.
as far as i know, the BPT is 1 of the most reliable turbocharged engines.
it can take extreme abuse, while at the same time crank out huge amounts of power from relatively small turbines.
Originally posted by kklteh+Oct 4 2004, 14:41 -->
QUOTE (kklteh @ Oct 4 2004, 14:41 ) Originally posted by tkk@Oct 1 2004, 15:25
--QuoteBegin-kklteh
@Oct 1 2004, 14:32
hi tkk
was using the original fuel pump for a 1990 1.6 sedan carb; then when i converted the engine, i changed over to a B8 pump, which from your post above, I think is a 100lph fuel pump. was thinking that it may not be the capacity of the tank; instead could it be tghe position of where the intake for th fuel pump joins with the fuel tank that is causing my shuddering(as it only happens at low fuel and when the car is accelerating in a right hand turn)...any thots??
in the mean time, u r rite, best to keep fuel in the tank.....although gonna be slightly more expensive due to the increase in fuel price.
what boost are you running now? have you using any fuel regulator?
hi tkk / laser man, Sorry for the delay in replyiing as i'm usually pretty tied up on weekends. tkk, Am running standard boost onli(based on meter, max is approx. 0.8 bar), and nope, have not fitted any fuel regulators. would fitting 1 help?? laserman, this prob has been with me for a really long time ; am not sure if the old pump is the same as the BPT pump. Half tank is no probs, can corner as hard as u want to the right.... cheers [/b][/quote] when you changed engines did you change the fuel tank as well...the injection tanks have buffer plates in them to prevent the fuel from moving around...or did you just use the B8 fuel pick up which can also fit into a carb tank???...confirm this first... :ph34r: |
Originally posted by B6T-R+Oct 15 2004, 09:45 -->
QUOTE (B6T-R @ Oct 15 2004, 09:45 ) Originally posted by kklteh@Oct 4 2004, 14:41
Originally posted by tkk@Oct 1 2004, 15:25
--QuoteBegin-kklteh
hi tkk
was using the original fuel pump for a 1990 1.6 sedan carb; then when i converted the engine, i changed over to a B8 pump, which from your post above, I think is a 100lph fuel pump. was thinking that it may not be the capacity of the tank; instead could it be tghe position of where the intake for th fuel pump joins with the fuel tank that is causing my shuddering(as it only happens at low fuel and when the car is accelerating in a right hand turn)...any thots??
in the mean time, u r rite, best to keep fuel in the tank.....although gonna be slightly more expensive due to the increase in fuel price.
hi tkk / laser man,
Sorry for the delay in replyiing as i'm usually pretty tied up on weekends.
tkk,
Am running standard boost onli(based on meter, max is approx. 0.8 bar), and nope, have not fitted any fuel regulators. would fitting 1 help??
laserman,
this prob has been with me for a really long time ; am not sure if the old pump is the same as the BPT pump. Half tank is no probs, can corner as hard as u want to the right....
when you changed engines did you change the fuel tank as well...the injection tanks have buffer plates in them to prevent the fuel from moving around...or did you just use the B8 fuel pick up which can also fit into a carb tank???...confirm this first... :ph34r: [/b][/quote] i dont think you would have fitted the original B8 fuel tank coz it's for a 4WD and wont fit your chassis... |
Originally posted by B6T-R+Oct 15 2004, 09:47 -->
QUOTE (B6T-R @ Oct 15 2004, 09:47 ) Originally posted by B6T-R@Oct 15 2004, 09:45
Originally posted by kklteh@Oct 4 2004, 14:41
Originally posted by tkk@Oct 1 2004, 15:25
--QuoteBegin-kklteh
hi tkk
hi tkk / laser man,
Sorry for the delay in replyiing as i'm usually pretty tied up on weekends.
tkk,
Am running standard boost onli(based on meter, max is approx. 0.8 bar), and nope, have not fitted any fuel regulators. would fitting 1 help??
laserman,
this prob has been with me for a really long time ; am not sure if the old pump is the same as the BPT pump. Half tank is no probs, can corner as hard as u want to the right....
when you changed engines did you change the fuel tank as well...the injection tanks have buffer plates in them to prevent the fuel from moving around...or did you just use the B8 fuel pick up which can also fit into a carb tank???...confirm this first... :ph34r:
i dont think you would have fitted the original B8 fuel tank coz it's for a 4WD and wont fit your chassis... [/b][/quote] Hi B6T-R, U r rite. iI did not change the tank to B8, its still the orriginal 1.6 carb tank. So that could be the cause of my problem....any idea how much a b8 tank would cost? cheers |