abs light during start up... and advise?

rockcity

hi mloc brade and sistah,

1) i'll buy an E5 from my fren, but the problem with the car is abs light keep turning on all the time. Could someone please diagnos for the problem. and how much does it cos to cure this problem? (Based on mloc buying guide advisable to walk off - is it that bad bro?)

2) Any suggestion for good mechanic around kl?

3) Is it advisable to convert 7.5 to manual gearbox?

Thanks all!:adore:

try to diskonek ur battery and plug back,start ur car and see if the abs light still appear.

about using 7.5 GTA tiptronic gearbox i dont think it can't be done coz housing is different but who know there is pro mech can make it happen hehehehe :D

u can try ah kit to solve ur prob 012-6107616 :driver:

dewa,

diskonek already many times bos. the light keep lighting up (even brighter hehe).
ok ill try call ah kit after return back to msia, where is his bengkel? sunway area? any contact for jb bengkel also bos?

ah kit bengkel at old klang road, call him anytime...24hrs on call for mitsu owners....

if i not mistaken, your abs sensor need to be checked...either its dirty or need to be replaced...check all 4 of it.

thanks evolutionz, i'll call sifu ah kit, hopefully solve that. diskonek easy to type and easy to understand. :biggrin:
bro mistaken indent, u're from jb izzit? any gd bengkel for evo in jb? any place to rekemen?:driver:

Hi rockcity!
Faced ths problem b4...try 2 cx on:
1) all sensors
2) diagnos ecu
3) ABS relay
4) ABS pump
& other thing tht i din cx yet...a module related to ABS(dunno wht d item is) under gearshift console...coz de car sold already...
Juz 2 giv n idea...hopefully yur ABS prob can be solved soon bro! :biggrin:

Rockcity, 3 possibility.

1. ABS Check Sensor kaput
2. ABS Check Sensor (which is protected) 'kena water inside' if you rush through too heavy flood/rain (it will go away after some time).
3. ABS really kaput la...

Experience #2 before..it goes away after sometime (about 1 week or so) but I did got it verified and is working ok.

thanks evolutionz, i'll call sifu ah kit, hopefully solve that. diskonek easy to type and easy to understand. :biggrin:
bro mistaken indent, u're from jb izzit? any gd bengkel for evo in jb? any place to rekemen?:driver:

Most of our JB MLOC member goes to G-ROTOR Service Workshop...Very experienced in performance car...Ex- VAZ MAZ staff... Our JB MLOC lead Mr. Lanevo6 is the BIG TAIKOR there...:adore::adore:

Hi rockcity!
Faced ths problem b4...try 2 cx on:
1) all sensors
2) diagnos ecu
3) ABS relay
4) ABS pump
& other thing tht i din cx yet...a module related to ABS(dunno wht d item is) under gearshift console...coz de car sold already...
Juz 2 giv n idea...hopefully yur ABS prob can be solved soon bro! :biggrin:

bro ley u sold ur car?

:hmmmm::confused: Yeah hor Bob .... since when Ley sold off his ride laaa ..... :hmmmm: ooohhhhhh :idea::adore::rofl::thefinger::flute:

lalalalalalalala :flute: the Truth is out There!!!

thanks all bro for the idea and advice.:love: ok G rotary tmn u eh? i thought they do only rotary.

bro ley u sold ur car?
my prev lancer 1...How's yur monster's project bro Bob?Done already?
:hmmmm::confused: Yeah hor Bob .... since when Ley sold off his ride laaa ..... :hmmmm: ooohhhhhh :idea::adore::rofl::thefinger::flute:
lalalalalalalala :flute: the Truth is out There!!!
lalalalalalalala :flute:

thanks all bro for the idea and advice.:love: ok G rotary tmn u eh? i thought they do only rotary.

Rite!...specialist on almost all types of engine. Ths 2 Big Taikor very nice person 1...great service & great deal too...:top:
:hmmmm:u frm JB oso bro?

ley, yes im from jb. you from jb oso? hopefully to see u guys once i get the evo. :biggrin:

Tot u frm seremban...Yup, i'm frm JB...
Anytime bro...Alwayz Welcome!!!Meet u soon:wavey:

PS: Do pm our JB MLOC Lead, Alfred(Perantin Baru) after acquired yur monster bro...

Tot u frm seremban...Yup, i'm frm JB...
Anytime bro...Alwayz Welcome!!!Meet u soon:wavey:

PS: Do pm our JB MLOC Lead, Alfred(Perantin Baru) after acquired yur monster bro...

Y u ask rockcity to PM Alfred la? Thought u supposed to assume the JB Lead role until Alfred come back from Honeymoon?? :listen::rofl:

U are Assistant JB Lead maaa ..... :thefinger::rofl: