B8 vs vtec

Originally posted by laserman@Sep 30 2004, 18:03
KKLteh,

is ur car before convertion, carb or fuel injection?? sounds like u need a search tank...
laserman,

b4 conversion, was carb. sorry not sure wat u mean by needing a search tank?

tkk

last changed my fuel pump when i converted the car more than 2 years ago. what's the average life of a pump anyway. since conversion have run approximately 66k km

Originally posted by kklteh+Oct 1 2004, 11:56 -->
QUOTE (kklteh @ Oct 1 2004, 11:56 )
--QuoteBegin-laserman
@Sep 30 2004, 18:03
KKLteh,

is ur car before convertion, carb or fuel injection?? sounds like u need a search tank...

laserman,

b4 conversion, was carb. sorry not sure wat u mean by needing a search tank?

tkk

last changed my fuel pump when i converted the car more than 2 years ago. what's the average life of a pump anyway. since conversion have run approximately 66k km

cheers [/b][/quote]
correct me if i wrong...

anyway the fuel pump canot be kong so easily.

the important is to keep your fuel always in tank.

what fuel pump u using lastime?

hi tkk

was using the original fuel pump for a 1990 1.6 sedan carb; then when i converted the engine, i changed over to a B8 pump, which from your post above, I think is a 100lph fuel pump. was thinking that it may not be the capacity of the tank; instead could it be tghe position of where the intake for th fuel pump joins with the fuel tank that is causing my shuddering(as it only happens at low fuel and when the car is accelerating in a right hand turn)...any thots??

in the mean time, u r rite, best to keep fuel in the tank.....although gonna be slightly more expensive due to the increase in fuel price.

Originally posted by kklteh@Oct 1 2004, 14:32
......may not be the capacity of the tank; instead could it ........
Sorry, I menat capacity of the fuel pump..

Originally posted by kklteh@Oct 1 2004, 14:32
hi tkk

was using the original fuel pump for a 1990 1.6 sedan carb; then when i converted the engine, i changed over to a B8 pump, which from your post above, I think is a 100lph fuel pump. was thinking that it may not be the capacity of the tank; instead could it be tghe position of where the intake for th fuel pump joins with the fuel tank that is causing my shuddering(as it only happens at low fuel and when the car is accelerating in a right hand turn)...any thots??

in the mean time, u r rite, best to keep fuel in the tank.....although gonna be slightly more expensive due to the increase in fuel price.

what boost are you running now? have you using any fuel regulator?

kklteh

search tank in to help to solve this problem, where most of this track car required, however i dont think u required, usually there is one in tank, help to keep stable quantity of fuel for ur pump.

How long this problem has been border u ? Is ur old fuel pump physical size same as the BPT fuel pump? If half tank still got this problem?

Originally posted by tkk+Oct 1 2004, 15:25 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Oct 1 2004, 15:25 )
--QuoteBegin-kklteh
@Oct 1 2004, 14:32
hi tkk

what boost are you running now? have you using any fuel regulator? [/b][/quote]
hi tkk / laser man,

Sorry for the delay in replyiing as i'm usually pretty tied up on weekends.

tkk,

Am running standard boost onli(based on meter, max is approx. 0.8 bar), and nope, have not fitted any fuel regulators. would fitting 1 help??

laserman,

this prob has been with me for a really long time ; am not sure if the old pump is the same as the BPT pump. Half tank is no probs, can corner as hard as u want to the right....

helo!!!!!!!

yamcha......make sure call me also ok........
hehehe...laserman got my number right.....
i will be in subang this wednesday till friday morning...

bye. ;)

last time got 1 B8 can tarpau B16a VTEC... now the car is a legendary coz the engine and parts sold off.... :)

Originally posted by extrememech@Oct 5 2004, 19:07
last time got 1 B8 can tarpau B16a VTEC... now the car is a legendary coz the engine and parts sold off.... :)
b8 tapau b16a vtec should be no prob
but dont say until tapau.. win should be more appropriate

if legendary it should be like b8 tapau skyline then it's legendary

the legend u mention is kitaro ar?

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT+Oct 6 2004, 09:53 -->
QUOTE (SPEEDSPiRiT @ Oct 6 2004, 09:53 )
--QuoteBegin-extrememech
@Oct 5 2004, 19:07

b8 tapau b16a vtec should be no prob
but dont say until tapau.. win should be more appropriate

if legendary it should be like b8 tapau skyline then it's legendary

the legend u mention is kitaro ar? [/b][/quote]
ohh legendary for only b16A.....

anyway i jus saw kitaro last week ago...

Originally posted by kelisa959@Oct 6 2004, 10:15
heard of kitaro also...

the fella still playing b8 ar?
he have stop playing b8 many many year...

i always hang out with my pomen there. kitaro car was do his gearbox there lastime.. sometime i'll know about his story of his car...

anyway i think nowaday the car even faster...

Originally posted by laserman@Oct 5 2004, 18:17
kklteh ,

maybe we come out yamcha than talk about this..
laserman,

i think so too; will wait for the next TT to see if can settle this prob. until thenhave to keep the fuel tank topped up!!

ps. tkk & laserman, thanks for responding.

Originally posted by kklteh+Oct 6 2004, 11:42 -->
QUOTE (kklteh @ Oct 6 2004, 11:42 )
--QuoteBegin-laserman
@Oct 5 2004, 18:17
kklteh ,

maybe we come out yamcha than talk about this..

laserman,

i think so too; will wait for the next TT to see if can settle this prob. until thenhave to keep the fuel tank topped up!!

ps. tkk & laserman, thanks for responding. [/b][/quote]
welcome man...

keep in touch.. you can catch us anytime in zth.com or msn [email protected]

Originally posted by tkk+Sep 25 2004, 19:16 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Sep 25 2004, 19:16 )
--QuoteBegin-StealthTX3
@Sep 25 2004, 19:10
Yup..TKK!! I think I heard it before in b6b8 yahoogroups. But.. anywhere to be fair.. considered both of it in standard mod..? :D

hi,

standard BPT180 can enough to tapau B16A man...

all depends on your launching n gearbox response....

what car are you driving now? tx3? we have a gang is driving tx3... we always hang out in subang area maybe you can join us nextime...

what you mean on standard mod? BPT180 no need to mod anything lar friend. just stock boost is good enough if upboost i think is to play with B18C n not B16A.... sometime can even play with B20B... all depends.

if you talking about playing money... then is different. i saw a B20B was dam fast... for stock n driving everyday... turbo is always turbo... [/b][/quote]
stock to stock, ouf course a BPT would whoop a b16a ler.
its like taking a baseball bat to kill a fly :P
after modding, then diff story ler.
heheh, if stock bPt dar pau any b16a, its normal ler. but if any b16a dar pau BPT, the BPT better go take trip to the junkyard man.

but why BPT against b16a ler? y not B6 vs b16a.

anyways, for BPT, a better match would b a b18cr.
I've seen a fast b18cr dar pau VR4, GSR n BPT far far ler.
but that 1 most prolly modded 9 9 1 ler.

noobie

Originally posted by Turbo676@Oct 6 2004, 15:54

stock to stock, ouf course a BPT would whoop a b16a ler.
its like taking a baseball bat to kill a fly :P
after modding, then diff story ler.
heheh, if stock bPt dar pau any b16a, its normal ler. but if any b16a dar pau BPT, the BPT better go take trip to the junkyard man.

but why BPT against b16a ler? y not B6 vs b16a.

anyways, for BPT, a better match would b a b18cr.
I've seen a fast b18cr dar pau VR4, GSR n BPT far far ler.
but that 1 most prolly modded 9 9 1 ler.

noobie
hi Turbo676,

true.. i agree with you b16A vs B6T n not BPT..

so the B18CR is interested for BPT or not?

i very interested to see how B18CR power.. dun worry BPT only have 180hp n B18CR is 200hp...

i want to know how far far for BPT...

aiks. i dunno anyone driving a b18cr ler :unsure:

dowan kena flame.......

Originally posted by Turbo676@Oct 6 2004, 17:15
aiks. i dunno anyone driving a b18cr ler :unsure:
wut about all the tai kors in the honda forum? :huh:
maybe they all want leh..... :rolleyes:
i never test with b18cr before anyway... for b16 b18 b20 i have tested manytime...

i tot you know the guy b18CR was tapau bpt far far away? so i wonder to see how far if you know him... just BPT180 only not BPD210 yet...