B8 vs vtec

woahhh..!! got matched oledi hah..!! So who won B8 ahhh..?? what are the both car set up (secret ahhh..!!).. TKK tell a full story la here...

This make me can't wait to have transplant.... but!!! BPT180 h/c still exist ka..?

Originally posted by StealthTX3@Sep 28 2004, 11:13
woahhh..!! got matched oledi hah..!! So who won B8 ahhh..?? what are the both car set up (secret ahhh..!!).. TKK tell a full story la here...

This make me can't wait to have transplant.... but!!! BPT180 h/c still exist ka..?
hi mate,

The EK is faster 1.6vtec now :o . he can tapau any B18C or B20B or VR4 or GSR sometime ;) . is not stock B16A ok... he done up many racing part inside. i know him n sometime he tell me what he MOD also...

for stock B16A i dun think can play with us BPT even is stock boost :D ...

anyway i'm always lucky to be abit infront hehehehe :P ... don't wait just go transplant then you will know the different... we have a mate can help you on looking for halfcut or any...

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Sep 28 2004, 14:27
*ahem* *ahem*
no VS VS k!

dont tiu me k

i am a newbie and my car quarter mile is 16sec
:(
yah right.. 16sec.. my car is running 17sec liao loh..

Originally posted by tkk+Sep 28 2004, 14:34 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Sep 28 2004, 14:34 )
--QuoteBegin-SPEEDSPiRiT
@Sep 28 2004, 14:27
*ahem* *ahem*
no VS VS k!

dont tiu me k

i am a newbie and my car quarter mile is 16sec
:(

yah right.. 16sec.. my car is running 17sec liao loh.. [/b][/quote]
u r is going to be runniing how many sec u urself know la :P
nei mo hou ki ki kat kat ar!

hi to all,
you guys really got a fast car....have any1 of you guys came up to genting hill before??.... is kinda fun coming up the hill and going down hill...i have tried with cefiro 3.0 v6 auto....satria gsr...wira 1.8...not bad at all.....mazda/ford should make a gathering at genting one day.....

snail sound slow but fast

cheers mike :D

Originally posted by fresh.com@Sep 28 2004, 15:07
hi to all,
you guys really got a fast car....have any1 of you guys came up to genting hill before??.... is kinda fun coming up the hill and going down hill...i have tried with cefiro 3.0 v6 auto....satria gsr...wira 1.8...not bad at all.....mazda/ford should make a gathering at genting one day.....

snail sound slow but fast

cheers mike :D
hi,

i wish to go with a big gang to genting. but one of my mate don't like to go up hill expensurely is genting....

maybe can ask around then we can arrange 1 day go up...

nice to know you...

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Sep 28 2004, 14:52

yah right.. 16sec.. my car is running 17sec liao loh..

u r is going to be runniing how many sec u urself know la :P
nei mo hou ki ki kat kat ar!
[/quote]
okokok. you can take my time mah... 1/4 only 155kph hehehe..

ki ki kat kat lar..... hehehe

wah v-tec tapaw BPT...like that B6 smell smoke???...wanna try some??? :ph34r:

hi tkk,
since like that let me plan some thing out....maybe can meet up in genting sempah....have some teh tarik..then shot off all the way to genting.... :rolleyes:
tkk...just wanna check with you...what is a b6 gearbox price will be now??....and can a b8 180 engine install a speed cut meter?.....heard some of the ppl say that b8 engine does not have a speed sensor?....i am not very sure about it?

thank you :)

Originally posted by fresh.com@Sep 28 2004, 19:14
hi tkk,
since like that let me plan some thing out....maybe can meet up in genting sempah....have some teh tarik..then shot off all the way to genting.... :rolleyes:
tkk...just wanna check with you...what is a b6 gearbox price will be now??....and can a b8 180 engine install a speed cut meter?.....heard some of the ppl say that b8 engine does not have a speed sensor?....i am not very sure about it?

hi.

orginal b6 gearbox is selling 1.2-1.5k with driveshaft in market....

b8180 no need to install any speed cut meter. you can open up the speedo meter to eliminate the speed cut. i'm using original 240kph from tx3. so my top speed i can able to see. if you using 180kph speedo meter from halfcut you can eliminate but you cant see the top speed after 180kph...

what my friend did is RPM to estimate the speed...

wahh.. so many fast car...

tkk,
fuel pump still available ar? maybe next month i need it already.. :D

Originally posted by Kurt@Sep 28 2004, 20:35
wahh.. so many fast car...

tkk,
fuel pump still available ar? maybe next month i need it already.. :D
hi,

just give me a call ok. right now i have a high pressure fuel pump with me. is double of standard bpt fuel pump power.

how your MX5 turbo hehehe..... i wish to sit inside 1 day hehehe.

tkk,
the 170lph ar? same price like last time u quoted me? i book first can ar... but next 2 weeks only take..cuz going to buy clutch soon..so no money already...

car so far so good ler.. but then clutch slipping..wait until i change my clutch first.. but then also canot play with your b8 lar.. :D

Originally posted by Kurt@Sep 29 2004, 00:35
tkk,
the 170lph ar? same price like last time u quoted me? i book first can ar... but next 2 weeks only take..cuz going to buy clutch soon..so no money already...

car so far so good ler.. but then clutch slipping..wait until i change my clutch first.. but then also canot play with your b8 lar.. :D
hi,

now i have one with me is 210lph. just let me know in advance when you need it ok. this fuel pump i can't give you the same price brother.

my cost is already expensive. but for 170lph pump i can give you back the same price....

so once you settle just let me know...

Originally posted by tkk+Sep 28 2004, 20:29 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Sep 28 2004, 20:29 )
--QuoteBegin-fresh.com
@Sep 28 2004, 19:14
hi tkk,

hi.

orginal b6 gearbox is selling 1.2-1.5k with driveshaft in market....

b8180 no need to install any speed cut meter. you can open up the speedo meter to eliminate the speed cut. i'm using original 240kph from tx3. so my top speed i can able to see. if you using 180kph speedo meter from halfcut you can eliminate but you cant see the top speed after 180kph...

what my friend did is RPM to estimate the speed... [/b][/quote]
tkk,
thank for the info.......

FLOAT LIKE A BUTTERFLY STING LIKE A BEE......KILLERBEES

Originally posted by tkk+Sep 29 2004, 00:49 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Sep 29 2004, 00:49 )
--QuoteBegin-Kurt
@Sep 29 2004, 00:35
tkk,

hi,

now i have one with me is 210lph. just let me know in advance when you need it ok. this fuel pump i can't give you the same price brother.

my cost is already expensive. but for 170lph pump i can give you back the same price....

so once you settle just let me know... [/b][/quote]
tkk,

iro of the 170lph fuel pump, is that the standard b8 fuel pump? am thinking of changing my pumup as when i corner to the right sharply with slightly less than a quarter tank of fuel left, the engine will then shudder like dying...any guesses,? suspect it's my fuel pump but malas to change just yet, so just ensure my car got more than quarter tank of fuel.

hmmm genting trip ar....thats good idea man...

KK, here ur twin sampan come liao..hehehe..wah now famous liao ....u know why cox ur car fast mah...

KKLteh,

is ur car before convertion, carb or fuel injection?? sounds like u need a search tank...

Originally posted by kklteh@Sep 30 2004, 15:22

tkk,

iro of the 170lph fuel pump, is that the standard b8 fuel pump? am thinking of changing my pumup as when i corner to the right sharply with slightly less than a quarter tank of fuel left, the engine will then shudder like dying...any guesses,? suspect it's my fuel pump but malas to change just yet, so just ensure my car got more than quarter tank of fuel.

hi,

B8 fuel pump is only have 100LPH.. normally i'll look for 150-180lph fuelpump... right now i have 210lph with me. but going to get 1 more 170lph soon.

is your car carb or fuel injection tank? sometimes fuel pump going to die will also like tat too...