B8 180 & B8 210 differents

bizzybone190

Hi, I have seen a a car for sale and it,s Ford TX3 with B8 210 say,s the seller but how do i want to know if it,s a 210 or 180.................pls help....thank you.

bro bizzybone...

to identify it....210 or 180....u look at their intercooler...if located inside the front bumper...its 210...if inside engine bay...its 180 lor....

b8 180- on the airflow there will be a big Y there.
b8 210-on the airflow it will be a R there

is not necessary fmic is 210.take a look a the afm.210 is code by "R" and 180 is code "Y".Throtle body also different.BPC26 is for 210 and BP26 is 180.That is the easier way to recognize 210 or 180...

p/s:manong don't know what to do.Dig all old thread..Gilas...

afm means wat azam....sori...
azam..ur knowledge is very2 otaism....thats Y im reply junkyard threads...

wahh... see all taiko tryin to explain the differences... ahaha... actually the difference is only the spelling oni... lol ^_^

meter are read by the ECU = komputer box....then the ecu can give signal so that the injector can pancut the minyak so that the air/feul mixture are correct...

Lan Dugong said:
azam,
u've given the wrong BPD throttle body code!
Lan D..no lar.. how can azam be wrong.. he and manong are otai here...

Lan Dugong said:
vj23,
u start work already? Selamat hari raya bro...bring your wife come to my house.

u are the 210 otai laa bro!!!

anyway, this topic has been discussed many times already. Even manong has put up one thread about identifying both of them:-
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=80028

TQ Bro.. only " real otai " knows who are otai here...must act like new comer..hehehe...:shades_smile: