Another "Ops Mat Rempit"?

satria_95

No more excuses, Chan tells bikers

BY SA’ODAH ELIAS

PUTRAJAYA:
Bikers be warned. The Government has had enough of their irresponsible antics and will launch a crackdown on motorcyclists who disregard the law, especially the safety helmet ruling.

Their excuse for not wearing helmets was that the headgear was “cumbersome”, “unnecessary” or “too expensive”.

When enforcement officers start to haul up motorcyclists and pillion riders without helmets or who don’t fasten the strap, they will not accept any excuses.

Transport Minister Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy said the blitz would be part of a comprehensive plan by the Government – which would include education programmes and campaigns involving community leaders and the media – to reduce the number of deaths among motorcyclists and pillion riders.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/n_pg03bikers.jpg

“We are finalising details of the programme. The main issue is the budget because the education and campaign programmes require a big sum of money. Once it is completed, I will present it to the Cabinet for endorsement.”

A total of 6,223 lives were lost on the road last year and of that number, 58% were motorcyclists or pillion riders.

“We need to educate them that the helmet ruling is not to make life difficult for them but to ensure their personal safety,” he told reporters after hosting his ministry’s Hari Raya open house yesterday.

Previous experience showed that enforcement itself would not suffice as there were many quarters who would defend the right of motorcyclists and pillion riders not to wear helmets, especially in rural areas.

“One particular case happened in Kinta Valley not long ago, where a Member of Parliament for that area objected to efforts to enforce the helmet ruling,” Chan said.

“Some community leaders too are sending the wrong message by riding without helmets,” he said.

riding without helmet...
maybe gahmen should show how most of the biker die because of head injury.

i also didt wear helmet when i getting license but after that safety is really more important than my hair. :D so just wear la...

Yah .. for the safety of our own, u wanna live u wear, u wanna die .. better dont. Think Smart .. Do Smart ..

Most of Malaysian aren't advisable .. most of them are "keras kepala" buggers ..

Yah .. Cooler & moreover they can appear in Ogrish.Com and gain publicity, tat they has been glinched by truck tyre .. nice & smoothly .. yummy. ..

I wonder how long this program will last.

Remember:
1.) When we need to put reflective stickers??
2.) When we need to turn on the head light during days??

NOSkill said:
I wonder how long this program will last.

Remember:
1.) When we need to put reflective stickers??
2.) When we need to turn on the head light during days??

I remember and a good one too NOSkill. I remember getting stopped by those "haram" road blocks 1 day after they enforced the head light. That police insisted me of summoning me when I know his attentions even though I told and proving him I was a student at that time and didn't know bout the rule coz study (ya right study - cucuk langit was more :tongue:).

But now, not only reflective sticker, those rempits ride at nite also with no headlight and adding dark clothings. Crazee... at least turn on your signal light la if your headlite sudah burn, I do that.

:wink:

Yeah .. Noskill & DJ ..

It doesnt last long, the introduce such things long ago but even nowadays, roadblock police never check reflective sticker on helmet and daylight headlamp ON for bikes.

"They implement .. No One Follows .. Law Enforcement Also Forgot" .. ha ha .. funny ..

They have no time to check all these cause, they are busy taking bribes and buy wealth.

most government initiatives are aimed more at getting votes than anything else

I don't think I wanna vote the next time around. Fuck `em votes cos the entire govt is nothing but a joke of the world. Our malaysian law, as known by almost ALL the citizens, is nothing but a comic book. Read it and put it aside without practising it. Corruption is still at large and progress to curb it seems useless because of the kind of people involved in the ruling of the country. It may sound like a racial remark but let's all face it, majority of them are the same kind. But then, let's forget about the screwed up political issues which this dying country is facing.
Anybody wanna go breakfast? hahaha

“We are finalising details of the programme. The main issue is the budget because the education and campaign programmes require a big sum of money. Once it is completed, I will present it to the Cabinet for endorsement.”

Ya right. There will be finalising forever and never get finalised. It always required big sum of money to feed those ppl who doing finalising work.

What for educate ppl to put on helmet? Ppl already know the purpose of wearing helmet, but malaysia is a sizzling country and TP is always too easy to deal with.

Use the budget to raise TP salary, hire more TP, educate them that too much KOPI is bad for health, teach them to use ten fingers on the the computer keyboard (Currently they're using one finger), teach them MS windows (ver 3.21 at least, XP will cost more $$$ and upgrading PC cost more), Teach them how to spell S.O.P. (standard operating procedure)...etc. Train up quality TP and let them do the teaching to the people.

If we have quality TP, we will have quality road user.

Just my 2 cent. :tongue:

Better train them NOT to wear helmet so MORE of them will die. Unfortunate to say, a large number of them are basically... useless. Like SeaBiscuit say, "why train them to use helmet." They al-fucking-ready know how to use the damn helmet. As quoted...
Their excuse for not wearing helmets was that the headgear was “cumbersome”, “unnecessary” or “too expensive”.
Give those people who have no job, no education, a nice job... which is to give teach them how to drive a truck or whatever, give `em a license, and ask those people to go run down those fucking bikers without helmets, singh's with turbans inclusive. Go inside those kampung and smash all those dumb fucks who don't wear helmet.
Then get another group of mad drivers to run down those fuckup bikers who shoot the red light, as in those who just shoot the light even after the other side turns green. This happens damn fucking a lot at the bank negara traffic light. Fucking assholes only know how to talk about finalising all this shit and that shit but hardly anything happens after that. Even if it did happen, it'll be either after a big issue (like biker bang Tun Mahathir son, or biker rape Sami Velu daughter, etc.) or after year 2020.
Sorry, but the rulers earn critics and comments like that upon themselves.
Peace.