4g93t Curiosity

KSL

i'm planning on getting a 4g93t (1.8 turbo). at the same time, i'm lookin at the 4g63 any help would be greatly appriciated
Cheers,
-K

how much would it cost you to get 4g93T + rebore + new pistons? compared to say... a vr4 or e1/2/3?

hehe.. according to my calculations..
a GSR + Bigger Turbo + Vr4 Intercooler + Custom Piping = atleast evo2 la

sorry off topic here, jinkl, u still got the rear bars?? been sms-ing n pm-ing you but no replies :P

well, i'm currently runnin a 1.5 dohc. if i do want a 4g63, i need to first run a 1.8 for 6 months before approved to go for the 2 litre upgrade. so it's either an upgraded 1.8 or buying both the 1.8 and 2 litre. dat'z da case... however, i'm unsure if the 4g93t block can take the punishment........

Originally posted by KSL@Nov 24 2004, 16:17
well, i'm currently runnin a 1.5 dohc. if i do want a 4g63, i need to first run a 1.8 for 6 months before approved to go for the 2 litre upgrade. so it's either an upgraded 1.8 or buying both the 1.8 and 2 litre. dat'z da case... however, i'm unsure if the 4g93t block can take the punishment........
if ur running 1.5 and u wanna go straight for 2.0 litre turbo NO PROBLEM at all dude. it's jus a matter of money dude. f.ck rules, it's all a bunch of shit so the people in high places look like they're doin their job... i had a friend who transplanted an evo3 into his 1.3 satria no problems at all with JPJ, he paid a decent amount though hehe! crooked motherf.ckers at JPJ accepted the pay-off like it was the best thing that ever happened to those f.cks.

and btw, the 4G93T GSR can take punishment dun worry ehhe! i drive mine like hell and it's still in one piece. i know many people say GSR internals r weak as sh.t but well i guess it happens when it happens. other question is, HOW MUCH punishment r u dealing out 2ur engine?? and what's ur definition of PUNISHMENT? i change my gears at 6k rpm every single chance i get (even for normal driving) and if the road is 'nice' i take it all the way to my speed cut as often as i can.

KSL, ya ya ... someone here always say kepala agung mesti kuat!! Then everything can kautim. I think its about 1k ...

Wah, :o Shawn.. the silver monster out oledi and you oldei riding it hard!! ... ok gotta be carefull around bangsar!! :ph34r: I just got mine registered. Pay, RM200 to runner no need letter from putrajaya and inspection oso... just chop on card onli. Now can pecut here and there oledi!! ... hahahaha ... no need to run away from JPJ.

pecut here n there ... must run away from polis liddat lor... hahaha just joking bro, stay safe

1k and deal done?! fuck bush sideways!!! ok, scene is i'm new in malaysia and don't know shit about how things go down here. dad tells me that law here is strict so i keep my head low. but thx for the advice about the bendability of the law here. curious tho, there are so many speed cams here that my detector picks up. doesn't anyone do anythin about those traps? cut wire/burn/steal?? won't it be better in the long run? sorry to say but the speed limit in malaysia is cunt shit. roads are gorgeous but limit is 110?

sorry got carried away. however, punishement definition - (i don't normally rev till 6k. normal driving i stay below 4k) engine needs to be able to take a turbo upgrade and not too sure, but with the evo 6 that runs a GEM ecu, i take it to 7.5k. but at the moment it's all about cost, performance, yet reliability. i need somethin i can crawl and sprint with.
thx for advice guys

tracebum : sorry for the lost reply... i will see when i go back to my hometown .. left it there..

Originally posted by dolly@Nov 24 2004, 17:55
pecut here n there ... must run away from polis liddat lor... hahaha just joking bro, stay safe
doll, no pecut everytime lah ... only when roads no car, I scardy cat wei ... ok ok will drive safe. :P :lol:

Originally posted by AlucarD@Nov 24 2004, 17:30
KSL, ya ya ... someone here always say kepala agung mesti kuat!! Then everything can kautim. I think its about 1k ...

Wah, :o Shawn.. the silver monster out oledi and you oldei riding it hard!! ... ok gotta be carefull around bangsar!! :ph34r: I just got mine registered. Pay, RM200 to runner no need letter from putrajaya and inspection oso... just chop on card onli. Now can pecut here and there oledi!! ... hahahaha ... no need to run away from JPJ.
hehe ok dude i gotta get mine registered also hehe! my road tax dead oso a few months ago some more!! hahaha man nothing bout my ride has been legalised yet! sheeit... will contact u soon about the registration if tat's cool wit u? thanks jack!

straight go for 4g63, much more potential if too much power is not enough for you.. :)

if you wanna register to 2.0 can pm me, ok?

Originally posted by dolly@Nov 24 2004, 07:43
how much would it cost you to get 4g93T + rebore + new pistons? compared to say... a vr4 or e1/2/3?
dude..
why do u want to rebore n change to new pistons?
if the compression is still o.k, why waste money?
just polish everything, n add a metal gasket, n its surely in a good running condition..
93t with td04? heh... 1.4br is enough.. but with a big 16g, 1.5 is enough..
if i'm not mistaken stock 93t internals can withstand pressure up to 350++hp..

93t is expensive than a vr4, but cheaper than those evo's..

GSR engine is that more reliability in comparison with VR4 and EVOs? if i wanna use blow off valve with a sweet and loud "Pisshhhh" sound in GSRt, which blow off to be used and how to modify it ??

Originally posted by sycay@Mar 1 2005, 11:18
GSR engine is that more reliability in comparison with VR4 and EVOs? if i wanna use blow off valve with a sweet and loud "Pisshhhh" sound in GSRt, which blow off to be used and how to modify it ??
GSR, EVO and VR4 reliabllity is the same...it depend how u treat it before and after u dump it into ur car....

HKS SQV
Blitz R2D2
Greedy Type S

U just need to remove the exisitng BOV and make a new tapak for the aftermarket BOV to sit on it..... simple as 1 2 3

kriminalz, i'm asking why would you want to do those to a 93T when for the price u pay for the engine + mods, can get u a vr4/e123

i'm not telling him to do it... however now that i've tried both sides of the fence, i really miss my 93T :(