2.0/2.1L stroker kit 4 4g93t

no problem speed2horizon, point taken :). on behalf of myself i apologize as well. maybe i was abit harsh. :banghead: ---> :stupid:. hehe

Noted. Thank you..

RELAX LAH SPEED2HORIZON.I DIDN`T SAID I DO NOT AGREE WITH YOU. I JUST AGREE WHAT LAZARUS SAID. OK. HOPR U UNDERSTAND. SORRY...:adore::adore::adore:

looks like everybody got tense up and everybody needs to relax now...
hahaha...

also lazarus n speed2horizon, both also my fren, chill la bro, hug hug :)

jin.. why u don;t answer my PM regarding the turbo???

then don's buy a halfcut lar... get a floor engine + gb. Then sell off your GSR parts and gb, u may top up a little for the Evo.

Then u'll save hell of alot in EVO after market parts. Ready market forged oversized pistons/2.2 strokers/performance cam with unlimite specs/retainers + valve and countless ready market performance parts with 1/2 the price of GSR.

One good example is the cam. Brian crower 4G6X is only half the price of JUN 4G9X.
4G63 Stroker kit is everywhere and 4G9X have to custom made. After u got forged stroker + pistons for high boost, u'll start to worry about your cylinder wall, because of thinner and lighter block compare to 4G6. Then, u may think of adding sleeve for cylinder wall hardening...

4G63??? No need to think about all that.

And how much do you need to spend in order to make a 11-12sec GSR...? It's f*cking hard... How many GSR can do it..?

Well, Malaysia already have a 8+ secs EVO...

The truth is, GSR is still a GSR... sorry if I've offended anyone... Just my personal point of view and personal experience... U may disagree...

i think it's ok for me even though it's really sad to hear that 93 can't go that fast, but i hav 2 admit that it's true 93's performance parts quite difficult 2 find n really pricy... it's better 2 hav more options than nothing rite? but as i said, 2.0L mivec turbo is very rare in malaysia. just want to be in the rare group... but still under my consideration in terms of money wise,realiablity n how practical is it. everybody wants a fast car but how much money they willing to spent? n i'm part of the them. i want a fast car but not the fatest coz the hp goes along with money. referred 2 one of the sifus here once said, RM10 for 1hp but if RM50 for every hp? Honestly it's beyond my limitation :smokin:. well that's my personal opinion... peace :biggrin:

However, we'll never know how things will get along when U really gor for 2.0 stroker for 4G93. It's gonna be 2L. Guess the stroke's gonna be really long. And long stroke engine will produce large torque... Good luck in your project and wish u'll have a nice set up that is satisfying. And worth the money spent.

It's more advisable to go for standalone with something rare and different.

However, we'll never know how things will get along when U really gor for 2.0 stroker for 4G93. It's gonna be 2L. Guess the stroke's gonna be really long. And long stroke engine will produce large torque... Good luck in your project and wish u'll have a nice set up that is satisfying. And worth the money spent.

It's more advisable to go for standalone with something rare and different.

thanks 4 the advice... glad to hear that...

4g93 dont have to be crazily stroked to produce power. stock stroke is already long, very very undersquare..

for me 4g93t has it on level,if u do it properly and good set up gsr will smoke 63t,
i seen few gsr in klang valley which has good performence...it juz a matter the
forged parts a bit xpensive...got fren spending rm70k to get 450whp wif gt30..happy motoring

If GSR engine spend 70K in my wshop,the car like a rocket.650whp on your hand.I give u complete Dog gear set with 1st gear 50 meters u can lounch.

erm good info btw...fren of mine happy wif his foremen so let his be...his oso in this forum..if he change his mind then he will pm u la...k btw u prepare a nice set up wif nice budjet so far...:burnout:

betul bohhhhhh ckp biar ade bukti jgn main dengor je hahahahahha.....:biggrin:main tambah perase ni bahaye boh lama2 boleh dapat penyakit....biase la sekali dua dengor memang sedak ke guane gu

if u want prove call cupin(u foremen) and ask him (gti) from perak...ask him how much the guy spent and whats is the whp the car tune by gt auto..blablablabla:thefinger:

sorry for interrupt... can we install 4g93 crank and rod into 4g91 block? and use back 4g91 piston... so, no need to pay for endorsement and same roadtax+insurance price...

4G93 crank have 89mm stroke. 4G91 crank have 77.5mm. if u put 4G93 crank inside 4G91 block, the piston will going out of block by 11.5mm (89mm - 77.5mm). :biggrin:

owh.. so have to use all 4g93 bottom engine for upgrade... huhu.. luckily not start project yet...

sorry, it will going out by 11.5mm/2 = 5.75mm. yes, u need to use 4G93 block. no choice.

4G93 crank have 89mm stroke. 4G91 crank have 77.5mm. if u put 4G93 crank inside 4G91 block, the piston will going out of block by 11.5mm (89mm - 77.5mm). :biggrin:

i've seen in MAG fb he show block with extended deck (weld and re-machine) to suits bigger crank and higher piston..... :biggrin:

i test drive the MAG car that use the extended deck.... damn.. it is soo powerful for a daily driven car. nice torque when mivec open.

ha ha a lot of modification skills out there nowdays....but i guess for a 1.8 all motr engine... 180whp with a good 170lbft torq is enough for daily drive....