Need help on 4G93T

Dauss777

Guys.. Im changing my TD04L turbo to a single fin TD05 Evo3 turbo..
with Evo3 intercooler.. Is this advisable? or I will lag the turbo? Im also using a GReddy/Trust Type S blow-off.. My frens said the TD04L feels more better on 4G93T.. I think I should change the injectors, fuel pump and add a fuel regulator for this kind of upgrading..rite? Someone Help!

U sure the EVo 3 TD05H is single fin ah? I thought its twin fin. I thought only the VR4 wan is single finned. Anyway, yes if you were to change the turbo to a TD05 its better to change your injectors and add fuel regulator. If you got extra cash go for the racing fuel pump. I hope this helps.

EIII turbine is twin fin TD05H. Code is 49178 -**** I forgot edi... :P

TD04L is smaller than TD05H so will cause 'some' lag..not much though but the feeling of the pull during low rpms will be long gone if the TD05H is fitted :) Cause larger turbine ma.. :lol:

Regards;

bigger gains @ top end. td04 compressor map for 1.8l at 1bar is good up till 5-5.5k rpm, but for td05 single fin, its just starting to get good ^^;

btw e3 turbo would have a bigger compressor wheel than e1-2 tdo5, but if u see the maps, the small 16G has a broader operating range and imo might be more suitable for 1.8l, just my 2sen ya

thanks mate..so its best to get a tdo5 16g small...is this twin fin or single fin?.....if i use this snail my low end pull will suffer but gain at higher end ler...

dolly, exactly! Great advise... really expert ler you explanation..

Urm, low end wont suffer much if you're not on huge IC. But you'll smile at 5k to 7k rpm!! :lol:

i jus copy n paste what you msged me on msn... i must do gsr king's bidding mar

AlurcarD, dolly,

Lets say i'm setting the engine to the following spec..

1.metal gasket
2.td05 16 g small twin fin
3. evo 6 ic
4. evo 3 tb
5. stock internals

will this setup be alright...let say for boosting at 1 bar max....of course this will include upgrades to fuel pump , regulator and injectors...do you think this setup is good enough for a gsr and wont destroy my engine in the long run ( if i maintain max boost at 1 bar)...

hmm... okay...
Evo3 TD05 + Evo7 IC + Injector + Fuel Pump + Fuel Regulator = HAPPY?
hehehe.. if 1jz standard injector can fit into 4G93T ka? juz askin..
I think this type of upgrading must change the ecu.. to Microtech LT!
Thanx everyone!

Originally posted by speedz1665@Jan 6 2005, 10:25
AlurcarD, dolly,

Lets say i'm setting the engine to the following spec..

1.metal gasket
2.td05 16 g small twin fin
3. evo 6 ic
4. evo 3 tb
5. stock internals

will this setup be alright...let say for boosting at 1 bar max....of course this will include upgrades to fuel pump , regulator and injectors...do you think this setup is good enough for a gsr and wont destroy my engine in the long run ( if i maintain max boost at 1 bar)...
Dude, For 1 bar yes, no problemo but I would include:

1) better Fuel Pump
2) FPR
3) Bigger injectors - 450cc
3) Somethin to control fuelling. Ignition even better!!

Also assuming that your gearbox can take the power... you might need a new clutch ;)

E6 intercooler is a bit of a overkill ler ... its kinda too big for your 1.8 and small 16G.

KNN you dolly ..... :blink: :angry: :lol:

maybe get evo3 IC and with the cash you save get a safc or something to adjust ur fuel settings

i follow king's bidding kena tiao...dun follow king say scratch car....

hey guys,speaking of fuel pumps
GSR's OEM fuel pump is 80lph rite?VR4 is 100lph rite?
juz need to get this straight,read it somewhere else in this forum b4,but i forgot where i read it dee
so juz wanna confirm on this
coz i'm getting a RX-7 fuel pump,so i wanna know how much stronger it is from OEM GSR fuel pump

Hi Alucard,

This is off topic, but u still got ur exhaust manifold cover from ur EMS kit times?