421 Vs 41

gohkokeng said:
hahahaha can it be concluded simple like this:

421 = good for low RPM rev (perhaps below 4 or 5 k?)
41 = good for high RPM rev (perhaps above 4 ot 5k?)

not necessarily so.
perhaps what u juz said could be more confusing :Not_Impressed:
Stick to what joeker and alvin24 said.

haha alot theories out there

some said:
421 best for manual
41 best for auto

more best
421 + straight flow muffler for manual
41 + S-flow muffler for auto

erm S-flow for muffler i not so sure y lar, reduce noice gua~ cos i using straight flow muffler for my auto car now... if maintain rpm at 3, wao, sound like aeroplane wuu wuu wuu wuu..

i agree with cooljas.
from my experience(wasting money)
if using engine 1.8 heavy mod ( 272 cam) use 4-1 is okay because 1.8 has more torque.in other hand if using 1.6 u will end up lose everything, pickup,mid and topend.

example la, (a) b18c type r 98 spec std is 4-1.
(b) satria R3 stage 3 4-1 (with stage 3 cam)

gohkokeng said:
haha alot theories out there

some said:
421 best for manual
41 best for auto

more best
421 + straight flow muffler for manual
41 + S-flow muffler for auto

waaa.... 41 whr got power for auto -.-ll

haha i duno Nieto, all this i learnt from here ZTH from many many sifu

some1 really need trial and error for every1

andrew86
lol duno, i think all this depends on many factors

some said with 1.8 engine manual also should use 4-1 because 1800cc engine has the power to maximize 4 into 1

pokoknya... dun use 4-1 at auto ha ha... my car nid high rpm baru strong!! and take note, if use auto, if put D.. it will change gear continously and maintain low rpm... so, no power!! ha ha

haha duno la dey

trial and error for everyone until u satisfied with your setup

haha really ma.......

different car, different piping, different extractor, different bullet and different muffler give u different result

gohkokeng said:
haha really ma.......

different car, different piping, different extractor, different bullet and different muffler give u different result

I used to used 4-1 on my 1.3 iswara.the power my car gain started at 4++k rpm(top speed abt 160km/h 4th gear) but pickup lousy la....then i asked the workshop to customized my 4-1 into 4-2-1.what they did was the 4 pipes from the outlet to the 1 pipe,they cut & joined it into 2 then 1.so 4 all the way from outlet to the bottom of the engine then 2 all the way to the silencer then 1 until the straight flow muffler.after the customized installation,my car's pickup n topspeed improve quite alot.(1st gear=60km,2nd gear=110km,3rd gear abt 140/145km then 4th gear all the way to 170++km)i never had the chance to feel my 5th gear coz my clutch & flywheel are standard.4-2 pipes size=1.6 inch from the 1 = 2 inch all the way to the muffler.for the FC,it's not as worst as the 4-1 in city.

bro pi1.3
i not so understand

u meant your extractor 4-2 only then did not combine to 1 piping instead u using double piping?

(1st gear=60km,2nd gear=110km,3rd gear abt 140/145km then 4th gear all the way to 170++km) mind tell at what RPM all those?

double pipe? tat mean double muffler ka?... i oso not really understand...

btw, if 4 - 2 double pipe and double muffler, good or not?

wah..4-2? unique..wonder wats the response,..:P

maybe new invention lol

4-2 --> double piping --> 1 bullet for each piping + 2 mufflers?