fc increase, this is crazy

hello, my car is 4G15 wira se 1.5 manual.. first i change the air filter to drop-in k&N. fc is quite the same unless i rev the engine, i think tht is normal due to more air being sucked in. so no problem. then, change to Denso iridium IW16 bought from tctho. aiyaa... the very first time i try the plug already sucked my petrol like vampire... very scared to push the pedal. my fc usually RM10 for 70km, now drop to about 35-45km for RM10. I drive my car to work, always traffic jam MRR2. even in clear road with no car, i always maitain below 80km/h, 90km/h max. Now, i already change monza muffler, mid box, and de-cat by putting bullet. piping is maintain standard from kweng84. after that, i change already spark plug cable to 10mm quadcore with Stromberg power booster from GTR. My pickup sure power but i can see my oil level drop like water running when i rev up especially in gear three... i just stop rev up when seeing oil level drop like something leaking. From my observation, fc when i installed spark plug and after i installed exhaust modification onwards bla bla bla no different. I think main culprit is spark plug. I think either my spark plug is fake(high probability is not) or either my heat range is not correct(i selected original standard spark plug heat range which is BPR5ES-11 and W16EPR-11... so heat range 5, hence selected IW16). is this due to spark plug too hot... then wht is the effect? is it make the pickup very good like i'm experiencing now(honestly i think it is due to the exhaust, but maybe combination of spark plug and exhaust system) and in the same time increase fc? is my ECU is a relearning type? if relearn type how long until it adjusted itself? if not relearning type... damn it, must spend money to resetting it again. how much and where? i'm hoping to have solution(spark plug) that suit all my modification tht i already put. next week gonna get myself grounding cable. btw, i like my car pickup... so damn powerful... also already got GAB shock absorber and sport spring... ultra racing bars, cornering so damn good, car highly responsive... but damn it... fc like shit, tauke balak pun bankrup. Help me plz, i'm not a tailgater(i just read the tailgater thread), haha(pretending to be happy). Thank you

Dear Hoxy,

I am facing the same problem exactly like yours.
But my FC gon UP after doing exhaust modification.
4-2-1 > bullet > putra twin tip muffler.

Fc from rm0.15/km rise until rm0.20/km:mad: :mad:

After this, i did many things to solve.
Change new car battery ,
1. From Ns60 > Ns 70
2. Change Clutch Kit
3. ECU setting
4. Change Engine Oil that just used for 2000km:mad:

At last, i find out one thing = my car 02 sensor spoilt!

I replace the sensor with rm250!!!!!!!!! Now power is back, but Fc slighty better. about rm0.19/km.

Your problem is - exhaust modification kill you!

my 2 piece advice, just change everything to stock standard if yer thinking about fuel consumption. what ever change u made to your wise will definately effect your fc. your wise is at the most optimal level when everything is stock standard. i'm pretty sure your stock standard wise setup is much more better that your current setup now. dont waste yoour money to upgrade your current engine. just swap to 4g91, or 4g92 or even better 4g93 engine if you want power.

Dear Hoxy,

I am facing the same problem exactly like yours.
But my FC gon UP after doing exhaust modification.
4-2-1 > bullet > putra twin tip muffler.

Fc from rm0.15/km rise until rm0.20/km:mad: :mad:

After this, i did many things to solve.
Change new car battery ,
1. From Ns60 > Ns 70
2. Change Clutch Kit
3. ECU setting
4. Change Engine Oil that just used for 2000km:mad:

At last, i find out one thing = my car 02 sensor spoilt!

I replace the sensor with rm250!!!!!!!!! Now power is back, but Fc slighty better. about rm0.19/km.

Your problem is - exhaust modification kill you!

This is interesting because i have change stock spark plug... seems nothing different in fc, so im trying to adapt myself with my car high fc... so sad. but then, i will try to check O2 sensor. Btw, how do you know when an O2 sensor is spoilt?

change o2 sensor with ur friend la.
make sure its same engine.
then you and your friend try feel the different.
gud luck

okey... will try to change to standard spark plug back today.[/QUOTE

good day to all, i need some help here, i want to change my plug to bosch super 4, can anyone tell me the plug model/code for wira 1.5carb?