How to set cam pulley??

autoblackie..... my case i tried....2degree apart also not much diff with ex. pulley only

last time didn't thot of getting cams....so buy 1 pulley only.....

autoblackie,

it's clear from the discussion that to complement your adj pulleys, you shud consider aftermkt cams and tuned-length extractors for beefier low-mid range torque without sacrificing your top end. After these mods I shud be smelling your exhaust fumes most of the time...kekekeke...

Alvin, sorry for taking a detour on your thread...

Tom: In. adjusments are more effective.

Fandango: It so happenned that I have no more money after the Todas, now have to resort to made in Malaysia performance products! hahahaha....... EFN! EFN! EFN!

After saving up, might try ACOUSTIC's super duper tuned exhaust system formula !!!

On a sad note, if I go any faster, my wife WILL sell my car.....

Cam pulley installation + Blk 20V top set service...

AutoBlackie said:
Tom: In. adjusments are more effective.

Fandango: It so happenned that I have no more money after the Todas, now have to resort to made in Malaysia performance products! hahahaha....... EFN! EFN! EFN!

After saving up, might try ACOUSTIC's super duper tuned exhaust system formula !!!

On a sad note, if I go any faster, my wife WILL sell my car.....

If I would like to do Cam pulley installation + Blk 20V top set service,
my I know where is the best place to do this and how much around it cost???

autoblackie ah, it's not my design lah, I just read it from bill sherwood's website and made further effort to describe it only.

If you do try, since yours is a auto, must remember to use back the CAT, and don't do like me use 1.5" for primary then 1.7" for secondary, finally 2.1" for final. I rather 1.5" primary, 1.5" secondary, 2" final. Sure better one.

Watch out after this as the exhaust velocity is so high, it may spit fire :) heheheeh BTW basic mufflers will not handle this setup because the tune-length makes exhaust really sucking from the engine into a real extracting effect, my muffler less than 3 months died 50% already :(

S flow also spit fire :)

fandango, I very support your statement.

Alvin, when you say change 2 degrees but no rasa, I feel weird lah, because I set mine change 1 degree also very feel already. I remember you said you'll re-set timing after set the pulley which was very good too :) How come no rasa ???

alamak, use some other people's account to reply pulak, I'm Acoustic lah, will change back now.

quickly change back nick and reply properly.

wah, since when I upgrade drive skyline ar? some more white color so nice :)

autoblackie ah, it's not my design lah, I just read it from bill sherwood's website and made further effort to describe it only.

If you do try, since yours is a auto, must remember to use back the CAT, and don't do like me use 1.5" for primary then 1.7" for secondary, finally 2.1" for final. I rather 1.5" primary, 1.5" secondary, 2" final. Sure better one.

Watch out after this as the exhaust velocity is so high, it may spit fire :) heheheeh BTW basic mufflers will not handle this setup because the tune-length makes exhaust really sucking from the engine into a real extracting effect, my muffler less than 3 months died 50% already http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/sad.gif

S flow also spit fire :)

fandango, I very support your statement.

Alvin, when you say change 2 degrees but no rasa, I feel weird lah, because I set mine change 1 degree also very feel already. I remember you said you'll re-set timing after set the pulley which was very good too :) How come no rasa ???

hmmmm ... now we know sifoo acoustic oso uses pocketrocket nick liauuu .. hahahaahahahahaaa ... bocor liauuu !!! heheheheehheeee

May I know 1 teeth marking on TODA adjustable CAM pulley equa to how many degree?
How do you check how many degree that you have advance or retard?

http://www.classicjaguar.com/faqhpcams.htm

have a good night sleep :)......remember to update me too ya.......
muahhahahahhahha

best idea to set cam is set on dyno with air fuel monitor but expensive , result depend on tuner..

budget setting cam can be self tuning depend on feeling.. but dangerous - later kaboom no guarantee..

good luck bro...

Adjust pulley need to look at the cam specs,usually if buy new cams,got cam 'card' equipped with it from the cam manufacturer on what the base cam setting to set. It is kind of a black art,lots of trial and error if do without the manufacturer cam spec. Also if using high duration and high lift cam, need to be more carefull, one mistake will cost whole engine rebuild.