GSR using evo gearbox

hey guys..i would like to know if i converted my GSR auto to EVO gearbox..would it give me some effect on my power?i heard if using evo gearbox on gsr engine..the fuel cosmpt would be higher..is it true?coz cruzing at 5th gear in high rpm....i would like your opinion guys..one more thing..should i rechip/map my ECU?if change from auto to manual...would it makes the FC higher?coz its seems to me that my auto gsr much better in FC that the manual waja...im so afraid if i change to evo gearbox..i will face much more higher fuel cosumpution....thanks guys...really need help here...

u will face higher consumption on the evo gb
cos of its ratio , evo has a close ratio gb ,
nice for beating , for cruising , it sux , 110 u get 3krpm+
i pour 1 full tank to go to ipoh , including whacking :P

lol that's coz jinkl's car is a big 400hp monster hehe that's y 1 full tank....

for a 4g93T gsr, best if u could get a mivec manual gearbox, of coz it's close ratio, and like wat jin says, it's not recommended for cruising.... evo gearbox into gsr i think if not mistaken u need to modify the mounts to fit in, either reweld or add some custom brackets......